Lidl Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy enviroment
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Runcorn, Cheshire19 November 2017
i would start my day at lidl doing picking using voice machine on ppt truck i would pick from the freezer or chiller or fruit and veg stacking the products onto pallets then shrink wrapping the pallet and taking it to its lane to be deliverd to store
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive and hard working
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Weston-super-Mare, Somerset3 November 2017
it was a very good place to work , where you had pick rates , , each employee had their own pick rate , but we some times competed with each other, The management were very helpful and easy approachable,
Pros
free use of canteen, free fruit on tuesday, biscuit friday and 10% discount card
Cons
some times work ran out
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly workplace
Pesent Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Weston-super-Mare, Somerset17 October 2017
iv worked at here for over 5 years . although it is a great place to work I would like a change. the management are great .and I have enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working experience
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Northfleet, Kent17 September 2017
Good company fast past business skill development in all areas in the warehouse and becoming a experience warehouse operative quick and easy and learn new things
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Picker
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  London14 September 2017
very good organization of work, flexible hours, good work culture, low salary, overtime availble, generally recommended for people who are looking for work in a warehouse
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not pleasant workplace
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Nutts Corner11 September 2017
It is an hard work place whit not guaranteed hours.
The management is more interested in office duties than for manage their work force. The hardest part of the job is been focus on your daily routine because is no official rules or job description how you should do the job.Work culture isn't there everyone work for themselves. Most ennoble part on this job is lunch break or any break during the shifts and holiday leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Newton Aycliffe, Durham24 August 2017
Good wage, good work hours. Unfortunately the work was temporary. Also inhouse forklift licience, secure car park available. This job would of been perfect if it was not temp.
Pros
Good work hours & wage
Cons
Temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Wednesbury, West Midlands27 July 2017
Higher level management don't have a clue about low level job roles and can't make a decision to save their life. Love making work so much harder than it needs to be.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was ok
Warehouse Operative/Picker (Former Employee) –  Runcorn27 July 2017
A good group of people to work with, a few management problems, good salary, ok benefits, hours were good, rota was set at four on two off so you could plan your days off
Pros
Good people working with
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Runcorn, Cheshire7 July 2017
Its a decent place to work good rate of pay and an annual pay rise of a good 25p+ an hour only problem is set shifts so getting a life out of work is hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Aycliffe, Durham5 July 2017
enjoyable work with good people around to work with. never had any issues always was fun to go to work and would rate the workplace very good to anyone looking to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its really great to work with people and get to know people making new friends
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ashton-Under-Lyne, Greater Manchester30 May 2017
I've worked extremely hard on my work placement so the I'm good at the more I will get a payed job. Because I have different experience and skills that it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Newton Aycliffe13 May 2017
Straight Forward job as a Distribution Operative. Need to be able to focus and work at a fast pace. Will get noticed forward work.. picks are very important but accuracy is just as important
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Newton Aycliffe30 March 2017
I was sold a lie. No wonder they bribe you with chocolate when you start. I was physically exhausted after 2 shifts in the fruit and veg dept. This is where everyone starts unless your are a woman or old (sexist and ageist) you will be expected to stack pallets To 6ft with boxes. All of them are heavy. You will have to negotiate walking over pallets with boxes while trying not to trip over strapping. All the time being told to go fast. American chain gangs have it easier! Dont do it to yourself. You can do better. £8.45ph is a cin to get you through the door.
Pros
None
Cons
You will die of exhaustion
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor work/life balance
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Nutts Corner,County Antrim25 March 2017
Took this job thinking that it would offer quality benefits and working hours with it being a German company but the 'hands on' training on shop floor was appaulling.wasnt even shown how it log into the screen on the llop truck,i had to learn by asking colleagues and trial and error.job itself is easy but some of the warehouse op's who hace been there for years are arrogant and constantly telling u u this or that wrong.

Shift patterns are awful as they never rotate and i am expected to work 1pm to 9pm every day except thursday and saturday which i have off and sunday which i am expected to work 2pm to 10pm every week! Find that i have no time to organise my life outside work,job may suit someone with no friends or family or no social life whatsoever.
Pros
paid minimum contracted hours regardless of attendance
Cons
no work/life balance.some arrogant co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money not worth the graft
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire3 March 2017
too much expectation to hit pick rates very strenuous. you can hack it but will spend your off days just recovering from work. good hourly rate but banked hours is a con and they will take some money back off you eventually through that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong enviroment
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire21 February 2017
fast pace work enviroment, ability to grow within the role. management have a strong understanding in what they are after in the warehouse enviroment.
Pros
fast pace
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dinamic workplace
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Weston-super-Mare, Somerset1 February 2017
Mulricultural and multiethnic workplace , with good management , phisicaly demanding , I learned to work in several positions , reasonable have to do preasure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  magna park16 January 2017
Good place to work with good benefits friendly staff. Good working hours . Possibility of over time. Variety of employees and all work well as the team
Pros
staff shop
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Warehouse Operative/Picker (Former Employee) –  Bridgend4 December 2016
Not much to say as I was working in Wales,not enough black people working for this company they should employee more people from the black community
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 38Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lidl. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 3,027 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2