Kew Green Hotels Management reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 31 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid like the plague
Duty Manager (Current Employee) –  Shrewsbury, Shropshire26 September 2019
Management don’t deal with issues. False Promise of management training.
Signed a contract for salary but paid minimum wage. asked for HR contact details for grievance and manager refused to give details or help. Others may differ but Shrewsbury holiday inn is a particularly awful work place, expect to be bullied out of the job and not have anyone above you in the company even caree
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrendous experience
Sales Negotiator (Current Employee) –  Crick2 August 2019
A really terrible organisation to work for, completely unorganised and they do not treat you well at all , you are completely replaceable to them no matter how much time and effort you put in
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Haydock, Merseyside23 January 2019
Management are useless
Some very nasty people who don't understand the concept of team work, dignity or basic human decency, company was obsessed with gaining so much business despite the constant negative feedback from customers when it ended up being too busy, a disorganised mess, put me off hospitality for life.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid kew green (holiday Inn Broms-Grave)
Manager Level (Former Employee) –  Holiday Inn Bromsgrove15 December 2018
Well it is Holiday Inn Bromsgrove: But I call it Broms -Grave. If you want to spoil your life and resume-----Then go to Holiday Inn Bromsgrove. They have no ethics and work values. GM's don't really care. # Front Office Managers left in a year......So you can well imagine. F&B manager left.....Housekeeping manager left...…..Supervisors left...….No food provided......no uniforms provided...they want you to work in all departments and 12 hours everyday with no money and no time off. I worked for 6 months and no holidays approved.
No training given as there is nothing in the pipeline. Regional managers/GM's and operations managers think they are Gods with attitude.

I have worked in all the major hotel brands and I was surprised to see the culture.
These people are cunning and negative. Instead of training new staff, they will make you leave if they do not get their ways.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything is negative
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The thought of going back, gives me nightmares
Meetings & Events (Former Employee) –  Midlands21 August 2018
I have worked in many industries but hospitality is definitely the most challenging. Even more so when you work for a clown company like Kew Green.
They genuinely do not care about their staff in any way whatsoever. No reward, no acknowledgment, no thanks.
I raised the sales at this godforsaken off the beaten track horrible place enormously and so they just pushed the bar higher and higher.

They wanted 3 weddings a week, 50 meeting a week with only 4 meeting rooms. The staff turnover is high and the management is non existent.

DO NOT APPLY TO WORK FOR KEW GREEN. THEY WILL TAKE YOUR SOUL
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profit before quality,
Head Chef (Former Employee) –  Midland11 August 2018
Been a head chef for 20 years, hotels branded and privately owned, seen a lot never felt like complaining before, I know the business we in, but Kew green have no respect for the house keeping staff, reception, food and beverage staff, any of the staff including the management, only interested in profit, steer clear at all costs.
Pros
People I work with
Cons
Kew green
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrid.
Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Withheld2 January 2018
Very negative team. No thanks for pulling extra shifts to help out, only negativity if setting goes wrong. Too many managers, no leadership. I worked in the kitchen for three months and my first week was fine but after that it went from worse to worse. Lots of back stabbing and vile attitudes from other chefs. The F&B lot where great but that was about it.

They tell you that you can transfer department if your not happy but this is incorrect. They won't let you transfer until they want it to happen. If your off sick or need personal time it's like you asked to have their kidneys.
You don't get any support. The training is not offered, only people I see training or moving up are those firmly in the Ops Managers pocket.

IF YOU DECIDE TO WORK FOR KEW GREEN HOTELS, DO NOT WORK IN THE KITCHEN
Pros
Free use of health club
Cons
Pay, food, lack of respect, treatment, lack of support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National Minimum wage, zero hours contracts & no perks
Reservations & Events Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Crewe, Cheshire21 December 2017
This is a stop gap job with no opportunity
The Ibis hotel I work in feels like the poor cousin of the brand
No perks or bonuses at all
Every aspect of the hotel is about budget cutting
Staff are treated as numbers and replaceable, you fear any mistake due to the repercussions
virtually no formal in house training due to staff turnover.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no job gratification and staff are disposable & replaceable
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambitious company
Rooms Division Manager (Former Employee) –  Northampton25 July 2017
I started working for this company when it was a small unit. Slowly the company grew and achieved more hotels that gave lots of inhouse opportunities. HR always introduces acceleration programmes for ground staff and mid management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!!!!!
Management Accountant (Current Employee) –  London12 June 2016
One of the best move i have teken in my career.
Kew Green Hotels Ltd is one of the best company to work for within Hospitality sector in short span of time company has shown really good growth prospects which would be really great place to anyone to join.
Pros
Supportive Management
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Holiday inn
Maintenance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brighton, ENG31 January 2016
Holiday inn was part of Kew Green Hotels Management companies When I was part of the maintenance team and made redundant during this time ..no mush to say about this company
Pros
xxxx
Cons
xxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Kew Green Hotels reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kew Green Hotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 31 reviews
58
44
35
26
18

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture

Kew Green Hotels Reviews by Location