KPMG Employee Reviews

Found 278 reviews matching the search See all 4,972 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KPMG is a great company
Event Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Canary Wharf19 January 2019
I learnt a lot during my years at KPMG, I was able to take more responsibilities and ownership for how I run my event. They have good feedback system, which helped me to grow and develop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and Quality
AML/KYC QC Analyst (Former Employee) –  Leeds16 January 2019
Extremely demanding for a lower pay. Poor management. Staff is treated like school children by management. A good place for experienced people but a worst place for new joiners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A long time ago so not relevant
Chartered Accountant (Former Employee) –  North West3 October 2018
Back in the day a great place to train as an auditor and qualify as an ACA. Interesting work and very good partners who were invested in the staff. Highly recommend
Pros
Quality of training
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance at all
Banking Audit (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London29 May 2018
Great name to have on your CV and opens up a lot of opportunities.

However, thankless job of audit plus awful retention rate are leading to completely unsustainable levels of work universally. Every grade level unhappy and little support provided to improve this.

Very secure job, however this is because they are struggling to attract any decent talent, so if you want to stay and are willing to commit to regular 70 hour weeks (no longer just in busy season) this is the company for you.
Pros
the people, lunch allowance, opens up opportunities
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Programme Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London9 November 2018
Tough on work/life balance. Very driven but conflicted between advisory and audit areas. Not great support from management. Possibly keener on their clients than their staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profit focused - London centric
Working Capital Manager (Former Employee) –  Manchester8 August 2018
As my role and location are unique at KPMG I am unable to write a confidential review. I would not feel comfortable about either publicly recommending or disparaging the company in its present state for potential employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities
Sector Executive (Current Employee) –  Bristol30 October 2018
so much potential to progress - I built a good network of peers and senior stakeholders which put me in good stead for future opportunities. Get involved in lots
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow
File Analyst (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London16 January 2019
Work culture allows you to work and grow your experience with multiple opportunities to move into other areas. The hours are set to 8, no flexible working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London28 August 2018
You can learn numerous things at KPMG and is a greta place to enhance your skills. From this work place I have learnt many things which is learning whilst working is great fun.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  London24 September 2018
I absolutely loved working at KPMG. They are a fantastic employer and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a professional career. Top quality place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company
Security Consultant (GSOC) (Former Employee) –  London12 November 2018
KMPG is best Company to work.I would strongly recommend to work
for KPMG. Very good work space culture for all nationality.

I enjoyed my stay at KPMG.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good place to work - not so now.
Senior Analyst - Facilities Technology. (Former Employee) –  Canada Square, Canary Wharf10 May 2018
KPMG have been going slowly down hill for the last seven years or so - they are losing key staff right, ,left and centre. A pity as they used to be a excellent place to work. Poor senior management and a very short term outlook on business is to blame. I used to love working there, but now I am glad to move on.
Pros
Great inclusive culture
Cons
Very long hours / weekend and evening work expected for no overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Infrastructure Service Centre Administrator (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London20 August 2018
It is a really cool place to work especially when starting out. The workplace culture is well established. Growth and development is definitely achievable.
Pros
Subsidized lunches
Cons
Clinical
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swiss Post Solutions
Post Room Operative (Former Employee) –  Cardiff Bay, Cardiff4 June 2018
Was employed by SwissPost Solutions but at KPMG...

KPMG was a lovely place to work, great colleague, great communication and team etc..

Swiss Post Solutions, my employer was based at a different location..

They made me redundant with no real reason or explanation, I was offered a transfer but had a young family so no good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London15 September 2018
Enjoyable, entrepreneurial atmosphere. Plenty of opportunity for advancement. Lots of variety in different projects. Have travelled to quite a lot of interesting places.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belief in the "Big 4" status arrogance is rife
Manager (Former Employee) –  London25 April 2018
Blood sweat and tears expected for a below market rate salary.
The worst company I've ever had the misfortune of being duped into working for.
Expect promises of rapid promotion and nice bonuses. Reality is a daily endurance test of your will to live.
The free lunch is a con, the only free thing you can get is a reformed chicken sandwich you will have to queue for most of your lunch break to get your hands on. - Essentially a ploy to keep you in the building.
No matter what level you are, hierarchy always rules and you will be treated as such.
Leaving on time and working your hours is frowned upon.
Pros
you receive a monthly pay check
Cons
you question your life choices on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Events Executive (Former Employee) –  London17 October 2018
Not too sure on the work ethics as I didnt work there long enough to comment.
People didn't seem as friendly as other organisations but not to bad overall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun for graduates
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  London4 September 2018
Have 'in-takes' which you make friends with. Makes it fun / easier to integrate into the team. Company is large and have opportunity to second to other teams.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something new every day
Unpaid Work Experience (Former Employee) –  London3 August 2018
Did two weeks summer work experience there and the team there were all very good at checking that you had something to do. Very positive working environment which was very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpleasant work environment and poor work/life balance
Trainee Accountant/Audit Associate (Current Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London26 April 2018
Management are poor with regards to your concerns and worries. There is an extremely unpleasant work environment and poor work/life balance which people see as normal within KPMG. If you are interested in just working for the rest of your life, this company is not for you.
Pros
Lunch Allowance
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPMG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,972 reviews
51.7K
41.9K
31K
2188
1127

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture