Kingdom Security Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Environmental Enforcement Officer (Current Employee) –  Thurrock, Essex3 September 2018
Good company have never had a issue always supported me and my family the team always supporting each other good work force always paid on time wages are standard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the pits
litter enforcement (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside25 August 2018
absulute shocking place to work managment havent got a clue what there doing HR boss is a bit strange to say the least keep well clear of this firm kngdom
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best I’ve worked for
Retail response officer (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands12 July 2018
Good supporting management at kingdom. I’ve been there 2 years and already had 3 lots of £30 vouchers for high value stops. Manager is always there to help and will give recognition for good work.

You get what you put in at the end of the day, the industry is full of SIA badged Officers who just want to sit on a dead site and watch TV. The company is a lot better than most security companies out there who are cowboys
Pros
Loads of overtime there if you want it
Cons
The industry as a whole needs to pay more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joined kingdom have never looked back
Area Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Newton-le-Willows, Merseyside12 July 2018
I was stuck working for a retail store and fancied a change, with having my security badge a friend passed me onto kingdom within days I had a great productive interview and was given a start date. That was in the middle of last year. And since then I believe the company has gone from strength to strength, management do everything in there power to assist you with anything you need. There are a lot of opportunities that arise to progress within the company and rates of pay are really good. Since I started I have gone from security guard to an area supervisor and I believe I can go higher with the managements support. I can only see kingdom becoming even bigger within the security industry within the future especially with the management team they have in place and urge anyone with ambition and a passion for security to become part of the team
Pros
Great rates of pay, well run company, pleasure to work for, great management team
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producted
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  All over South Wales22 May 2018
There was nothing to learn, liked meeting the public
Hardest part of the job was standing around I am sorry my review is short, but I cannot say anything else about the company
Pros
None
Cons
Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much progression
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester19 May 2018
- Move your location
- Poor pay
- Bad hours
- No room for progression

Worked here for a while and want to progress and its not possible within this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Retail Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester13 April 2018
I’ve worked for a few Security company’s over the years and kingdom have been the best so far. No issues with pay, pay rise as soon as they took over the store I’ve worked in for 4 years.

Manager is supportive. I’ve seen him at least 3 times this month where other companies I never seen anyone.

With most companies you get out what you put in. If you don’t have any professional standards, lazy, unreliable then you won’t have an easy time.

I’ve never had an issue with this company so far.
Pros
Manager is supportive
Cons
Working weekends a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only if you need temporary work other wise stay clear
Guard (Former Employee) –  Mid Glamorgan3 April 2018
the job was not what it was made out to be in the interview, most of the staff are out to stab you in the back and will talk about you and others do not get close with them.
The managers over look arguments in the work place there only goal is pleasing the clients there staff is just a number to them.
TRAINING! WHAT TRAINING!
they will sack you for small things be careful have a back up plan
you have no chance of long term employment.
Control do not have a clue of the job or there job role no help at all.
If your relief and are unable to do a shift you don't get no shifts at all, always short notice given E.G shift starts at 7am they will call you at 6am to cover a blow out.

disappointed was hoping for better from a company that has been running for such a long time.
Pros
you can see your wages the week before your pay and pay is always correct
Cons
needs to be more organized and training needs to be given to new staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Enforcement Officer (Former Employee) –  Broxbourne, Hertfordshire30 March 2018
• Enforcing Littering, Dog Fouling legislation and the Council’s policies in respect of these matters by gathering of evidence and issuing of Fixed Penalty Notices to those in contravention of the regulations.
• Provide thorough detailed written reports or witness statements, attending court if required, providing supporting evidence.
• Assisting Metropolitan Police officers with operation Trident, patrolling streets & assisting in ASBO situations.
• Communicate well with customers, often in difficult and demanding circumstances.
• Trainer for any new members of the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Ilford, Greater London26 February 2018
Everyday was a different day
meeting new and old people
got to know my work colleagues
everything was organised and no complaints
had a good set up
my only problem would be working extra long hours which I didn't mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bunch of people
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Warrington, Cheshire5 February 2018
I’ve been a retail security officer with kingdom for over 5 years and was given a letter of recognition, which I thought was a nice gesture!

My manager looks after me well and when you need time off he’ll make sure you can get it and moves the rota to fit it in.

Really good bunch of people, got my own permanent store and they all treat me as 1 of them!
Pros
Well treated and paid on time
Cons
sia License fee should be reduced by the government
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company... a lot better then other complanies I’ve worked for
Retail Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester2 January 2018
Induction was good, management phoned me after the first shift to make sure I was ok and confident which usually doesn’t happen.

Uniform delivered before shift

Pay never an issue

Decent company to work for.
Pros
Pay always on time
Cons
Pay could be higher
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire19 December 2017
Good company to work for regular work all the time and good pay always on time good uniform pension scheme good sites to work on no bonuses given but overall good company
Pros
No pros
Cons
Good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mobile patrol
Mobile Supervisor (Former Employee) –  St Helens, Merseyside1 November 2017
daily book check and alarm response. patrolling site, checking staff on site. locking and unlocking site. report any incident to main manager. daily vehicle check and rapport sent to the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every work place i have been to i try putting fun into the job wete it makes life much easier
Security Officer/cctv, door supervisor (Former Employee) –  Saint Helens30 October 2017
I really like when I take up an New challenge as it's more experience to me and I learn from it and when I have executed an task I really feel happy it was an good experience working for kingdom security
Pros
None
Cons
Dont mind
Was this review helpful?YesNo 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hmmmm
Project Support Officer (PSO) (Former Employee) –  Kent11 October 2017
Not the best of places to work. The managers really do try their best to ensure the company is run smoothly but employers actually make it difficult for them, which was not very nice. The companies main aim is not in the interest of the public but for themselves! Not a great place to work but managed to endure it.
Pros
Laid back
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steer clear of working for kingdom
Corporate Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Manchester25 September 2017
well i have had the experience of working with this company and my experience was awful,you hardly seen management and the staff training and productivity was a joke.pay was rubbish and the client relationship was a shambles.no one was bothered about anything and security was dictated by people that didn't have a clue and put it to the bottom of the list when it should be a priority in this day in age. the list is endless i could go on.
Pros
they isn't any pros
Cons
staff training, being a puppet to the client, management, hours, pay, stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Place to work..
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Mid Glamorgan18 September 2017
Worse place i have worked literally awful.
Management = actors (they have got a clue)
low pay for rubbish
I have no other words but just avoid!
over worked under paid simple you really got to be desperate honestly

How these guys obtain contracts i will never know!
Pros
Non
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  London17 September 2017
it was an amazing expierence and I also gained more knowledge about the field of work that I am in.


Working for the queen was very beneficial in my future job prospects
Pros
More expierence
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get out what you put in
Support (Current Employee) –  North West19 August 2017
If you work hard and have a positive attitude it is a great job. If other people don't support out in the field it is hard. Same as any other job. I understand the nature of security is not as easy as some jobs but this is not the Company's fault and they get a lot of blame for it. Positive head office staff always on hand to help. Would recommend for driven individuals as a great opportunity
Pros
People who care
Cons
Sometimes fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 14Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kingdom Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 92 reviews
527
411
321
210
123

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture