Lloyds Bank Employee Reviews

Found 286 reviews matching the search See all 318 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
public interaction
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Haverhill12 September 2018
One of the best parts of the job is the team I work with, but mostly, I think its the interaction with the public. My satisfaction comes from helping them in whatever need they have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Temporary Client service manager (Former Employee) –  Colmore Row29 August 2018
Great staff, good environment.

Very nice place to work, extremely professional. Lots of ways to progress your career. Good infrastructure so help is always available if needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I has served me well.....until now
Bank Manager (Current Employee) –  Midlands14 August 2018
Worked in bank (TSB/Lloyds TSB and Lloyds) since leaving school, and have enjoyed many happy years of a steady fruitful and rewarding career. However the bank is happy to let experienced quality people leave, through poor middle management, which is a little more than a 'club'. Serious trust issues within Local Director and Regional Director level and unethical management styles have lead to my acceptance of redundancy, hoping I will work my remaining 12 years or so with someone more worthy of my experience and talent.
Pros
Reward
Cons
Inconsistent and untrustworthy middle management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
On-Call Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Gwynedd6 August 2018
Fast paced, busy, and rewarding. Excellent job culture and values.
Customer service varies day to day. Always new challenges. Plenty of opportunity for progression.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but friendly and supportive enviroment to work for.
Collateral Controller (Former Employee) –  Hedge End30 July 2018
Hard work as mentioned above and it could get stressful at times however great people and great company culture.

The workload can be overwhelming at times but the management team and seniors are there to help support you when you need them.

You could have different experience in different teams so I can only talk from my experience.
Pros
flexi hours
Cons
Workload can be overwhelming
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Coordinator (Contract) (Former Employee) –  London12 July 2018
Contract role - so no security
Good project to work for but you not evolved with all teams ant not sure what other departments do apart from yours
Good pay, good team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
few years
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Reading12 June 2018
I had nice colleagues there with nice environmen... then they started closing down branches and started cutting off on empolyees and bonuses... shame that happened
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stock transaction clerk
Senior stock transaction clek (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford11 June 2018
This was my first job from leaving school and the staff and benefits were excellent I found working there as very good life experience I only left once I started a family
Pros
It was right near where I lived so travelling was never an issue
Cons
The hours could be long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Woodgreen, UK1 June 2018
I became more in confident in serving customers with different queries such as how to open an account, booking an appointment to apply for a loan, helping with online banking, fill in some papers, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Credit Clerk (Former Employee) –  London15 May 2018
Enjoyable place to work, lots of fun had. People were great and made lots of new friends.

Learnt about the banking industry and salary was good.

Would work for them again
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Made redundant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
structured professional business
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Stonehouse14 May 2018
It has been nearly 30 years since I worked for the bank and things will have changed massively but it was definitely a male dominated business whilst I was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace in the 1990s
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  UK11 May 2018
General administration and typing skills required. First out of school job, learning about the real world. Developed communication skills. Opportunity to progress in company.
Pros
Flexi time
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Printer (Former Employee) –  Kent26 April 2018
Very good management caring and helping the staff treating all with respect. very relaxed atmosphere and lots of benefits such as sports facilities. very good machinery kept in good condition.
Pros
a nice friendly place to work
Cons
poor wages for job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working and good benefits
Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Hove, East Sussex24 April 2018
Lloyds are very flexible when it comes to working patterns and will try and accommodate a good work life pattern. Monthly meetings and coaching sessions really encourage you to develop further and learn more skills around your current job role. The work day can be varied between phone and paper work that helps split the day up give it more structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Experience.
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Solent, Hampshire18 April 2018
On a day to day basis, a customer adviser role at Lloyds includes talking to various customer covering a wide range of products, the hours and shifts are very flexible and the company promotes agile working. Overall I very much enjoyed my time with the company, however I do feel the opportunities for career advancement were limited.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Worshadowing (Former Employee) –  Exeter, Devon11 April 2018
It is not really a busy working place. Rather calming and organised. A type of working condition and environment i want to work in. I learned how the bankers use their computers to key in and records information.
Pros
In the city centre where everything is easily accessible.
Cons
Slightly long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling
Personal Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  Aldershot9 April 2018
I work with customers on a face to face basis to help meet their stated and unstated needs. I make sure that my customers leave happy and fulfilled with the service that they have gotten from the bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regret leaving
Core Banking Advisor (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow7 April 2018
I worked in internet banking with Lloyds for almost 10 years. Enjoyed every minute of it until the banking collapse happened. Wish i had stayed at this job but at the time i felt there was no security in my position anymore so i left.
Pros
Extra holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Neath3 April 2018
LLoyds Bank is a great place to work, they give you great training and full support in your role. Excellent benefits. Good people. It's not a difficult job, but it is important to be thorough in your day to day work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Major Incident Manager (Former Employee) –  Central London25 March 2018
Hard workers but culture seems to be geared more towards individual performance and less about group, team and departmental progress. Somewhat lacking.
Pros
A good salary.
Cons
Not enough flexibility towards breaks time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lloyds Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 318 reviews
5105
4105
372
218
118

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture