KFC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but hard work bad pay
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff16 January 2018
The work you do is of typical expectation from fast food, you will be used and pay is typically min wage. The people you meet vary and you make friend for life as well as people you could do without. Fun, crazy and will drive a solid work ethic.

Management will rota and vary in ability drastically. Learned food hygiene, safety, a typical days work will see you doing rotating round the store from food prep, front of house all depending on what you've been trained on.
Pros
free meals (use to)
Cons
Extremely fast paced and pressure, long hours and management, over worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bullying and rude
Front of House Staff (Former Employee) –  Suffolk16 January 2018
this company is a disgrace to Britain.. this company employ people who are still in scholl when they aint allowed to and they bully people if they don't get along with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job noting special
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire16 January 2018
An okay place to work , there’s a lot of opportunity to advance to a higher role , but for the increase of wage , the Work load not really worth it , you have a good fun time through the shift ,
Pros
Free chicken
Cons
Night shift all about cleaning, not enuff labour used on shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Way too busy at times
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Chorley, Lancashire16 January 2018
Was not a too bad place too work but there was times when it was really too busy for what staff they had on, then other times when there we were way overstaffed during really dead times.
Pros
Discounted food
Cons
Random hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  mova16 January 2018
A typical day at work was hard because it got very busy.
I learned to deal with all types of customers and to work as a team.
The hardest part of the job was when the football was on because it got really busy the most enjoyable part of the job was my brakes.
Pros
brakes
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult work/life balance
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Barry, Vale of Glamorgan15 January 2018
Life long friends made and a lot of experience captured whilst employed however work life balance is hard and often take work home with you. Long hours for poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Cardiff15 January 2018
Any position is available as soon as possible. I'm willing to work hard and I am good team member. I was in the lobby area. I was responsible for keep the area clean and tidy. And the toilets as well. Sometimes I was making the gravy, the beans and the corn on the cob. I was helping when it was very busy with the fry station and the chicken as well.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
30 hours weekly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
problematic
Team Member - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire14 January 2018
serving food to customers, having to rush therefore orders can get messed up. being left on my own during busy times.some of the managers are helpful but during busy times such as evenings there is only one so they cannot help as often.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Too many shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Eastleigh14 January 2018
a high pace working enviroment, got to be able to keep up, staff memebers are lovely just some things need improving!!, good job to build your confidence :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
KFC Team Member (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside13 January 2018
Awful place to work and I do not agree with anything they do there, minimum wage and it is not a nice place to work as you get over worked and under paid
Pros
Discount
Cons
Awful place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
team member (Former Employee) –  Kent12 January 2018
helped me with personality development, and showed me different sides of the work place, as well as managing business. I would typically be in charge of serving costumers, preparing food, and everything else that I already said on my cv.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly work place
KFC Team Member (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands12 January 2018
KFC is an absolutely brilliant company to work for it was a fun and friendly atmosphere to work within with excellent manager's and staff and is the company I would love to work for again
Pros
free meals
Cons
low rates of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Customer Service kitchen and checkouts (Former Employee) –  Huddersfield12 January 2018
Customer Service kitchen and checkouts Jun 2003 to Aug 2003
KFC - Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Serving customers and preparing food. Customer service responsibilities included
greeting customers, taking orders, and completing customer transactions on the cash
register. Food preparation duties included preparing menu items and assembling
orders. Working at the Kentucky Fried Chicken team it was a must that I also
maintain a clean and organised work area and a presentable store environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy working environment
full time worker (Former Employee) –  Belfast11 January 2018
Great working within this business industry as you get to know what working within a busy work environment is along with getting the experience of working with the public.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun work place
Team worker (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire11 January 2018
i worked at the Chester store when it first opened
the manager was amazing and the team was also
i enjoyed every minute of the job
hours were spread across the team evenly and also the training given was excellent
breaks are fair
restaurant was always clean
and full training given to use new equipment
10/10
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Very Bad
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Barrow-In-Furness, Cumbria10 January 2018
The work was good and it does keep you busy but it wasn't worth it for me because of the management, finance and shifts.

The manager got a really thick Romanian accent that didn't help me due to my deafness in both ears and he is such a good helper but a below average manager.

The Team Leaders weren't really good at their job and Assistant Manager was great. If anyone on disability premium on JSA it not worth applying.
Pros
Free Lunches, Discounts, Keep you Busy at all times and Staff
Cons
Management, Hours (If you part-timers), Lack of Support
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cook (Former Employee) –  Buxton, Derbyshire10 January 2018
It was a good job I just had problems at home witch meant I could no longer work as I had to leave ther area so no I am looking for a job in what ever I can get
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compliance auditor
Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  East Anglia Essex and East London10 January 2018
I have 21 years of experience working in the fast food business from a team member to manager and 18 years as a auditor I covered an area from East Anglia, Essex and East London. I am very hard working and have coached and supported hundreds of managers and teams also problem solving driving sales etc.
Pros
Super company great people
Cons
M25 car park
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Eltham10 January 2018
A typical day at work was listening to a language you didn't understand.

Management didn't care much for you. Moaned when you couldn't do overtime.

£3.72/hour
Cons
minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lobby hostess
Lobby hostess (Former Employee) –  Strabane, County Tyrone9 January 2018
was ok place to work the staff wasnt friendly as they had their own click. i felt it was very hard to work in this environment and found it unhealthy .
Pros
free food
Cons
unfriendly staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16,639 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5