KPMG Employee Reviews in Leeds

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 4,822 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Support Services Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire11 July 2018
I enjoy working for KPMG as it is a reputable company, I have met some amazing people and enjoy the role I'm currently in, there's a lot of scope to grow and gain experience.
Pros
Working for the big four
Cons
Screening
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Leeds25 April 2018
work experience
I throughly enjoyed this experience I met a lot of people who have given me a lot of good advice and to keep working for my apprenticeship. I owe a lot to them for the role they have played.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice office in central Leeds
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Leeds3 January 2018
The offices provide a nice working environment. the work is very target oriented with s strong emphasis on productivity. Most of the management are approachable/
Pros
location
Cons
timekeeping petty
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kpmg
KYC Quality Control (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire5 June 2017
KPMG has been a good company to work for. I started on a contract there 5 years ago and have been moved onto various different projects picking up valuable experience across the financial sector.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
file reviewer (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire13 April 2017
enjoyed every minute, lots of roles available to progress into. great people, great facilities, lots of good communication and exciting projects to join
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positives and Negatives
Audit Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire14 March 2017
Great people, really friendly team. Workplace culture is relatively relaxed but can be very pressurised at busy times. Work/life balance isn't great considering salary, particularly as a new joiner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
KYC Analyst (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire6 February 2017
Used bespoke client software alongside primary and secondary resources to complete AML checklists for various bank customers. Learnt a lot of regulatory guidance in respect of Financial Crime regulation (AML/CTF).
Pros
Office location, co-workers, shift pattern
Cons
Chances of promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional & Prodiuctive Workplace
Remediation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire30 January 2017
Hours were 9am to 5pm, learned to manage my day well to achieve the required outcomes.

Management were very active, with a relaxed but professional culture.

Hardest part of the role was meeting the required deadlines and maintaining the expected standards.

Most enjoyable would be attaining the required standards and keeping them, and meeting like minded people.
Pros
Opputunity to work with a professional outfit
Cons
Only a contract role
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but excellent
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire16 January 2017
Managing a government project worth £150m over three years, in control of 90% of revenue operations. Focused on setting up the Service Centre for this operation, expanding workforce from 3 to 50 FTE in 4 months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds11 January 2017
I enjoyed working there because I learned how to cook and management were understanding and polite and kind and all my co workers was good to work with and had a laugh
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Good hours good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Helpdesk Advisor / Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Leeds7 November 2016
its a great opportunity to work with KPMG on some of the greatest projects.
it would be a pleasure to work or KPMG again in future as i got to learner at add so much to my experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
IT Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds City Centre12 October 2016
Its a challenging environment, I learn something new everyday and I enjoy working. The team are all helpful and good to work with, we can rely on each other and take on tasks together to solve the problem.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
nothing...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Positioning Letter Analyst (Former Employee) –  Leeds2 September 2016
i would recommend anyone to work for this company there is a reason why its in the top 100 companies to work for
i highly recommend anyone to come to leeds broad gate kpmg i learn a lot and wouldn't change this job for anything
Pros
Flexible good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall summary
Finance Administrator (secondment) (Current Employee) –  Leeds31 August 2016
Friendly and very supportive colleagues. Great firm to work for. Limited career progression opportunities unless based at one of the larger offices
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Limited career progression
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job culture
Associate | Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Leeds21 June 2015
KPMG is a fast paced professional environment to work in where the quality of your work speaks for you, and you get to work with like minded professionals that work with you all the way to extract and drive value for the client.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Varied
Team Secretary - Public Sector Audit North (Current Employee) –  Leeds, ENG3 February 2014
Not knowing what work is going to be required.

I have learned quite a few different skills and improved on others ie Powerpoint.

Co workers very friendly and have enjoyed all tasks given to me.

The hardest part of the job is having authorisaton to complete tasks.
Pros
Free Lunch up to £3.10
Cons
No Stucture within the Admin Department
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
customer service advsior (Former Employee) –  leeds13 May 2013
updating customers info, upating customers on PPI claim, setting up PPI claims
Pros
Good Wage
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xx
data Analyst (Current Employee) –  leeds19 January 2013
good company to work for very flexible and professional
apartunity for progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more KPMG reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPMG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,822 reviews
51.7K
41.8K
31K
2179
1120

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture