Kingdom Security Employee Reviews for Security Guard

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 94 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA25 August 2018
When I used to work at Kingdom Security INC, it was kind of relaxing. I had my trailer, and I was patrolling construction site and I used to sleep on my trailer. When I have a time Off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producted
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  All over South Wales22 May 2018
There was nothing to learn, liked meeting the public
Hardest part of the job was standing around I am sorry my review is short, but I cannot say anything else about the company
Pros
None
Cons
Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Ilford, Greater London26 February 2018
Everyday was a different day
meeting new and old people
got to know my work colleagues
everything was organised and no complaints
had a good set up
my only problem would be working extra long hours which I didn't mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA 9211526 November 2017
Kingdom Security is a great company to work for, as their requirements are clear and succinct, and as well as that, they are flexible in offering many hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Place to work..
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Mid Glamorgan18 September 2017
Worse place i have worked literally awful.
Management = actors (they have got a clue)
low pay for rubbish
I have no other words but just avoid!
over worked under paid simple you really got to be desperate honestly

How these guys obtain contracts i will never know!
Pros
Non
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  London17 September 2017
it was an amazing expierence and I also gained more knowledge about the field of work that I am in.


Working for the queen was very beneficial in my future job prospects
Pros
More expierence
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 19Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome place
Lead Officer/Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Capitol Heights, MD16 June 2017
I loved this job because if you put in your work you had a chance to move up. I became a Sargent worked harder and became a lieutenant of 5 different sites. I loved working with the owner who trained me.
Pros
traveled everyday to diffefrent sites reviewing and screening employees
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LA5 January 2017
This job is very enjoyable. I work with the public and make sure that everything runs well for whatever business I am stationed at on that particular day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad but not great
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  North East Sunderland11 November 2016
Nightmare and a half to get shift co-ordinators to understand what your saying, expect you to just be able to get up and go to a location without access to a car, late finishes and left to make own way home.

Regional managers a nice bloke, colleagues are mostly nice people too.

Overall wouldnt recommend unless you have private transport, dont mind working all hours etc
Pros
Not many to be fair
Cons
Have to pay for uniform that THEY require you to wear, long hours, no concern for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Private Security Guard (Current Employee) –  McNary, LA25 February 2016
Great people to work for... just need more stable schedule and more hours. Never far to drive.

I just needed more hours to pay my bills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable company
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, ENG29 January 2016
Very reliable company and they were prepared to offer training to allow you to progress. Would highly recommend them as I have worked for Kingdom security twice in the past.
Pros
Training
Cons
Unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security officer
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Manchester, ENG12 July 2014
Kingdom security LTD, is a reputable company. During my days as a security officer, I was able to use good strategic techniques to achieve the desired objectives of my company.
Pros
showing great expriences
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 26Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
During christmas period, our store is the busiest, and to contribute i always stayed behing untill the job its done.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Scudamore road, Leicester.13 January 2014
i currently work for Next retail, as a busy store, we have a monthly target, broke down to weekly and always achieve it, i am a team coach, and demonstrate a good leadership of my sale team.
i am very open, persistent and adaptable as i have worked with people frm different backgrounds. i really enjoy what i do, from the time i star untill i finish.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 28Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not one of the worst, but down there for a miserable occupation.
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Nottinghamshire13 November 2013
Started working for Kingdom about a month now, the pay is just above NMW for what you do not really enough, the job itself is fairly easy CCTV monitoring but is 95% boring, a bit dead end also, my colleague left soon after I was set on, so given unwanted overtime, but now I have a new work colleague, who seems keen on his new job & managed to carve the hours between us, which seem suitable to us & giving both of us a decent break, which is very rare for this occupation, an occupation, which I consider very miserable, for what you have to put up with, but for the time being I do not mind the hours allocated, which I have sorted out, any problems with wages are soon dealt with though, if you are short. Another thing being monthly paid is also a problem. Management very rarely contact you but if you call them, they do try to sort out any problems you may have. Overall if you want a dead end job, with little harassment in a miserable occupation, this is the job for you. My SIA badge runs out in May next year I have no intention to re-new, just want to get out of this business ASAP.
Pros
Hours I want, when I want.
Cons
Salary & miserable occupation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
SECURITY GUARD (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, SCT7 November 2013
Like most companies there are hiccups so far with Kingdom Security they have been sorted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 19Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company
security guard (Current Employee) –  erlsons at skelmersdale25 September 2012
the work conditions are terrible,iam doing 16 hour nights shifts on my own,if i was to have an accident no one would know.iam only on £6.08 pr hour.and iam in a cabin for 16 hours were the rain runs down the inside of the walls into the electrics.
Pros
non
Cons
long hours/min pay/bad conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kingdom Security
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Manchester21 September 2012
I start work at 7:00 at night and work till 7:00 in the morning my work duty is looking after cars
and handing over keys to customers who have ordered cars.I learned how to manage people and how to look after things.I have to stay up all night and do paper work.When the customers are happy and the office space is big.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
no bus fair
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 16Report

See more Kingdom Security reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kingdom Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 94 reviews
527
411
321
210
125

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture