KFC Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Review
Team member (Current Employee) –  Mile End, Greater London22 January 2018
- tough working environment
- Learned how to work hard and in tough enviornment.
- Managing diferent orders and packages.
- Hardest time of job is closing.
- The most enjoyable part is to work with a good manager.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long hours with rough working enviornment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubbish
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Blackpool22 January 2018
Did not enjoy this job in the slightest, it took over your life and they expected so much from you for very little money. The customers spoke down to you. I would not work there again.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Way too busy at times
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Chorley, Lancashire16 January 2018
Was not a too bad place too work but there was times when it was really too busy for what staff they had on, then other times when there we were way overstaffed during really dead times.
Pros
Discounted food
Cons
Random hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult work/life balance
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Barry, Vale of Glamorgan15 January 2018
Life long friends made and a lot of experience captured whilst employed however work life balance is hard and often take work home with you. Long hours for poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
KFC Team Member (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside13 January 2018
Awful place to work and I do not agree with anything they do there, minimum wage and it is not a nice place to work as you get over worked and under paid
Pros
Discount
Cons
Awful place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly work place
KFC Team Member (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands12 January 2018
KFC is an absolutely brilliant company to work for it was a fun and friendly atmosphere to work within with excellent manager's and staff and is the company I would love to work for again
Pros
free meals
Cons
low rates of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun work place
Team worker (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire11 January 2018
i worked at the Chester store when it first opened
the manager was amazing and the team was also
i enjoyed every minute of the job
hours were spread across the team evenly and also the training given was excellent
breaks are fair
restaurant was always clean
and full training given to use new equipment
10/10
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Very Bad
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Barrow-In-Furness, Cumbria10 January 2018
The work was good and it does keep you busy but it wasn't worth it for me because of the management, finance and shifts.

The manager got a really thick Romanian accent that didn't help me due to my deafness in both ears and he is such a good helper but a below average manager.

The Team Leaders weren't really good at their job and Assistant Manager was great. If anyone on disability premium on JSA it not worth applying.
Pros
Free Lunches, Discounts, Keep you Busy at all times and Staff
Cons
Management, Hours (If you part-timers), Lack of Support
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cook (Former Employee) –  Buxton, Derbyshire10 January 2018
It was a good job I just had problems at home witch meant I could no longer work as I had to leave ther area so no I am looking for a job in what ever I can get
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good experience with nice colleagues
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow9 January 2018
Working with KFC was a good experience for customer service and having opportunities to work on my own till, packing food, collecting stock and interacting with customers.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Longer hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly good, good working enviroment
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chelmsford, Essex8 January 2018
As a current employee, it is a very friendly working environment, everyone gets on with everyone. The pay is a bit off-putting however the management, staff, and job itself is fairly good.
Pros
Free staff meals, educational oppurtunities
Cons
Can be stressful, customers can be awkward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Urmston, Greater Manchester8 January 2018
the KFC environment is nice to work in and the long shifts don't really matter because of how busy it is so the shift goes faster. However, the pay is really bad. Its unfair that not everyone gets equal pay even though we are all doing the same job.
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eye Opening
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Blackpool7 January 2018
It was my first job straight out of school and i found it fun at first learning how to do everything and use the till and cook food, but like anything, once you've done it for long enough it becomes mundane and unfulfilling, which if you're okay with that along with the free food, is okay, but i was not.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
0 Opportunity for Opportunistic people, and terrible pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic
Trainee Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Bexhill7 January 2018
Very fast pace environment, constantly moving on your feet, always busy. Can be long hours which can take its toll, but free lunch provided at break time definitely makes up for that.
Pros
Food.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produvtive and fun place to work
Shift manager / Team member (Former Employee) –  Hartlepool2 January 2018
Kfc is a good place to work as it is very flexible with working hours, the pay isnt great however it has its benifets by offering a staff meal at break times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, satisfying work
Team Leader/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands2 January 2018
Great place to work. Friendly environment.
Also enjoyed working there.
Good management team always supportive and willing to take time to listen to you.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team mates but bad environment
Catering staff (Former Employee) –  Preston1 January 2018
As I was a former employee here it was a good place to work in terms of team members. They were very kind and no childish people. Good customer service but the pay was too low and underpaid every week.
Pros
Free meal on day of shift
Cons
Long hours and underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hayes21 December 2017
Fst workplace.a lot of fun with team members while working, a place in which you can learn a lot of new things about food,health and safty and upgrade in your job.and obviously tasty food.
Pros
free meals during shifts
Cons
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours and fun workplace
Till Assistant (Former Employee) –  Surrey18 December 2017
Working in KFC Thorpe Park was really nice and it gave me a lot of experience, the people there were very polite and worked good as a team. The hours were great because it suited my school life as well.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Part time (Former Employee) –  Holyhead, Gwynedd14 December 2017
I find it a very healythy environment to work in, also i’m looking for a job to communicate with others and work hard in the process, and i think that this the best place for me :)
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Weekday hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16,730 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5