Kraft Heinz Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some lovely people, relaxed atmosphere
Job Trainer (Former Employee) –  Okehampton20 May 2018
little responsibility,little stimulation, a job that will not stress you out but will be quite boring at times.early morning shifts are a challenge and not everyone can do it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Factory Operative (Former Employee) –  Okehampton, Devon23 January 2018
Loved working for Heinz friendly staff friendly managers very keen to push staff for training always organised flexible shift patterns easy to travel to
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Quality Control / Machine Operative (Former Employee) –  Wigan, Greater Manchester14 January 2018
Great compay work for as a indidual or as part of a teat great for someone with warehouse experience but even if not ithe doesn't matter as they train't newbits up
Pros
Great
Cons
Great
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
I shadowed staff (Former Employee) –  Birmingham21 November 2017
Was a great working environment, i worked with the management team and i found it riveting to see all the different facets of the company. A well put together workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Senior Inventory Controller (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire22 August 2017
Lots of training and support available to do the job.
Regular reviews and the management were generally very good.
Good salary and benefits that were difficult to match.
Downside was there were always regular redundancies
Pros
Excellent training
Cons
Regular redundancises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company
IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire30 June 2017
First job as a grad, was based in cheltenham, was a great company to work for. The IT Department got Tupe'd to an IT Outsourcer, which impacted my role
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work at KH was always challenging and with lots of opportunities to learn. I particularly enjoyed the empowerment of my job,
Regional Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hayes, Greater London4 May 2017
I enjoyed working at KH even through all the changes of the business. That made the job very exciting as we faced many challenges when deploying IT projects. It allowed me to be proactive. Timelines and budgets were always challenging and fast paced.
Pros
Chance to travel with the job
Cons
Budget cuts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and was enjoyable
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  united kingdom4 April 2017
management are good, people are great, the work is not difficult to understand and do, people will always try and help you, canteen on site and a staff shop which is not expensive.
Pros
canteen on site and staff shop
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance. Blame culture
prefer not to say (Former Employee) –  Hayes, Greater London16 March 2017
Company holds a blame culture. Work from morning to night. Management have no clue what they are doing as they have no experience in the departments they are managing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Operative
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Lancashire21 February 2017
Duties included – Working in teams of 3 people, packing tins of product into boxes. Was fast paced and we learn team building.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No teamwork
Setter (Current Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire9 February 2017
Not bad to work, team leaders not to lead to control of the shop floor, no team work, rarher5stand and talk then help others, under manned on some lines, physically demanding, whilst others on same wage get away with murder
Pros
Free water
Cons
Paid breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good department to work for
Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London7 January 2017
I deal with the admin side of things, getting involved with projects

-Diary management
- Travel arrangements
-visas
-projects


The job is very varied, I really enjoy being part of a team but also making my own decisions.
Pros
canteen on site
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow and learn
Brand Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne4 January 2017
Kraft as an international company - operates no that scale. Expect to learn fast and keep learning.

It is a dynamic place to work at - however sometimes work life balance is missed.

The management and the support available for progression is fantastic All you have to do is work really hard.
Pros
free food
Cons
log hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Temporary Contract (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire25 December 2016
You get to learn a lot about the company and have free coffee, tea, chocolates to. Staff are friendly and helpful. They understand about parking and will pay your fees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Telford and Wrekin23 July 2016
I was here from April 2015 to February 2016. I enjoyed it here but I was working through a job agency and without warning beyond random rumour we stopped getting work. The company Heinz had decided to swap employment agency but gave zero formal notice to the agency I was with at the time and zero formal notice to the workers on that agency's books. I tried to sign with the new agency taken on by Heinz but have yet to get any work from them at Heinz.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Wigan18 July 2016
Work was always fun and i enjoyed working with my co-workers the management were always friendly. I learned alot of skills at this workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured, KPI Driven
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Kendal24 April 2016
A KPI driven environment. Good support centrally with CI, quality and H & S structures.

Enjoyed root cause and problem solving.

Difficult part of the job going through restructuring
Pros
Pension, Bonus, Continuous Improvement
Cons
Capital investment process
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but culture is hard to adapt to
Commercial Analyst (Current Employee) –  UK20 March 2016
I wouldnt recommend applying here, the company has cut costs wherever it can including employee benefits as well as salaries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soul destroying
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Wincanton25 February 2016
Hated the place, basically they wanted to draw blood from you and a member of staff pinched my £900 bike !!!! scum.
unsociable hours
Pros
there is no pros only an early grave
Cons
The place is a massive one
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work was certainly never dull
Sterilising Operative (Former Employee) –  Wigan, ENG1 February 2016
Excellent place to work, thourally enjoyed my time there and will certainly miss my work colleagues but won't miss getting up so early in the mornings
Pros
salary, working conditions
Cons
double day shift pattern
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kraft Heinz Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,835 reviews
5920
4921
3567
2228
1199

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture