Landmark Information Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Landmark is great
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Exeter, Devon15 November 2019
Landmark is a great employer with some wonderful peopl working there. What you put in is what you get out. Its has excellent staff retention which says alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Reading14 August 2019
Been here for a year or so and it is easily the best workplace I have ever worked in so far.

Opportunities are readily available if you want them and the people are all great!

The culture especially is a highlight, with regular socials and games at lunch.
Pros
Great work culture and work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great personal development, great company.
National Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire14 August 2019
Landmark has allowed me to develop greatly, I have moved through different departments and gained a lot of transferable knowledge along the way. Career development has always been at the forefront with Landmark and they have supported me fully in my endeavors.

If you are engaged and driven you will be rewarded, personal achievements aside, the people and the environment make Landmark.
Pros
The people, the environment, the work life balance, the career development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Business Partner (Current Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire6 August 2019
Landmark Information is a great place to work, I feel part of the team and the wider business. We have a better sense of direction/strategy since the new CEO joined in Dec18. I have a great deal of autonomy and feel supported in my decisions. But most importantly the people are what make it!
Pros
Flexible working, good benefits, market rate salaries, great people
Cons
Office can be a little quiet on occasion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated like a person over a number
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Exeter, Devon24 May 2019
Landmark is a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere to work in with friendly people and plenty of benefits. No two days are the same working on the Service Desk. We work on multiple contracts so being able to multi-task is essential. Its enough of a challenge to always keep you on your toes but you are always supported by your manager.
Pros
The ability to buy holiday, The ability to explore working in new parts of the business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a short stint
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire28 March 2019
Didn't mind the work as such. They need better training
And more staff on the team
Good break out area.
Monday to Friday working week.
Bespoke software
Pros
Working in the property sector
Cons
Not enough training provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, seem to like temp contracts
Full time work (Current Employee) –  Exeter25 September 2018
I really enjoyed my time with Landmark. They made me feel right at home and the in work benefits were amazing. The use of temp contracts seemed to be the norm for them, which is a shame because it didn't give you alot of security in your job.
Pros
lifestyle allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and underpaid
3rd Line Application Delivery Engineer (Current Employee) –  Reading6 June 2018
The staff at this company is what makes staying at the company bearable.

The work is fun but products are badly built.

Doesn't pay employees what they should get.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Poor Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Exeter, Devon5 April 2018
Underlying business is interesting, the culture provides a flexible working environment that is good for the 21st century. good work life balance is always good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
IT report developer (Former Employee) –  Exeter, Devon12 November 2017
Landmark is a very stable place to work and if you work hard the benefits are great. Good salaries, annual bonus, medical insurance, CPD opportunities and further employment development opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great plaee to work
Marketing and Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Bromley, Greater London4 April 2017
A very fast moving environment with the opportunity to roll your sleeves up and enjoy. Workplace culture is good and an excellent place for learning and development. Very good rewards programme.
Pros
Good bonus and development programme
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No progression
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire24 November 2016
Unfortunately Landmark are another small company who when very successful do not reflect that in their employees and there is no progression. The atmosphere was also very poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK work place
Group Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Exeter11 January 2016
Did not learn much whilst I worked for LIG, the hardest part of my job was managing the stakeholders. Most exciting part of my job was discussing how best to reshape the teams
Pros
Claim back mileage from home working
Cons
Salary poor, work life balance none existent
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Landmark Information Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
57
43
32
22
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.9Culture

Landmark Information Group Reviews by Location