Lidl Employee Reviews in Runcorn

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was ok
Warehouse Operative/Picker (Former Employee) –  Runcorn27 July 2017
A good group of people to work with, a few management problems, good salary, ok benefits, hours were good, rota was set at four on two off so you could plan your days off
Pros
Good people working with
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Runcorn, Cheshire7 July 2017
Its a decent place to work good rate of pay and an annual pay rise of a good 25p+ an hour only problem is set shifts so getting a life out of work is hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was great, company was an absolute mess.
Order Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Runcorn, Cheshire4 June 2017
When I first started working at Lidl RDC, everything was great, staff was nice, supervisors and larger bosses were nice to talk to. Then the company all of a sudden went really strict, and that's when I knew it was time to leave. Even others I knew in the Warehouse started to leave because of how bad the company was getting.
Pros
Enjoyable.
Cons
Limited Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lidl
Assistant Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Runcorn30 August 2016
My day/job is different every day and no 2 days are the same. I have learned more than managing a large team of not only drivers but also warehouse operatives and trying to do you own job with a team that is to small is impossible. Co workers take advantage of any good nature so to be a manager you have to be ruthless and heartless and that's not me. I do not have an enjoyable part of my job anymore.
Pros
Pay is to high
Cons
Pay is to high
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 yrs of working hard to achieve targets
Store manager (Former Employee) –  Runcorn22 February 2016
working within a team culture to get jobs done asap ,
worked to a tight deadline
achieving and hitting kpi"s figures
working under pressure
working alongside co workers and getting the best out of them
the hardest part of the job was not knowing what the next day would bring
the benefits and rewards it gave
Pros
discount card for store, pension scheme.salary
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be fun
Warehouse operative (Current Employee) –  Runcorn18 January 2016
I have worked for the company for the last 5 years, I am very good at my job and did enjoy some of it.

unfortunately my job no longer feels secure.

The work consists of pick rates, tidying the warehouse and odd jobs when available,

There are currently 3 different shifts in the warehouse but they are constantly being changed.
Pros
wage
Cons
no double time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Warehouse Manor Park Runcorn Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  runcorn3 December 2015
Didn't like working at this place, management was not freidnly at all and the days weren't good bevause your days off where split and i never got weekends off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall job Role
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Runcorn2 February 2014
• Implement all actions raised by the warehouse section and costs manager.
• Ensure all orders are picked in the most efficient, accurate and effective manor.
• Complete staff rotors, payroll and training accurately.
• Carry out inventories on a 6-8 week basis.
• I have full knowledge of company software system WAMAS.
• The required pick lists are in correct run order and are in WAMAS.
• Staff, train, evaluate and develop team members.
• Supervise the daily activities of the warehouse material handlers.
• Schedule the warehouse material handler team members to meet the demands of the facility.
• Assist and maintain appropriate product loss control.
• Oversee shipping and receiving functions as applicable.
• Maintain a positive work environment with work force and customers.
• Provide management with weekly summary report including corrective actions taken
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
any job is a good job
order picker (Former Employee) –  runcorn4 January 2014
worked from 8 till 5 picking and packing orders for a variety of lidl stores
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal working day
reach truck driver (Current Employee) –  runcorn28 April 2013
a mainly busy day either putting stock in locations or replenishment of pick face locations using reach tuck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more Lidl reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lidl. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 3,009 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2