Kinex
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Kinex Employee Review

Awful ppace to work

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 November 2019
This company is awful to work for, there appointment targets are stupidly high and when you ask for advice they class that as extra training so if you're struggling they don't help you they tell you your pretty much going to lose your job. I left a stable job for this and after 3 weeks they were planning on getting rid off me so I left as they were going to make me work a full day then get rid off me, DO NOT APPLY FOR THIS.
Ratings by category
1.0
Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
1.0
Job Security/Advancement
1.0
Management
1.0
Culture
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
20 December 2019
We are sorry to hear of your negative experience, working in such a fast-paced environment we recognise it can be a stressful environment at times, but we do try to find a balance by creating a fun and friendly environment and making sure our staff are supported.

We take on board your feedback and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.
Similar reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 June 2020
Same role
Telesales (Former Employee) - Birmingham, West Midlands
I worked for them for about 2 months if you don't bookin the first 3 days yor out, Mangagers are a complete joke not one could run a company if they tried, Plus your on cctv being watched, AVOID BIRMINGHAM OFFICE bunch of idots
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
24 August 2020
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review,


We are sorry you didn't have a more enjoyable time with us at Kinex


We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 March 2020
Same role
Telesales agent (Former Employee) - Milton Keynes
Morning comes you speak about your evenings the previous night before. then play office games, this is pretty cool but if you dont make appointments by certain times of the day you're forced to stand until you do so don't wear heels.

last hour of the day again you're forced to stand they like to call this "power hour" to make sure you're completely 'on the ball'


it's a negative environment.

They don't listen in your interviews so if you have holidays booked you should remind them all the time as they forget and then have ago at you for having a holiday booked before you get there.



I had a family emergency the office manager allowed the entire office to take the P*** out of me for my family emergency and that it resulted in me not going on holiday.



overall avoid like the plague.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
27 March 2020
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review,


We are sorry you didn't have a more enjoyable time with us at Kinex


We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 January 2020
Same location
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) - Southampton
Early start, a few breaks which is good but the level of stress and pressure they put on you to make these appointments are ridiculous. Trying to deal with angry clients down the phone who shout/scream/swear at you is difficult. Not a job for everyone, takes a special kind of person.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
30 January 2020
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review,


We are sorry you didn't have a more enjoyable time with us at Kinex


We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.