La Cucina Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst working environment. Workers are great but management aren't.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS5 April 2019
Worst restaurant / Employer i had on my entire career. It is very stressfull working environment. your mind and body are totally burnout. So, BEWARE!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No thanks
Server/Bartender/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Havre de Grace, MD8 July 2018
Not worth the effort. At all. The place is dirty and the owners take all the good money tables and give you the leftovers. I tried to clean the place up a bit, I accidentally broke a plate in the process because it was STUCK to the cabinet and they took the price of the dish out of my check...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner and operator of an upscale Italian restaurant
Owner (Former Employee) –  Milford, CT5 July 2018
I was the owner and manager of an upscale Italian bistro in which I thoroughly enjoyed but it sometimes became stressful regarding compensation but that was OK because it was my dream come true and I learned a lot
Pros
I set my own hours often 50 or more hours per week enjoyed everything I did for the customers
Cons
Long hours and needed a partner it was very overwhelming and quite stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job
Hostess/Busser (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MA1 June 2018
I worked the nights it was a fast paced job. The management was ok in my opinion it definitley needs to improve a little bit other then that it was an ok job. The hardest part of the job was when it got busy it became over whelming for me at times but I guess its a job where you know what your signing up for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude and stressful
Salad/Server (Former Employee) –  Weirton, WV14 March 2018
The manager is very rude calls you names and puts you down. Yells at you even when it’s her fault. Cussed out numerous employees and tells other people’s business to other co-workers
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Disrespectful management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management great food
Salad/Server (Former Employee) –  Weirton, WV4 November 2017
The food is remarkable. Manager is very disrespectful and calls you names and makes you cry in front of everyone. She treats her employees like slaves.
Pros
Amazing food
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eher nicht zu empfelen
Restaurantleiter (Former Employee) –  Mönchengladbach13 December 2016
- Schlechte Bezahlung
- unorganisiertes Management.
- Schlechtes Arbeitsklima
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and no benefits
Busser, Server, Dishwasher, April (Current Employee) –  Smithfield, RI24 August 2016
Typically busy, easygoing environment. Friendly co-workers, frequently absent managers. Little to no communication with management.
Pros
Discounted meals
Cons
Poor compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I've had so far
Server/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Havre de Grace, MD22 June 2016
By far the worst job I've ever had. This is a family owned business that I would not recommend anyone work for. They're Italian, extreme hotheads, and they talk trash about people in Italian so no one understands them. They expect you to dedicate you life to the job and you don't get breaks. You make a lot as a server but all of the best tables go to the family. So you don't have a chance to show your full potential.
Pros
none besides pay and discounts on food
Cons
no breaks, no benefits, hostule work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Torrington, CT14 June 2016
La Cucina is a family owned restaurant. All the workers are very close to one another creating a fun place to be apart of. La Cucina is a newer restaurant and being able to be apart of the business from the first day has been very enjoyable. I have seen customers return as well as the business expand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradavel, dinaminha de trabalhar.
Vendedora (Former Employee) –  Ponteio Lar Shopping15 January 2016
No meu ultimo emprego eu trabalhava com vendas, em uma loja de artigos para presente e adornos, e muito prazeroso quando um cliente entra na loja desesperado atras de um presente ou sei la de algum adorno ou móvel por exemplo e pede sua opinião e você da sua opinião e ele acha sua ideia super massa fica super agradecido
passa sua ideia para outros amigos e os amigos te procuram e muito bacana.
Outra coisa que acho muito legal você atende o cliente e o cliente volta e te procura e muito prazeroso também, isso quer dizer que ele gostou do seu atendimento.
Cons
Nao fornece refeição
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you're desperate- here you go.
Server (Former Employee) –  Havre de Grace, MD6 November 2015
Not impressive. Management consistently argues in front of guests. Constant drama and overall discomfort for the staff. very High turn-over rate. Unreliable shifts, you will be pressured into working outside your availability or they will cut your hours. Mass amounts of favoritism and bias. Not enough guests to really need so many servers- bare minimum pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Otimo local para refeições
Pizzaolo e Empregado de mesa (Former Employee) –  Viseu, P188 June 2015
Excelente ambiente de trabalho, comida acima da média, muito bom para se fazer jantares de grupo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
server
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Newbury Park, CA2 May 2015
open resturant
stock supplies
clean work areas
rotate beer and wine bottles
set up work stations
service customers
work with staff to deliver great service
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
light foot traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, great crew, friendly waitstaff overall good job
Executive Chef/Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Hewlett, NY14 December 2014
Good place to work, great crew, friendly waitstaff overall prep, butchering, set up for service, checking in daily orders, deal with occassional shortages, and issues that may arise, The dinner rush can back u up as the kitchen is small with only a two man line and another garde mange cook. Make daily specials, have pre service meeting with front of house
Pros
great staff, nice atmosphere, reasonable prices, overall good food, decent bar selection
Cons
somewhat small for 100 seats, mostly short term rush so gets crowded all at once
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great
Cook (Former Employee) –  Prince Rupert4 June 2014
The place closed and I had to move on. There in point to a review since its not open anymore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muito Agradevel de trabalhar
Vendedora  (Former Employee) –  Belo Horizonte, MG29 May 2013
Aprendi muitas coisas na empresa como montar vitrines e organizar setores , pessoas agradaveis de trabalhar , otima gerencia ,
Pros
Horario Flexivel
Cons
sem piso salarial
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delicious Gourmet Personal Chef
Owner and Chef (Current Employee) –  Chianti2 April 2013
Great gourmet Italian cuisine and professional service
Cooking lessons
Full service from grocery shopping to cooking, to serving and cleaning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at La Cucina. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 19 reviews
56
44
32
22
15

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture