KPMG Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and friendly workplace
Audit Assistant (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London2 August 2017
Mostly worked in audit engagement teams at client site and sometimes in the KPMG office. Workload was intermittent with busy period during the winter and summer was a bit quiet. Teams were helpful. Hardest part was when you have a client in a remotest part of the UK and having to work there for long periods of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work balance life
(Restaurant Associate) / Food Hygiene Trainer (Former Employee) –  london31 July 2017
riendly management good environment work life is a lot of hours but staff are friendly. cover each other my manager was like a gem.good place to learn some really high profile guest
Pros
very nice
Cons
mondays to friday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One day work experience
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands31 July 2017
One day work experience where I learnt about the different sides of the company and what is involved in their 360 and audit school leaver program. Opportunity to look around workplace and get a general feeling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly motivated organisation
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London26 July 2017
I have found this organisation to be supportive of providing different opportunities to help retain and develop individuals across industries.
Networking opportunities.
Industry experts.
Supportive.
Work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate Director (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London25 July 2017
Good learning experience
good work place culture
good management
flexible working hours and locations
travel nationally and internationally to deliver various projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly diverse work place with a community feel
Intern (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London24 July 2017
Overall a very good place to work. I highly regard the advancement and career progression opportunities as it allows you to develop as a person and enhance your future prospects. Wide variety of departments so the there's a role for everyone given that you have the capability to meet the demands.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career
Senior Audit Associate (Current Employee) –  London23 July 2017
A great place to gain a professional qualification and get finance experience in order to work in the industry. Hours can sometimes be long but good culture and lots of similar aged people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied and interesting
Secretary/PA (Former Employee) –  Bristol23 July 2017
I enjoying working here for the short time that I was there. I learnt a lot more about working in a large corporate environment and it also helped me hone my office skills.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Institute
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne22 July 2017
Working with a global company such as KPMG was mind-opening and enabled me to think bigger about what I was capable of. My time here was very interesting and rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed accounting firm trying their best
Assistant Audit Manager (Former Employee) –  Reading, UK19 July 2017
The office I was involved in was going through a number of changes in staff at a large rate. They have not been able to keep up through hiring more staff. This has caused the staff at my level to be overworked and thus quality begins to suffer. I enjoyed the people there as they were always willing to lend a hand when they had a moment. I was able to lead teams without being micromanaged, which created a more positive atmosphere.
Pros
Experience leading teams
Cons
Not enough staff to support the workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Work Experience Unpaid (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester10 July 2017
A great look into the workings of a huge international company with a plethora of resources. Working a 9-5 in a smart, comfortable city centre office is a delight.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Audit
Associate (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London5 July 2017
Friendly and knowledgable management
Work-life balance the best amongst the big four
Great training opportunity and personal development
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Data Analytics Analyst (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London5 July 2017
KPMG is a good place to work for. Has a good work life balance but career progression is slow as in all large companies. A great place to acquire new skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol3 July 2017
Was only here on a one week work experience placement where I shadowed an internal audit partner and it was a wonderful place to be. The staff were incredibly friendly and kind, I thoroughly enjoyed myself there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hated it
Corporate Tax Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Ipswich30 June 2017
A long time ago now, but even now, being made redundant when seemingly noone else in the office was rankles with me.
Timesheets never had a high enough utilisation rate, and the office was a satellite - ie Head office forgot about us

In fact, it is closed now, and staff have moved away, so this is a very specific review with a personal slant. I enjoyed the money, but nothing else whatsoever
Pros
lunch allowance, bonus, pension
Cons
Nothing was ever good enough for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great palce to work
Business Development/Audit department (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands14 June 2017
Friendly workers and made me feel welcome. Although i was just on work experience, they made me feel part of the team and helped me whenever i was stuck
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kpmg
KYC Quality Control (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire5 June 2017
KPMG has been a good company to work for. I started on a contract there 5 years ago and have been moved onto various different projects picking up valuable experience across the financial sector.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workplace
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf30 May 2017
I previously worked here on work experience. This helped to be build on my skills and experience for the future. A friendly and professional workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big 4 Consultancy
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  London24 May 2017
Fairly typical experience of a big 4 consultancy.
Nice people, but often a lack of direction and lots of bureaucracy. I left because it was difficult to get the technical experience that I was looking for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Trainee Grad (Former Employee) –  London Canary Wharf22 May 2017
- they are a highly politicised firm
-management are quite narrow minded
-spend lots on creating a good public image of how they treat their staff because in reality they treat them very bad.
- the work life balance is good but don't put your hopes out on progressing with them.
Pros
Subsidised lunch
Cons
Lots of politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPMG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,542 reviews
51.6K
41.7K
3953
2160
1106

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture