Knowhow Employee Reviews

Found 152 reviews matching the search See all 158 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowhow
Drivers Mate (Current Employee) –  Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire4 September 2019
On a day to day basis going out delivering items to customers, providing them with the best customer service possible and from time to time having to install the items for the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, great people
Technical Support Advisor (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire14 August 2019
This company is a great for recruitment, they will employ you as long as they know you are a good team worker and good at mainting punctuality during flexible schedules. It’s great long and short term employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible and hideous
Delivery Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire11 August 2019
During the interview or traing you're not prepared to the uncountable amounts of customers complaints. There is noone to help or support you.
No time to meet or talk to anyone.
No support.
Whole place smells of sweat, there are ripped chairs stained floor.
Management seems to never care or be helpful. Strict rules, no help, terrible pay for almost 45hrs a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad place for work
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Newark-on-Trent5 August 2019
This job give you opportunities to make money. Can make a carrier if you want to go in higher positions. money are not bat but the work in the beginning it's not so easy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy customer focused workplace
Delivery and installation (Former Employee) –  Various3 August 2019
In my position as an installer and delivery driver, my morning would start by collecting my list of installs for the day, usually around 10, ie, intergrated fridge freezers, cookers, hobs, washing machines etc.

I would the check my van over for any defects and also check my load against the work sheet, to be sure that I have all the correct items on board, the loading of the van would of been done for me the night before (most of the time) by the night shift.

So Ive got my road worthy van and all my appliances plus my tools, now I set off for my first job, now I have 10 installs and as I was an intergrated and electrical installer, the time allowed per job was roughly an hour, depending on the appliance.

So 10 hours work without the additional travel time, Yes the days are some of the longest that ive ever worked, for me this was the biggest down side to the job, I believe that too much was expected of us fitters in the allocated time given as there was not a day that went by where the roads were layed out just for me. I guess some of that is the nature of a job on the rtoad, and some of it was just plain expecting miricles on know hows part.

The up side is that, I would meet at least 10 new people everyday, and parts of the job were very satisfying for me, for example, I loved hanging a great big 65inch top of the range tv on some rich guys wall and standing back after and being pleased as the customer with the finished result.

So overall Im not the greatest fan of know how as they are 100% customer focused (what company doesn't claim to be this anyway) but they
  more... care very little for their over worked and frankly stressed out staff. they have a very high staff turn over because of this.  less
Pros
Discounts at various stores
Cons
Long working hours/ Company cares little for its employees/ High staff turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transport Manager is a Control freak
7.5 tonne delivery driver installation (Former Employee) –  Skelmersdale2 August 2019
Long days, plenty of overtime, 30 to 45 drops a day, installation of washing machine, TV setups and other installation to be done, failed jobs, annoyed customers because of the bad customer service experience, I personally was punched spat at and had the wagon keys stolen of me in a customer house
Pros
Probably none
Cons
Too many to mention
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and safe environment
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Newark-on-Trent26 July 2019
Knowhow provided me with 12 hours worth of work a day 4 days on 4 days off netting me around £8 per hour, a brilliant place to grow and become more assertive with a professional working environment, as knowhow functions primarily as a team helps always around the corner and as someone who started with no experience it was highly desirable.
Pros
good hourly pay, safe and secure work(hours per week), safe working environment, approachable managers and staff members.
Cons
Long hours, some heavy labour, depending on circumstances traveling to workcan become tedious
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something needs to be done about the place
7.5 tonne driver (Former Employee) –  Glasgow17 July 2019
Worst place ever to work former 7.5 ton driver cumbernauld force you into working long hours with stupid runs then have cheek not to pay you overtime when question overtime you are told you have to email payroll because apparently they don't know how to work a phone or email funny enough because you will be ignored by email aswell just really can't understand how a company so big can be so bad at what they do shame really
Pros
None
Cons
Back breaking work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly orgingsied
7.5 tonne driver (Former Employee) –  Irlam16 July 2019
management do know what right hand is doing from other hand
Pros
non
Cons
long hours some times lower than min wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible staff
FLT/Handballer (Current Employee) –  Stanford le Hope5 July 2019
Full of lieing small minded rats who dont like someone using their own initiative or having any sort of intelligence or confidence in anyway shape or form
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work for
HGV Class 2 Driver (Former Employee) –  Basingstoke26 June 2019
Long hours.... really long hours, you’d think, it’s ok I’ve done overtime; you won’t see the money for it. To many bad things to say ...................
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire24 May 2019
When i work there was ok job. Nice people. A Lot things to do. Morning on LLOP picking stuff and I prepared it to load. Around afternoon move to Loading. Wrap pallets and do anything to finish order and Load lorries
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting and hard working
Driver's Mate (Former Employee) –  Belvedere, Greater London4 April 2019
got to try new things within the workplace, they gave me the push i need but also made it slightly fun, met alot of new people , personally i gained confidence from this job because of the fact that i had to do quite alot of customer service, my responsiblities were to help the driver load/unload goods to customer houses, i had to speak to customers on the phone to let them know delivery times etc. ,
Pros
good pay, good workplace
Cons
overtime due to traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowhow
Packer/Picker (Former Employee) –  Newark-on-Trent18 March 2019
The hardest part about the job was changing roles all the time because you didnt know what u was gonna do next i learnt how to pick and pack and i enjoyed it because time went so fast
Pros
Needed better breaks
Cons
It was decent hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work for these
Gas Engineer/Plumber (Former Employee) –  Stevenage8 March 2019
Had a baby and dad died and let them now after 4 days let me go with no reason a holesdont work fpr these at all promise u the world and get nothing I warn u
Pros
None
Cons
Loads
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at knowhow
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Stevenage, Hertfordshire31 January 2019
The job is a joke. Management is bleep what that do. witch is bleep all. don't work warehouse days thay have 2 change hand what thay call them one just comes in and those what ever he wants doesn't take charge of bleep and the other big round guy jon dude takes the bleep. back stabbing bleep thay might loose some weight if thay done full days work be warned. I started there it was good untill I opened my eyes bleep taking bleep.
Pros
None
Cons
Loads
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  sheffield23 January 2019
fun place to work overall good people very good social skills. i learnt patience in this job role as most customers that i were talking too were very angry as they would not have recieved there delivery so we had to listen, take what the customer has got to say on board and then give the customer a resolution to there problem.The job was ver one dimentinal so nothing really changed it just felt very repetitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company i ever worked at.
D&I (Former Employee) –  Spennymoor, Durham21 January 2019
God help anyone who works here. Terrible management with no management skills at all. Heavy job very poor pay for what you do.
Training is extremely poor and send you out to jobs your not trained for which is embarrassing in front of customers. Hours a rediculous, one night got back after 1030 pm.
Not a happy place as most people just moan and walk round with a long face. I would give this place - 10 if it let me.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Most things
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shocking place to work
7.5 tonne driver (Current Employee) –  durham17 January 2019
An absolutely shocking place to work. they have you out delivering sometimes up to 2200 and are not bothered what time you get back.you could be in a ditch, but they would never ring you late on to see if everything is ok. setting you unrealistic times to do delivery and installations.Putting you out with agency staff who sometimes did not have clue. Management are clueless and this stems from the top, no people skills or man management skills and are so clicky with each other. God help you if you have the slightest bump,
they go on as if you have killed someone. Total lack of proper training and the right tools to do the job. Knowing people are smoking in wagons and doing nothing about it. sending you out on jobs that you cannot do as you have not been trained.
This is the worst company I have ever worked at and I cannot wait to leave.
BE WARNED.
Pros
none at all
Cons
everything about job
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No home or social life
Multi Drop Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Irlam, Greater Manchester13 January 2019
Work work work work work. That's about it. Start at crack of dawn and finish in the evening.
They don't care about you or your personal life and family. Ask for an early finish and get crappiest run.
Pros
None
Cons
Knowhow
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport