Kuehne + Nagel Employee Reviews

Found 343 reviews matching the search See all 2,043 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
clamp truck operator (Current Employee) –  Coventry10 April 2019
i liked working here at kuehne and nagel as its a really clean and tidy place for a warehouse, the hours are great and the staff are so friendly.

the hardest part of the jobs is the weather changes to be honest, sitting on a fork lift with no sides when its blisteringly cold is unbearable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid KN Drinks Logistics Derby
Drayman (Former Employee) –  Derby28 March 2019
I had the misfortune to land a job here as a Dray delivery operative. The management have not got a clue as regards route planning and the welfare of the drivers and assistants. Tired out of date lorries with essential off-loading equipment in very poor condition. Beer kegs (18’s and 22’s) dangerously and illegally double-stacked in a haphazard fashion. 2nd and 3rd runs the norm for this abysmal hub. To close my review I’m surprised the drivers have not been pulled by DVSA as they are expected to “ghost” their WTD and RTD statutory breaks when actually they are assisting with the deliveries. AVOID at all costs !
Pros
Leaving
Cons
Too many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has lost amazon contract
Mhe operetive (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands15 March 2019
Best to wait a while to see whether they can acquire a new customer if so maybe best to apply direct to the website rather than agency. This may take longer however this will guarantee your contracted with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
flm (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester11 March 2019
its an ok placed to work.
no progression
over time available

three different chambers to work in. chance to work in all three but I preferred the freezer
Pros
over time
Cons
no progression
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wha?
FLT Driver/Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Sutton-In-Ashfield10 March 2019
Superb!
You can earn money there, if you want to.
A lot of overtime available!

People who work there are very friendly. It's an easy work and pays well!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything legit & in place
ASSISTANT ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes1 March 2019
Very good business that will make sure you are happy and in the right area of the business.

Great management, great people, great workplace culture.
Pros
Friendly team
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Office Environment
Transport Co-ordinator for a medical contract (Current Employee) –  Erdington, West Midlands18 February 2019
A good company to work for, I particularly like the work pattern of 4 on and 4 off, meaning that when you book 4 days as holiday you are off for 12 days. Overtime is available to cover holidays.
Pros
Holiday Plan
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendl environment
Transport Controller (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands9 February 2019
I have gained a lot of experience through gaining the role of operations controller, from booking in vehicle services to mobile scanner running gear services. How to plan vehicles moves and change the runs at short notice to comply with the customers needs.
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Try to avoid it
warehouse operative/step up team leader (Former Employee) –  Greenford, Greater London3 February 2019
Worked for 2 years as an operative. I've seen workers injured due to an unsafe environment and they were dealt with and send home without calling an ambulance. Some of them had difficulties standing on their own 2 legs. Shift manager will constantly try to work you as much as possible, pushing it over the limit and will try to send you home early even if you are contracted in order to reduce cost. They reached a point where you had to do 2+ hours of overtime on a daily basis that they couldn't afford to pay and you had to beg every month for your overtime money. Agency workers contracted by Manpower had problems in receiving their normal pay some of them missing 2-3 hours a day from their pay. Very bad management, coordinated by a single individual confusing the work environment with his playground dealing with issues through blackmail, manipulation and threatening workers with the termination of work contract if they wouldn't reach the desired target even if it inhuman workload. Very small warehouse to fit everything, the picked goods were loaded on trucks, vans or lorries and kept outside of the warehouse during the nighttime due to lack of space. Very small canteen and only 1 department had at least 30 workers to share 2 microwaves. Toilets were always a mess. There is no way going up, but they created an atmosphere where you have to give detailed information about other warehouse ops activities so you may get attention.No communication in between departments which lead to plenty of issues during the working day. Uniform is not provided although it is stated in your contract  more... that you will receive a uniform. The same problem with lockers, in 2 years time working there I didn't get a locker. Clocking devices were disabled so you won't be able to see your working hours/holiday/lieu time etc. Weren't allowed to get more than 1 week holiday. I couldn't use at all any of my lieu time. Booked two weeks of holiday, months in advance and I was threatened to lose my job if I wouldn't come back to work after 5 days. Toxic environment wich implied racism, drug use, stealing goods and personal belongings.  less
Pros
Smoking brake
Cons
too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but overwork the staff out in the yard
Thatcham- Pertemps agency full time temp (Former Employee) –  Thatcham31 January 2019
not a lot of progression to be made within this company as you are made fake promises and the managers over work the staff causing some to have back injuries. hours were very ideal and most of the staff in the yard were very nice and a good laugh (especially mike and all the agency workers).
Pros
staff
Cons
managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personally had a great 5 years at K+N.
Class 2 driver (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, South Lanarkshire27 December 2018
Had a fun time. Met some great people. Pity I had to leave for family reasons but look to get back into the k+n family soon. Learned alot and became a better driver.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work staff
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Wellingborough, UK16 December 2018
Enjoy working in the freezer department at -28 degrees as I enjoy challenges. Management is okay once you are given your designated area you get left alone to get on with your job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KNDL - sick man of KNUK
Manager (Current Employee) –  NUMEROUS3 December 2018
A leadership team fatally flawed in their outlook and vision driven by knee jerk business devious to keep the network primed. Primevil telationshios with Union and employees and very little chances for training or advancement.
Pros
To few to think of
Cons
Too many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Import Clerk (Current Employee) –  Liverpool22 November 2018
Kuehne and Nagel are a great company to work for. They support staff as much as possible and even though it is stressful you are always occupied during working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working culture.
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Airbus20 November 2018
Left a full time job of 4 years to work for K&N was a bit scared at first for moving jobs, as this can happen to people. But I've found upto now they are a good company to work for, very good health and safety structure which is always important in a company. Very professional well established company globally.
Pros
Job security good hours to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had better employers
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  various20 November 2018
work life balance acceptable however senior management poor, no advancement other than to move to a different contract, regular restructuring/redundancies
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Warehouse Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Yeovilton, Somerset14 November 2018
No two days are the same, variety of tasks and challenges. Great colleagues and people/organisations that we liaise with. Interesting place to work, sometimes pressurised though.
Pros
Good benefits.
Cons
Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Middle Management lacking
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Trafford Park, Greater Manchester5 November 2018
PPR reviews vary wildly from department to department, with some departments doing next to nothing, a tick box completing exercise only. Upper management excellent but middle management lacking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull eviroment
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Dagenham31 October 2018
great pay and benefits terrible management and forward thinking they would rather fix a problem after said problem arises buy them its to late. poor health and safety.
Pros
healthcare
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as stated below
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Reading31 October 2018
a typical day at work for me starts before work in that i like to look forward to work. on time and knowing what needs to be done, as long as its done appropriately and up to standards. there are always room for improvement and things to learn, im a willing participant of such.
management is as it says. they are in charge and that respect goes with it. if i have an opinion i think it fair to say to management, its up to management to decide on such.
workplace culture is accepted if its there its ok if its not, i do like to comunicate and socialise with colleages. i do consider myself a friendly person.
in my experience the hardest part of any workday is when an unexpected difficulty arise. for such situation there's most always implimentations in place for such. dont panic, follow protocol would be my solution.
the most enjoyable part of the job has to be when the customer is happy.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
temperature
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kuehne + Nagel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,043 reviews
5599
4699
3485
2141
1119

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture