Kinex Employee Reviews

Found 166 reviews matching the search See all 175 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Northenden11 August 2016
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good banter but you'll be sacked in a week
Call agent (Former Employee) –  Leeds26 September 2016
Manager has good banter, everyone there is easy to get along with and the pay is good but if you don't get 2 sales a day out of your 300 calls a day then you'll be sacked, hard to get a sale aswel as most customers are not interested or some people I called said the owner of the business is there husband/wife and they are dead. The name sheets really need updating as they was from years ago and customers get fed up with kinex calls. If you don't get a sale the manager will shout at you and embarrass you in front of everyone and sack you in front of everyone aswel
Pros
Enough breaks and lunches through the day
Cons
Everyone there ends up sacked. New people working everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 217No 27Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 stars
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Manchester6 October 2016
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Telesales (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne2 November 2016
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bristol16 November 2016
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 stars
Telesales Agent (Former Employee) –  Glasgow29 November 2016
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom15 December 2016
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Telesales (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire9 January 2017
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target based
Telesales Executive (Former Employee) –  Leeds16 January 2017
target based type work where you as a telesales executive was only as good as your last shift regardless of how many deals you've made the company in the past.
Pros
good money
Cons
long hours and target based
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here!
Telesales (Current Employee) –  Manchester18 January 2017
I've been working at kinex in sales and I love it. The managers are really supportive and make the office really fun to work in. I've learnt a lot about sales and how to be successful. The most enjoyable part of my job is the people that I work with.
Pros
Great colleagues and earning potential and no evenings or weekends
Cons
Can be hard to hit targets sometimes, but the managers are there to help you
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 30Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Telesales Agent (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester18 January 2017
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Field Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire11 February 2017
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Nottingham6 March 2017
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire8 March 2017
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to be
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Northenden10 March 2017
If you want to work for a challenging and successful company kinex is for you. We thrive on pushing people to their limits and supporting individuals achieve their goals.

If you are money motivated with a real passion for sales and customer experience you will fit in to our work culture.

We support our staff and provide initial training in order to complete the job. We then provide advanced training sessions and support which suits individual capabilities.
Pros
Break room, no evenings / weekends, bank holidays / shift work.
Cons
There are not enough hours in the day to do everything you want to achieve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 20Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Outbound Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear10 March 2017
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Manchester14 March 2017
Great company to work for, this was my very first sales job and everything about it was great. However because I had never done sales before I did feel like it was a lot of pressure. Management are absolutely great, they help and support you and motivate you 100%.
All the other colleagues are great, more like a family bond.
Pros
incentives and bonusses
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 15Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its sales so if you are good its a great place to work
Telesales Executive (Current Employee) –  Leeds19 March 2017
The 3 managers in leeds were excellent and although training was fast it was good. Got more training on day 2 and 3 and got an app.

Got a deal in my first week and now do 10 to 15 channels every week and make nearly £500 a week.

No auto dialers which is great and you are aspired to work and have fun which no other company I worked for does.

I would certainly recommend working with Martin trev and the rest of the guys as they helped me be better.
Pros
Made me feel part if the team straight away
Cons
No canteen or chill out area
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work!!!
Telesales (Current Employee) –  Nottingham20 March 2017
Really fun place to work! Nice people and really good bonuses and rewards!! I have worked here before and left in 2016 because of bad management! And have recently came back to work for new management! The office is now a fun bubbly place to work. It's a comfortable atmosphere to work within sales... target driven as in any sales company you work for however here the targets are easily achievable. My first two weeks of working for kinex I won the monthly motivator that was a new laptop!!! I would highly recommend anyone to work in the nottingham branch!!
Pros
No weekends or bank holidays! Fun office and good rewards!
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 20Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow20 March 2017
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kinex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 175 reviews
565
425
314
28
163

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.1Culture