Konecranes Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 319 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
project engineer (Current Employee) –  all over uk and overseas4 January 2018
erecting and commissioning cranes travelling away from home
the money is good ,a lot of training for young engineers.
erecting the cranes is exciting,
Pros
good money
Cons
away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn’t enjoy it as my work experience
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Gateshead, Tyne and Wear27 November 2017
Didn’t enjoy my works experience at all wasn’t my type of work I wish to go into

I worked there for a week for my works experience during school and it was the easy option to go to . After being there for a week I knew it wasn’t where I wanted to be in the future .
Pros
Experience
Cons
Not my type of workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Interesting Job
Service Technician (Electrical Bias) (Current Employee) –  Rotherham11 July 2017
Konecranes are a strong employer which hold a strong standing in the market. The job is very interesting and has given me the chance to learn many new skills. The company have great places to go, i just havent seen any of this actually happen within my time here.
Pros
Good Wage, Good Homelife balance
Cons
Long hours occasionally
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to join
Planner (Former Employee) –  Scotland13 November 2016
You think you are moving to a great company with lots of opportunities and it is not like. Bonus scheme they try attract you with is rubbish. You work more hours and never get away on time. Management support was rubbish and had no support. You have to be a robot to work for a company like this as they treat employees with no respect. Never apply for a job with them again. From what I can take they have went through quite a few people in the position I held and I now know why.
Pros
Worked with a few decent people
Cons
Longs hours, bad management, no work life balance, no respect given to you or support
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely Staff
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gateshead28 September 2016
Over my week in Konecranes, I found that the staff in the office were more than willing to help me out and were very pleasant. The office was a nice environment to be in with all the staff willing to help each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Moving Culture
DC manager (Former Employee) –  East Midlands8 September 2016
A European driven environment that is constantly in change mode due to it market presence.

A developer of people with Language and commercial skills but heavily bias on Finnish culture due to its roots.

Huge emphasis on team work and safety as the primary drivers for a skilled and cohesive workforce.
Pros
Flexibility in working
Cons
Lower paid salary sector of the industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crane manufacturers and installation
HSEQ Manager - South (Current Employee) –  South West23 June 2016
The role was very challenging but interesting, with wide variation, visiting multiple customer sites.

The hardest part of the job was the large amount of travelling, although I enjoyed meeting Customers, but it involved excessive working hours.

Training within Konecranes was of a sufficient standard.
Pros
Training and development
Cons
Long hours and large amounts of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estágio acolhedor
Management Trainee (Leonardo Da Vinci) (Former Employee) –  Loughborough, ENG10 February 2015
Óptima relação com colegas de trabalho mesmo após laboral;
Relação intercultural entre britânicos e portugueses;
Aprendizagem continua das ferramentas impostas pela empresa;
Aprendizagem "tudo um pouco" de cada departamento que o estágio proporcionava.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 42Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent company to work for
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  North East13 October 2014
Not a bad place to work. The people are friendly but the work load can become excessive, with little to no thanks for going the extra mile at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

See more Konecranes reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Konecranes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 319 reviews
565
487
380
244
143

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.0Culture

Konecranes Reviews by Location