Kerry Foods Employee Reviews

Found 194 reviews matching the search See all 306 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, busy and each day was different which was lovely
HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  Egham, Surrey17 January 2019
Each day was different and sometimes a challenge. HR was very busy with new employees, job changes, leavers etc. I had to make sure that they SAP systems was updated and on time, so that payroll was informed of any salary changes. You had to be time conscious. I did part time reception cover for when the receptionist was on lunch, holiday or sick leave. The hardest part was redundancies and the fun part was meeting new employees and dealing with each of the Kerry Food divisions.
Pros
Tasting new food samples.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic summary
Factory Op/Factory Hygiene/General op (Current Employee) –  Enniskillen27 November 2018
Always short staff in every area and shift of the company
under qualified staff and over pressured staff
No culture at work
Poor management (Lying to staff over payments) (taking advantage of staff)
No equality management flavors staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace very familiar
Machine Minder (Current Employee) –  Southall, Greater London14 November 2018
every thing is very good about managment they all are like family no attitude what so ever they treat each and every staff member equally and respect each and every person
Pros
No
Cons
shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and fun
Food Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire26 October 2018
I met there lots of great people. I enjoyed to work there
Management is really helpful and always there to help
I've been working there for a longer period and i think it was great experience to learn new things in quick moving production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production line
Production Line Operative: (Current Employee) –  Hyde Godley15 October 2018
Responsible for the Quality checking and supervising to a high standard all packaging, risk problems, weight checking and gas analysing through various computer machines, to the health and safety food act of 1990. Included in the busy schedule was the day-to-day manifestation and application of all relevant paperwork for the employer as well as the running and servicing of multi-pack computerised equipment. It was also the responsibility of the production line operative to ensure strictest high standards were met in the various departments according to the rules and regulations of Kerry Foods Ltd.
Pros
pay
Cons
shift work, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stepping stone
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Poole, Dorset8 October 2018
Was a good job, enjoyed the work load and was only a stepping stone job from leaving Fords to gain some more experiences and skills. i was responsible for the maintenance of the machinery and their continuous running.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Bristol23 September 2018
Can be a demanding environment with daily targets to meet. An experienced management team that have been there many years.
Bristol site makes flavourings for food industry. In house learning system which is computer based learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Midlands8 September 2018
Depending on shift /hours can take over ur life doing 12 hour shifts,cold environment,easy work, most team leaders nice and fair along as u doing job well,staff shop with really good bargains
Pros
Twilight shift(only 6 hours)staff shop
Cons
Cold enviroment smells horrible sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, if you need help its allways there and everyone is happy
Cook (Former Employee) –  Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire6 September 2018
Nice place to work, everyone is happy, get 2 breaks in 8hrs which is good and the pay is good, sometimes it can be hard work but other days it can be easy
Pros
Good breaks and helpfull managers
Cons
Working shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude management & discriminating staff
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ossett21 August 2018
This is the worst company ever. I was working in office listening all day long discussions between ladies from particular team about other staff Sarcastic, sexist and racist comments. Don’t think you will make a career there. Only their friends got pay increases sitting all day in canteen doing nothing. Management challenging and humiliating staff on front of other people. Do not count on any training or specialist courses.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive place to work
Operative worker (Current Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent20 August 2018
Typical day at work is packing ready meals on a production line making sure that the dates and packaging are correct and to standard.
Shift patterns are 12 hours either days or nights 6 till 6.
Pros
Good canteen
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good palace to work
Food Operative (Current Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent6 August 2018
12h shift, easy job although it might be demanding for some people to do 12h on production food line, 3 day shift may be suituable to some people, the longer you work the better will you
Pros
canteen
Cons
long houers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favouritism is the norm
Cook (Former Employee) –  Tenbury, Worcestershire6 August 2018
Depending on what unit you work in your ethnicity is vital to got, in the membrane unit you have to be Eastern European or your wasting your time. The manager does what the team leaders tell him to do.
Pros
None
Cons
Favourites only get on
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Production Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Hyde, Greater Manchester15 July 2018
worked for them 12 years ok but unionize to much long hours less money than previously work there some people moan all the time but others just crack on and get the work out the door
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and repetitive
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent11 June 2018
I have done a variety of jobs in this company across different areas of production. I have worked in the kitchen, the meal production area (high-risk) and in sleeving (packaging and palleting).

I have managed my own line and I have also worked as a runner on the line which involved replenishing the stock that line workers used in the production of meals. I would have to set the line up and ensure efficient running till order completion
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Working conditions - could get cold due to the nature of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Experience
Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Spalding11 June 2018
Took on a role as a project administrator and ended up being involved in so much more. Responsible for helping implement Lean onto the site as part of Kerry's Transormation for Growth project. Learned so much about Lean and the business and had the best Manager I could have asked for. After successful completion of the project I was given the opportunuity to select my next psition.
Pros
Experience and knowledge.
Cons
Pay if anything, but worth it for what I gained
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
line operative
line operative (Former Employee) –  Spalding, Lincolnshire27 May 2018
not a bad company to work for there were opportunities for you to grow your skills within the factory life, packing on a line that runs quite fast you have to be good at what you do as orders need to be kept up tp date so can be very fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Stream Group leader (Current Employee) –  Hyde, Greater Manchester25 April 2018
Very good place to work and get paid well for work you do. I progressed very quickly within Kerry Foods within a space of a year I went from being a team leader to being a manager and excelled. Just wanting to make a step up.
Pros
Good progression for me
Cons
Do make you take a lot on
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bridging job.
Production Line Operative (Former Employee) –  Enniskillen, County Fermanagh20 April 2018
I worked 3pm to 11pm Monday to Thursday and 2pm to 9pm on a Friday. Above minimum wage which was great considering the job is not difficult by any means. Overtime offered but not compulsory. Paid bank holidays. Provided me with money to pay for my degree which I did in the mornings. Good for saving money. Couldn't complain about it. Great opportunities for anyone looking to progress and make it a career.
Pros
Good pay. Good shift hours. Overtime available.
Cons
Privatised canteen not a great standard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people work with
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Colchester, Essex11 April 2018
start work at 430am go up stairs look at emails
then go down stairs to warehouse and help lads load vans .Do daily check on vans before going out .Do all rest of daily checks .
I started as van rep then moved up to van team sales man , then moved up to supervisor which done for six years . then was promote to assistant manager ,then for six months was acting manager to.The job was very long days and a six day week with at least 12 hours days.long days was the hardest part of job.The most enjoyable about the job was the meet people selling the products.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kerry Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 306 reviews
583
4108
367
225
123

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture