Kerry Foods Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people work with
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Colchester, Essex11 April 2018
start work at 430am go up stairs look at emails
then go down stairs to warehouse and help lads load vans .Do daily check on vans before going out .Do all rest of daily checks .
I started as van rep then moved up to van team sales man , then moved up to supervisor which done for six years . then was promote to assistant manager ,then for six months was acting manager to.The job was very long days and a six day week with at least 12 hours days.long days was the hardest part of job.The most enjoyable about the job was the meet people selling the products.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was once a fun and happy place to work
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Hyde, Greater Manchester29 March 2018
i have many positive memories for my years at kerrys as i've gained lots of valuable experience both in work and life. but due to current management ways of work and the balance of work/home life and the cuts in staff have made me want to change my employment.
Pros
staff shop
Cons
low staff for the work alocated these days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good paid holidays
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Poole28 March 2018
learned lot of staff about food production
good rate of pay,like i said holidays was paid very good
can do overtime if you wish make extra money
good contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire15 March 2018
Productive day at work, preparing and packing meals, on a 12 hour shift. Making sure the work station is clean and ready for he next colleague. Reasonable amount of breaks and lunches given.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Packing Operative (Current Employee) –  Stratford, Greater London15 March 2018
Working hours are good.
Friendly staff.
Excellent food.
Good products.
Sufficient place to work.
There is no hard work all easy.
I have learned how to operate lines and working in sleeve room.
Pros
Free lunch, breakfast and dinner
Cons
12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical factory job
Production worker/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hyde, Greater Manchester14 March 2018
Long monotonous shifts, menial, thankless tasks to be done day in, day out, in a cold, loud, unpleasant environment. Some Great managers some extremely poor ones too, often times talked to like dirt. Hardest part of the job, dealing with the back pain. Best part, lunches were okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Factory Worker - Blue Arrow Agency (Former Employee) –  Spalding1 February 2018
This job was not bad like most factories work work work faster faster faster but money is alway good when working in a factory.
You get was you get I guess
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Static and cold
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire23 January 2018
Long hours with boring actions repeating the same actions over and over again. Not many people to talk to and very little supervision from management .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sacked after 3 weeks with no real explanation.
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Ossett22 January 2018
I spent 3 weeks at Kerry Foods and after these 3 weeks I was laid off, being told it was due to hygeine issues, despite showering every morning/evening before work and always wearing PPE.
The managers seemed to pick and choose who did the better jobs and they did not seem to like me.
Pros
free butter
Cons
Won't be working there long
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people hard workers
Receptionist (Through Agency) Contract Work (Former Employee) –  Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom12 January 2018
Didn't work their long was only for a forth night so it was difficult to really learn the people.

Made an awesome friend from those days that I still up to day have contact with.

There was a lot of different cultures they prepared ready made meals for Asda and other different shops right around the country.

Hardest part of the work was seeing people standing outside to hear if they got work or not... was a very busy factory.

Only worked half day for them so the afternoons was mine to do whatever i liked.
Pros
Got staff discount from the shop
Cons
Temporary work for 2 weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun place to work
Stock Controller (Former Employee) –  south east region10 January 2018
every day was a busy day from start to finish trying to get. all aspects of the day to day job complete. In the job you learnt a lot about dealing with different people. My manager was a pleasure to work for and work place culture was very much the idea of a good life/work balance.
Pros
Mon - Fri.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cook (Current Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire18 December 2017
A good place to learn and grow which encourge you to get the best of you. Competitive people...workers and managers with the ambition to be the best. Free lunches and warm people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid
pallet stacker (Current Employee) –  Omagh, County Tyrone11 December 2017
work 12hrs shifts...Some weeks 1 day a week some times 4-5 shifts no job secuirty stacking pallets every 6/10 mins for 12 hrs 2 20mins breaks and one half hour...talking to no one
no training given told to build pallets then if wrong shouted at...
worked here for 4 mths no prospects until you do a year..after 48hrs you cant walk and back and elbows be sore. you cant enjoy the money as..when u get time off they keep ringing lookin you in as they cant keep staff... management are awful treat agency work ...should u complain they will give u no shifts,,, the gi group will tell u anything to get you in stay away at all costs prison would be better
Pros
hoping to getting sacked so i can get dole
Cons
all of above
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Food Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Ossett5 November 2017
Kerry foods is a good company to work for and their is alot of great people.
Id say management needs improvment as day to day work can be very busy and feel unorganised.
The money is okay (not great) for the weekly paid staff but if you are one of the salary employees the money can be rewarding.
Pros
shift allowance, lots of overtime, x2 and x1.5 overtime rates.
Cons
no bonuses, rotating shift patterns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable job I ever had
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hyde, Greater Manchester6 October 2017
I also worked here via agency and was taught the job in a Transport office.

I checked tacographs when staff came here and also imputted the workload for each driver to various supermarkets.

I loved working here and was a pleasure to come to work. This also was a new role for me but give me great experience.

The role came to an end due to relocation.
Pros
A laugh a day and I loved working there
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring company
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Hyde Newton19 September 2017
Enjoyed my time at Kerry foods caring company and excellent company pension
13 weeks payed sick per rolling year
Opportunities to progress further in your career
Health and safety at a high level
Pros
Free breakfast/ lunch when targets met
Cons
Long 14 days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Werehouse operative (Current Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire10 September 2017
It's fun and a easy job.
A good job to get started.
Nice personal.
You can grow very fast if you are interested.
You have a lot of facilities that company provide .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No prospects
assistant (Former Employee) –  Hyde, Greater Manchester21 August 2017
Only will employ agency and will not take anybody on full time. Lots of good people work there put down by inadequate management and higher up bosses who don't really take any care in their employees, bringing cuts after cuts.
Pros
breaks
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The factory floors r freezing as it is chil food it has to b cold
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Kerry foods26 July 2017
When u work at kerry foods u r always cold as it is pretty pack everything has to b weighted they is no canteen on site so don't forget to make ur bate
Pros
Sum times if isa new line we can sample the goods
Cons
Yes it is a long day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, high standards
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire17 July 2017
Overall a good company always willing to improve the workforce. They enforce the standards put in place and try to make it the best workplace for their employee
Pros
High standard of work
Cons
High turn over of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kerry Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 193 reviews
554
474
335
219
111

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture