Linsco Recruitment Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Joiner/Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Richmond, North Yorkshire22 December 2017
Hold on for a full time job they didn’t pay the right amount of hours and complain when you leave the temporary role they provide for a full time role
Pros
None
Cons
As above
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
umbrella or payroll
Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Montgomerie view8 September 2017
Do not work for this company they take a large chunk of your pay and the office staff dont help you out at all so whatever rate they advertise take at least 2 pound an hour off it
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 32NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent
Telehandler Driver (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow24 February 2017
always helpful, tell the truth about how long your job is for. will get your timesheets in for you and will help with any issues you have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unscrupulous Liars
Excavator Operator (Former Employee) –  All over West Central Scotland2 February 2017
I've been ignored for 3 months due to an oversight by their own staff but for whatever reason I've been blamed and subsequently punished. Underhanded shower of con artists.
Pros
Before this happened they were great to work with
Cons
Inept individuals telling stories to mask their own mistakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only Agency I'd Work For
Bricklayer (Former Employee) –  Glasgow24 November 2016
Money always paid on time, even with a late time sheet. No harassing phone calls to see if you're there. Good communication and continuity of work. Can be paid direct via ltd
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work life, needs better pay.
Skilled Labourer (Current Employee) –  Nottingham1 August 2016
good flexible company who can consistently find employees work and security in the construction industry.

would recommend to anyone looking for short term and long term work.
staff are great and very approachable
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Telehandler Operator (Former Employee) –  South Normanton17 March 2016
An absolute bunch of liars in the office turned down weeks work for a 6 week job through linsco, started on the Friday, turned out it was for the Friday morning cover only travelled over a hour each way to be paid for 4 hours work then stopped fees by the umbrella company so I cost me to work for them! This has happened twice my stupid fault the 2nd time for trusting them! No matter how desperate I am for work in future I'll never work for these again! Took all my effort not to go down to the office and pull the clever staff over there desk
Pros
None off top of my head
Cons
A bunch of wa***rs
Was this review helpful?Yes 140No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good to work for
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Grimsby17 February 2016
good company to work for, always seem to have a lot of work in my area and they do get me a lot of work. it is a recruitment agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 32Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good agency
banksman,gateman and security (Former Employee) –  west bromwich27 April 2015
always there for your questions to be answerd,friendly staff and pay was always correct.would work for again only thing is sometimes have to remind them to find you work.best agency i have worked for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 62Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, ENG2 March 2015
having worked at intervals for linsco, i have found them to be helpful, polite, understanding and easy to talk to. i have learnt many different skills and undertaken a variety of roles on different sites.
Pros
plenty of work
Cons
long journeys to and from work
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 63Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful and friendly
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, ENG5 February 2015
having worked for linsco for a number of years on and off, i have never had any trouble with work or any of the office staff. i do recommend linsco to people looking for work in construction, without any doubts. possibly the best agency i have ever worked for.
Pros
plenty of work
Cons
some jobs are only for a day or two
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 56Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay everything is spot on
Telehandler (Current Employee) –  Glasgow3 July 2014
Best agency I have worked for. Payment and hrs are spot on unlike search abc and hays
Would work for again and again no problems
Pros
Umbrella sorts out expenses
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 69No 53Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Assisting other tradesmen (Former Employee) –  uk23 September 2013
anything can happen when working from an agency . you could go from assiting tradesmen to sweeping up.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 60Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work placements
labourer (Former Employee) –  stratford upon avon10 March 2013
very good to me keep me in work placements came out to see all workers on site ..
Pros
expensise paid back for travel n food
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 58Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good jo agence
labourer (Former Employee) –  variouse18 January 2013
Good for giving people work and they allways pay you on time. The onliy advice i would say to people who work for linsco is to keep ringing them each week to get more work if they dont ring you.
Pros
work load they give you
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 70Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Linsco Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
58
44
30
20
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture