Lidl Employee Reviews in Bridgend

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working.
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Bridgend, Bridgend2 February 2017
I enjoyed working within lidls due to heavy lifting and the shifts were easy. The staff and team members were outstanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
ATM (Former Employee) –  Bridgend, Bridgend7 December 2016
I enjoyed my short time at Lidl, but the original place that I was supposed to work out of was changed to one too far away for me to continue in the position.
Pros
Good conditions Salary
Cons
not much senior management know how
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Warehouse Operative/Picker (Former Employee) –  Bridgend4 December 2016
Not much to say as I was working in Wales,not enough black people working for this company they should employee more people from the black community
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 38Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Warehouse Operative (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Bridgend4 July 2016
The employers were a great company to work for, it is a shame that my time there came to an end sooner than expected, but for various reasons, things didnt work out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Picker (Former Employee) –  Bridgend, WLS21 December 2015
during my time I learned to work productively and at a fast work pace to ensure deliveries were available on time for dispatch.
Pros
good rates of pay
Cons
permanent afternoons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work for good money
Deputy Store Manager (Former Employee) –  bridgend27 September 2015
typical day would be straight in work out what needs doing allocate staff to certain sections then get on with the day.

no matter what your job roll is in lidl you must know and do a bit of everything even as management ive done everything some days spent on til.
co workers lovely hard working people.

hardest part is the job its a very demanding grafters job.

the enjoyable part is the pay day you work hard and it pays off but also you make great friends which become family.
Pros
plenty of staff events and benifits
Cons
very hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside work
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Bridgend8 September 2015
Loved working for Clearway, all outside work working in many different locations all outside. Learnt a lot, worked with lots of different chemicals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked like robots
Warehouse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bridgend, WLS17 December 2013
run by bully's and compulsive liars... will squeeze the enthusiasm out of you does not matter who you are. would not recommend to nobody...forced to talk to a computer headset all day as they do not trust you to think for yourself.
Cons
dont know when you will finish, never work the contract that was signed, could go on and on
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great relaxed atmosphere, well organised
Warehouse picker / Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Bridgend, WLS9 December 2013
Great workplace. Great management. well organised, efficient, secure and loyal
Pros
flexibility
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 10Report

See more Lidl reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lidl. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 3,015 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2