Lidl Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Northfleet31 May 2018
love to work and have a good time and really injoy work and would love to get back in to it key skills is warehouse opp work in lidl for at 4 months..
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job
Warehouse Operative/Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Newton Aycliffe, Durham4 April 2018
A typical day at work ~ for me is doing the same mundane, boring task.. picking boxes. I seem to be one of very few people tidying up after the idiots I have the displeasure of working with. I also expect be harrased by managers because my pick rate is dropping, but the things they don't seen to realise is that I am not slacking off, I'm simply having to stop what I'm supposed to be doing in order to keep the work place tidy and respectable.

What I learned at Lidl ~ I have worked at Lidl for several years now, I have learned nothing which can allow me to climb the ladder there, nothing which I didn't already know either, they have not entertained me at all despite me asking countless times.

Management ~ An absolute shambles.

Workplace culture ~ I feel like I work with children, I am surrounded by people who don't want to work, and it affects my performance as a result.

The hardest part of the job ~ The repetativness, the people I have to work with, my bosses.. I can't choose which is worse so I'm just going to pick them all.

The most enjoyable part of the job ~ Going home each day and getting my pay at the end of the month.

I can't reccomend working here if you value yourself as a person who wants to progress and succeed in life, because at Lidl you will not reach those goals.
Pros
They always ask for overtime ~ if that's what you're into.
Cons
Terrible pay, terrible management, terrible co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Newton Aycliffe, Durham5 March 2018
You had a start time but didn't have a finish time incase you received a order that needed to go out and was relying on public transport to get from and to work so when I was finishing at 2am and there was no public transport running I was having to walk 2 hours home after a 12 hour shift
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Werehouse Operative
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Lidl24 February 2018
Picking By Voice Commands
Learn a lot of warehouse operative duties
Management is helpful more than enough.
Workplace culture - is everyone polite and helpful as well.
The hardest part of the job was first day, because of nervous how is everything will be, what will be need to do and etc.
The most enjoyable part of the job - every day I am coming there with smile, because I am giving all my self to that place, all my strength, all my passion. I like physical job.
Pros
Lidl discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Move on to next job ad !
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Exeter, Devon7 February 2018
Dont waste your time even reading this job ad, because Lidls lie.
I started working in the warehouse operative roll several months ago, I was employed on the understanding that you worked 5 days on 2 days off, this lasted just a few weeks then things started to change, I now have to work 6 and 7 days in a row and have to take my days off separately one day at a time for the most part, furthermore I took on a night shift roll which pays an extra £1 an hour, which equates to approx £1200 on your salary per year just recently Lidls have decided to axe all night shifts at very short notice and although have offered day shifts there are no guaranties of any permanent work, I warn you again by someone who has seen what Lidls are capable of by unfortunately working for them, There are many many other bad aspects of working here but i hope you get the idea of what Lidls are like to work for, I can honestly speak from experience as I have worked for many companies in this industry for over 3 decades and i can honestly say Lidls are the worst job experience i have ever had, you have been warned !
Pros
None
Cons
Please Please read my review
Was this review helpful?Yes 89No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Belvedere, Greater London19 November 2017
It's very close to home and good place to work. people here are great to work with and well managed. The hours of work is good. The discount for staff helps with the family shopping
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy enviroment
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Runcorn, Cheshire19 November 2017
i would start my day at lidl doing picking using voice machine on ppt truck i would pick from the freezer or chiller or fruit and veg stacking the products onto pallets then shrink wrapping the pallet and taking it to its lane to be deliverd to store
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive and hard working
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Weston-super-Mare, Somerset3 November 2017
it was a very good place to work , where you had pick rates , , each employee had their own pick rate , but we some times competed with each other, The management were very helpful and easy approachable,
Pros
free use of canteen, free fruit on tuesday, biscuit friday and 10% discount card
Cons
some times work ran out
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly workplace
Pesent Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Weston-super-Mare, Somerset17 October 2017
iv worked at here for over 5 years . although it is a great place to work I would like a change. the management are great .and I have enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working experience
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Northfleet, Kent17 September 2017
Good company fast past business skill development in all areas in the warehouse and becoming a experience warehouse operative quick and easy and learn new things
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Picker
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  London14 September 2017
very good organization of work, flexible hours, good work culture, low salary, overtime availble, generally recommended for people who are looking for work in a warehouse
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not pleasant workplace
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Nutts Corner11 September 2017
It is an hard work place whit not guaranteed hours.
The management is more interested in office duties than for manage their work force. The hardest part of the job is been focus on your daily routine because is no official rules or job description how you should do the job.Work culture isn't there everyone work for themselves. Most ennoble part on this job is lunch break or any break during the shifts and holiday leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Newton Aycliffe, Durham24 August 2017
Good wage, good work hours. Unfortunately the work was temporary. Also inhouse forklift licience, secure car park available. This job would of been perfect if it was not temp.
Pros
Good work hours & wage
Cons
Temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated like a criminal from day 1
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire7 August 2017
Always under suspicion, searched everyday, Poor management. Treated like a kindergarten. fast turnover in staff, No concept of H&S/welfare for employees.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Wednesbury, West Midlands27 July 2017
Higher level management don't have a clue about low level job roles and can't make a decision to save their life. Love making work so much harder than it needs to be.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was ok
Warehouse Operative/Picker (Former Employee) –  Runcorn27 July 2017
A good group of people to work with, a few management problems, good salary, ok benefits, hours were good, rota was set at four on two off so you could plan your days off
Pros
Good people working with
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Runcorn, Cheshire7 July 2017
Its a decent place to work good rate of pay and an annual pay rise of a good 25p+ an hour only problem is set shifts so getting a life out of work is hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Aycliffe, Durham5 July 2017
enjoyable work with good people around to work with. never had any issues always was fun to go to work and would rate the workplace very good to anyone looking to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its really great to work with people and get to know people making new friends
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ashton-Under-Lyne, Greater Manchester30 May 2017
I've worked extremely hard on my work placement so the I'm good at the more I will get a payed job. Because I have different experience and skills that it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Newton Aycliffe13 May 2017
Straight Forward job as a Distribution Operative. Need to be able to focus and work at a fast pace. Will get noticed forward work.. picks are very important but accuracy is just as important
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lidl. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 3,876 reviews
5844
41.2K
31K
2427
1345

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture