Liverpool Football Club Employee Reviews

Found 170 reviews matching the search See all 177 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all loved working here
Shop assistant and cashier (Former Employee) –  Liverpool City Centre, Merseyside16 October 2019
I loved working here I left to have my son, i would love to work here again I just need a job closer to home now.. I learnt time management working there, how to fold clothes correctly, how to print on football shirts, how to use a till give refunds
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever.
Hospitality Hostess (Former Employee) –  Liverpool18 September 2019
The 3 years I worked at LFC were the greatest. Theres a great sense of not only team work but family. It was a fun environment and I enjoyed going to work every day. Paid well, plus holiday pay even though it's casual work. Even inductions and training days are fun. YNWA.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful workplace
Assistant Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Anfiel14 September 2019
i can not speak highly enough of the incredible workplace that is LFC. As a fan, being part of such a well run club was a dream come true and i am grateful for all i learned. YNWA.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy at Anfield
Kiosk Staff (Current Employee) –  Liverpool31 August 2019
Really like working here, all staff helpful and friendly. I enjoy my job and have been on the same kiosk since I started. Would recommend applying for a job here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short and Sweet
Bar Manager (Current Employee) –  Anfield Road27 August 2019
Shifts are usually only 6 hours and most of the time you aren't serving customers. Fans are always fun and the staff treat you fairly. Pay is good for all ages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Hospitality Staff- team leader (Current Employee) –  Liverpool4 August 2019
I have worked with lfc for a season and still working there, it's a great place to work it's like one big family.
It's a good environment, keeps you busy but a fantastic place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met some amazing people
Waiting on Staff / Bar staff (Current Employee) –  Anfield1 August 2019
Working a Liverpool Football Club has really opened my eyes to the working life and I wouldn't change my decision to work there if I had the chance. I have met some amazing people working for the company and I am grateful to have them in my life. Liverpool Football Club isn't just a place of work, it's a family unit and I would recommend a job to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, enjoyable.
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Anfield12 July 2019
Liverpool football club is a 0 hour contract which means I only work there during match season.

I have learned new communication and customer service skills.

The job can be stressful during match days and is very commanding.

The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people from around the world.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
0 hour contract.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a football fan
Crowd Steward (Current Employee) –  Outside Anfield Road11 July 2019
Great place to work. Everyone gets along and the head stewards are always on hand.
Pros
20% off at LFC store, nice team, sandwiches and drinks
Cons
Fans can sometimes be aggressive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dissapointed
Disability Support Worker (Current Employee) –  liverpool football club16 June 2019
I took time off start of year as my brother passed away and when I returned to the disability team I found I had been moved and ever since get moved at every game.
Cons
not feeling part of a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
bar staff (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside14 June 2019
Its okay, don't mind it , good wage but long shifts.

Great team that I work with great benefits.

learned great bar skills and was able to interact with many different people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, basic benefits
Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside13 June 2019
I really enjoy working for LFC. I find management fair and understanding, the morale is high (especially when doing well!).
But there is a massive divide between football and non football side. They try to force “one club” at quarterly meetings, but it clearly isn’t. Benefits are different, you never interact with colleagues from the football side. If you work in an admin type role do not expect any special treatment/benefits/bonuses etc.
Salaries are not any higher considering the size and profit of the club (I got paid better in smaller less known companies).
Pros
High morale, good management
Cons
Divide in company attention, high work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive workplace
Hospitality hostess (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside12 June 2019
The people I work with are so supportive and I know that they will help me with any challenges and make sure I am comfortable always with my job role and dealing with customers.
Pros
Food provided
Cons
Unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job I've ever had
Hospitality Floor Staff (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside5 June 2019
Liverpool Football Club is the best place I've ever worked at, the staff are friendly, management are extremely friendly, and the rate of pay is good.
Pros
Food is Provided
Cons
Long hours, can be demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse
Assistant Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside18 May 2019
A lot of roles that you can apply for.
The match days are well organised - you get your uniform provided
They through great end of season parties
I have never had a problem with any of the staff
Pros
sandwiches provided
Cons
extremely busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place!
Kiosk Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Liverpool9 May 2019
Best place to grow, been here since 2011 started as a kiosk staff and built myself up! No shift is ever the same. Always fast pace and the managers and team are lovely, always there to help and support. The senior staff and management are lovely and always greet you wth a smile, I love working here as it’s a nice atmosphere and personally gives me time to distract myself from everyday life!
Pros
Shift goes quick
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking
Hospitality Staff (Former Employee) –  Liverpool9 April 2019
This job is very good in terms of having friendly staff who are able to communicate with you and ensure that you are well aware of what you are doing, but it can be too demanding at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality
Hospitality staff (Former Employee) –  Merseyside20 March 2019
The days were very long with only 15/20 mins allowed to sit down. The managers were mostly approachable and the other workers were kind, but the company as a whole was unorganised.
Pros
Good pay and free lunches
Cons
Breaks definilty not long enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Exciting workplace
Casual Event Steward (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside19 February 2019
I throughly enjoyed my time at LFC every shift was different and never got boring.

Brilliant from start to finish my favourite part of my job role was meeting different fans from all over the world and see the joy it brought to so many people of course being a life long fan myself helped.

My superiors were very approachable and friendly.

I would say the hardest part of my job was balancing it with my new full time job which in the end was the reason i had to leave.
Pros
The electric environment
Cons
Start time being hours before fans start to arrive
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice
Store Porter (Current Employee) –  Liverpool18 January 2019
Anfield is so amazing. In the area where i work i get to meet the players every time a game is at Anfield. If you are lucky enough, you get to see them after the game aswell. The managers are great, some co-workers are tricky to work with but i can handle them.
Pros
Free food
Cons
No breaks for like 9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Liverpool Football Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 177 reviews
593
448
323
210
13

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

Liverpool Football Club Reviews by Location