Lidl Employee Reviews in Bridgend

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bridgend, Bridgend1 April 2018
The moment you join "Team Lidl" is the moment your life gets forced to take a back seat. They "pay well" only if they give you the hours you are contracted for (which is rare). After a certain time, YOU OWE THEM money for them not giving you your contracted hours. You are expected to work all hours of the day, and are treated like a pariah if you dare form an opinion of your own. If it's a quick quid in your pocket you want, join Lidl. If it's job satisfaction, avoid like the plague. And if you have a family to consider, Lidl is definitely not for you.
Pros
decent hourly rate
Cons
treated like second rate beings, rarely given contracted hours, expected to work all hours of day and night
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hideous company creates hideous people.
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bridgend16 March 2018
A job with crazy hours. On a 25 hour contract- one week I could have 8 hours, the next almost 50. They have a company-colleague handbook that is made up of lies such as shifts not being changed without consent. Sometimes they’ll change them on the day.
I worked under almost 20 different people of the management team in just under a year, and can honestly only think of one or two that were decent at their jobs while still being a decent person.
A job full of empty promises and lies when it comes to development.
Could not express how little I would advocate a job here.
Pros
Staff keeping each other sane
Cons
Management, hours, the job itself
Was this review helpful?Yes 70No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All round a very good place to work and everyone is always there to give you a help in hand.
Picker (Former Employee) –  Bridgend11 March 2018
One of the best places i have worked in to be honest with you. A very friendly team and all the workers there are polite, friendly and just good people in general, even the managers are very polite and chatty to you and always would ask if your okay and if you needed anything was always there to answer any questions you had etc. The work was pretty easy and good going and as long as you listened and concentrated and used common sense you would be fine but as i say all round pretty awesome place to work and was very happy there.
Pros
Good shifts and a very helpful team.
Cons
At times a lack of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Picker (Former Employee) –  Bridgend, Bridgend25 June 2017
I enjoyed working here we had a good canteen, good breaks, good car park and lovely staff amd managers, i was laid off as yhere wasnt enough work there for everyone.
Pros
big car park
Cons
small smoking shelter
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working.
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Bridgend, Bridgend2 February 2017
I enjoyed working within lidls due to heavy lifting and the shifts were easy. The staff and team members were outstanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
ATM (Former Employee) –  Bridgend, Bridgend7 December 2016
I enjoyed my short time at Lidl, but the original place that I was supposed to work out of was changed to one too far away for me to continue in the position.
Pros
Good conditions Salary
Cons
not much senior management know how
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Warehouse Operative/Picker (Former Employee) –  Bridgend4 December 2016
Not much to say as I was working in Wales,not enough black people working for this company they should employee more people from the black community
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 49Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Warehouse Operative (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Bridgend4 July 2016
The employers were a great company to work for, it is a shame that my time there came to an end sooner than expected, but for various reasons, things didnt work out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Picker (Former Employee) –  Bridgend, WLS21 December 2015
during my time I learned to work productively and at a fast work pace to ensure deliveries were available on time for dispatch.
Pros
good rates of pay
Cons
permanent afternoons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work for good money
Deputy Store Manager (Former Employee) –  bridgend27 September 2015
typical day would be straight in work out what needs doing allocate staff to certain sections then get on with the day.

no matter what your job roll is in lidl you must know and do a bit of everything even as management ive done everything some days spent on til.
co workers lovely hard working people.

hardest part is the job its a very demanding grafters job.

the enjoyable part is the pay day you work hard and it pays off but also you make great friends which become family.
Pros
plenty of staff events and benifits
Cons
very hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Lidl?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside work
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Bridgend8 September 2015
Loved working for Clearway, all outside work working in many different locations all outside. Learnt a lot, worked with lots of different chemicals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked like robots
Warehouse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bridgend, WLS17 December 2013
run by bully's and compulsive liars... will squeeze the enthusiasm out of you does not matter who you are. would not recommend to nobody...forced to talk to a computer headset all day as they do not trust you to think for yourself.
Cons
dont know when you will finish, never work the contract that was signed, could go on and on
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great relaxed atmosphere, well organised
Warehouse picker / Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Bridgend, WLS9 December 2013
Great workplace. Great management. well organised, efficient, secure and loyal
Pros
flexibility
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 10Report

See more Lidl reviews

You may want to try: