KwikFit Employee Reviews

Found 127 reviews matching the search See all 163 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demoralising, no praise lack of leadership
Centre Manager (Former Employee) –  Warwickshire19 November 2018
Having worked here for 2 years plus I find the management are completely incapable of running a business, you have targets to hit which they say are a minimum to hit, you have to keep the place up to their standards so if you focus on keeping it tidy and a safe place to work you get it in the neck for having poor sales, wage for a manager is completely awful so much stress and pressure to perform for a wage you could earn in a call centre. Avoid the company at all costs if you love being screamed at down a conference call In front of your peers then this is perfect for you. Would rather work for an agency glad to be leaving.
Pros
When you finish
Cons
Long hours, management are idiots, meetings miles away from your house
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a slave
Supply Teacher (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire15 November 2018
I was contracted to 38 hrs a week but end up doing 50 hrs a week getting paid no overtime . Do not work for them . No lunch breaks and rubbish pay . If you want a job career like this go to Halfords
Pros
Lads have a good laugh
Cons
No lunch, worked as a slave, Don’t get paid overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progression limited
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire3 November 2018
I started Kwik Fit in 2013 as a TyreFitter, I worked my way up - although progression is limited within these branches I soon came to develop new skills from my fellow employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a first job
Tyre Technician (Former Employee) –  Sheffield21 October 2018
Good place to take your first steps in the industry but wouldn’t take it any further than that, little to offer going forward, less than attractive salary and little job security. Centre based managment can be helpful but wouldn’t expect too much from anybody higher up.
Constant push for sales without seeing any rewards for achieveing it along with staff being constantly moved from centre to centre it soon becomes stressful.
A company with a lot more potential and the funding to become what it deserves to be, however seems to only be on the decline.
Pros
Gets you started
Cons
Long hours, poor management, little security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at kwik fit
Apprentice Autocare Technician (Current Employee) –  Barry27 September 2018
Good days and bad lots needs improving. Long hours for apprentices. Meet some good customers. Enjoy the variety of cars I get to work on. The training is excellent however for example the college side and the assessments.
Pros
Family discount
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  North West24 September 2018
it was fun and enjoyable sometimes with staff and workmates and working on various vehicles and making sure the centre was clean and the stock was tidy
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked And Underpaid
Assistant Centre Manager (Former Employee) –  Cheshire Various3 September 2018
If the centre's got left alone to do whats needed to be done then this would be a good company to work for.
its overly micro managed by operation managers that have sales backgrounds and no mechanical experience at all.
additional hours worked for no extra pay and expected to work through your breaks.
made to feel humiliated if targets are not achieved even if only just missed out with your job threatened constantly
Pros
Training Courses
Cons
Long Hours, Low Pay, No overtime and no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nationally renowned,potentially excellent.
Fitter and Brake Specialist (Former Employee) –  Malton3 September 2018
Looking after customers and their pride and joy.Working to an extremely high standard closely with colleagues.Following company formula to the letter,providing a good daily life experience to all.
Pros
Occasional interprofessional experiences.
Cons
Long days and very involved work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice start up job on ladder
Tyre fitter (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire9 August 2018
i started here as i left school

i learnt how to face customers in a professional manner and learnt alot about my own style of working

i was sent on a lot of training courses to learn other parts of work i.e brakes and exhaust fitting
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really bad company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Devon2 August 2018
Please don’t bother working for Kwik Fit bad company from start to finish no respect for any employees no support, all they care about is budgets only 1 day a year off and that is Christmas Day and it is definitely if your face fits wasted 2 years of my life for this shocking company pls there are better opportunities out there
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Slave labour
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kwit fit
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Gosport, Hampshire18 July 2018
I started at a young age worked my way up through the positions which I really enjoyed an progressed quickly from tyre fitter to service technician ..
Pros
good work enviroment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
House keeping
Tyre Fitter (Former Employee) –  Cotteridge2 July 2018
working for kwik fit is one of the most cleanest companys i have ever imagined as a garage. the work shop has to be cleaned at least 3 times a day and also every night without fail. even if there is a job to be finished at 10 to 6 and it isnt finished by 10 past 6 the work shop would will need to be swept and mopped before going home.
Pros
clean uniform and representable.
Cons
having to work sundays every week.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Service tech (Former Employee) –  Neath, Neath Port Talbot27 June 2018
Never want to work for kwik fit again over worked. And the manger and assistant are disrespectful towards Memebrs of the team. Have a lot of motability customers in and some of the things said about disable people is disgusting. Stay well clear poor company
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay well clear from kwikfit
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Annonimous25 June 2018
Overworked under paid.
No over time.
No bank Holidays. (Only Christmas day off)
Working full weekends.
Management (All) have lack of interest in employees.
Career progression very very slow.
Over priced products.
Hard daily and monthly target percentages/margins hence little bonus payout.

And to top all the above off:
Don't recognise held qualifications (NVQ's, IMI's) because its not the "Kwikfit way" so basically you may be NVQ Level.3 in Automotive mechanical engineer but you WILL be treated as an apprentice until you do all the Kwikfit courses.
Pros
Hardly any
Cons
All mentioned in review
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked and not appreciated
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire24 June 2018
training one of the best company's but i worked here for 12 years and left after working 20 days +over and over while being sort staffed all the time i fount it affecting my life and health. you are just a number and a typical day getting there early to do stock count and put stock away and finish late to do parts returns and fleet job card booking as during the day you was fitter /receptionist/manger and everything in between very hard day and thats every day after 12years i have handed my notice in at kwikfit and left
Pros
7 day rota
Cons
working 20+ days with out day off including Saturdays and Sundays
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No future
Tyre & Autocare Technician (Former Employee) –  Isleworth5 June 2018
Too much work and less pay.
the individual does not respect or have morals.
superior staff may make you feel under skilled or less fortunate than him.
Cons
long hour less pay no lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Fit Apprenticeship (Former Employee) –  Colchester, Essex28 May 2018
Not a happy place
Poor management and break times are a dream
The pay is as closs to minimum wage as you can while on salary
When i was there this is based on
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
MOT Tester (Former Employee) –  Chester22 May 2018
Not a good work/ life balance the branch I worked in wasn't the best to work in and holidays were hard to come by the manager was a nice man though don't think I would go back to kwik fit
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very relaxed place, no hassles
Banking Assistant (Former Employee) –  Broxburn, West Lothian9 May 2018
great environment to work, people and culture very very good,
facilities very basic but company did a lot for the staff in terms of bringing stuff to the work place.
Pros
the people
Cons
redundancy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
once a week job
Cleaner Operative (Former Employee) –  Sutton Coldfield29 April 2018
it was a time taking and difficult at times as it was once a week and things got too dirty and out of order at some point but dealt with it as i should have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KwikFit. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 163 reviews
521
437
343
222
140

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture