LGV Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very lay back work
Driver, Menzies Distributions (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen9 July 2018
It was one of the easiest jobs I've ever had. the bosses were diligent and respectful.
The only negative thing was the low salary the company offers regardless of the position you occupy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very familiar as also professional
LGV driver (Former Employee) –  Glenfield21 April 2018
Professional and always helpfull. Never stressing you out and letting you to work in piece. Very chatty and easy going team. They also listetning to your needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Friendly Team
Driver Temporary Contract (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester12 January 2018
A place I was sad to leave, it was a friendly and supportive team environment. The role was far from challenging me, but a perfect interim position to fulfill my needs.
Pros
many
Cons
few
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good colleagues
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, Aberdeen City6 June 2017
Job is very physical and anyone up for a challenge would enjoy this role.

New skills are learned very much on the job and can be worthwhile.

A typical day is arrive to start at 7am, vehicle checks, load cages etc.. Onto the vehicle and restrain. Collect paperwork and go. Collect empty cages from the customer and return to depot at the end of your shift. Printout of tachograph, complete weight sheet and go home.

The hardest part of the job is definately dealing with customer complaints. As you are the face of the company, some customers will vent frustration at you, although this is not common.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the other drivers and staff enjoying a laugh and a joke, whilst still doing the job.
Pros
Some early finishes
Cons
Soe of the "drops"
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, left to get on
1 Driver (Current Employee) –  somerset9 October 2015
great job interesting, left alone, good money, good eqiupment, some great co workers, travel to some great and interesting places
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive
Courier's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dunstable, ENG13 April 2015
The work was the same work as panther Logistics but the hours were longer and for less pay.

The business side of the company was disorganised, the route planning was not planned correctly, making the drivers and drivers mates out on the road till late.

The management was terrible, failing to pay the correct amount most times, and sometimes not paying out at all.
Pros
None
Cons
Long Hours, Terrible Pay, Bad Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Driver (Former Employee) –  Leicester, ENG26 March 2015
The job was satisfactory during the time of employment. It provided the needs to earn revenue to sustain my living requirements
Pros
no comment
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ideal job
Cat C Driver (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ENG19 January 2015
Really enjoyed this job role and the company, the team was engaging and made me welcome and i thouroughly enjoyed my time there, it was only due to personal circumstance that i left.
Pros
Team playing
Cons
there wasnt any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intensive job
Driver (Current Employee) –  Banbury, ENG18 November 2014
I am Multi drope driver
I improve my communication
I am working by myself
Hardest part is to find a space in London to park , and move all supply to the customer ( 500 yards away) , plus use a stairs to delivered a goods to customer.
Pros
non
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for hovis for 12 years
Class C Driver (HOVIS) (Former Employee) –  Greenford, ENG25 February 2014
Would start work at 3am and finish 10 am.

working with the manaement is a joy and plus co-workers always had a laugh.
that hardest part of the job was getting the lory load and out of the yard for the delivers.

the most enjoyable part was a early start and a early finish
Pros
cheap bread
Cons
sitting around to be off loaded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexable hours, great managment/employee relationship
driver Ten live (Current Employee) –  Bellshill20 February 2014
The work with this business is very good, but the hours are long, the management are very easy to get on with and help their employees as much as possible, first class driver agency
Pros
days and hours of work are very flexable (part-time worker)
Cons
long hours and travel to work is over seventy five miles both ways = a very long day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LGV Driver
Driver (Former Employee) –  North Shields, ENG1 November 2013
I worked for just over 2 years as an LGV driver for CP supplies delivering dry lining produces across the North East area this included self off loading using a Moffet forklift on various terrains and in all weathers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
minimum hours only
Driver - Anglia Light Haulage (Current Employee) –  Red Lodge, ENG8 August 2013
part time hours only I would prefer more regular hours,
long hours driving
Pros
independance
Cons
long distances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Driver (Current Employee) –  Glasgow25 July 2013
Interesting work.
Sometimes long hours.
Regular trunking and customer deliveries.
Pros
Regular work
Cons
Early starts at weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Multi drop driver (Former Employee) –  Crewe15 February 2013
It was a good place to work
Day involved multi drop deliverys, and sorting loads out for the following days delivery.
Co workers are very helpfull
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more LGV reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LGV. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 19 reviews
57
47
32
22
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.4Culture