Jupiter Hotels Limited Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management are passive aggressive
Housekeeping Assistant (Former Employee) –  Swansea, Swansea12 March 2019
HR wonder why there is a high sickness level within the house keeping team. Try asking the staff rather than management. Bullying is rife. I won't mention a name as I don't feel it fair.

In saying that i made some amazing friends while there.

Its impossible to clean a vacant room to a high standard in 10 minutes.

They deduct 30 minutes break from you whether you take it or not AND whether you have worked enough hours to legally deduct the time.

Stay clear of this place.
Pros
Free lunch. Team members
Cons
Bullying
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management
Attendant (Current Employee) –  Maidstone, Kent14 December 2018
Management is awful. In most departments, specially those who are in power.

Very hard work for pennies, typical hotel where staff aren’t treated in the correct manner.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Pay is awful
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mercure perth
Night Porter (Former Employee) –  Perth, Perth and Kinross2 December 2018
Not a nice place to work in. The hotel has a clique culture where everyone tries to sook up to the management who have no idea how to treat their guests and are only interested in money so much that they would give a job to someone who isn't qualified over someone who is just too save pennies. I've worked in a few hotels but this by far its the worst run
Pros
None
Cons
Everything about the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place ever to work for
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire20 September 2018
worst place ever to work for . head house keeper is a bully , rude , no manners , unprofessional. Expectected to do the work load of two people in 4 and half hours . Very poor management. don’t work there
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room attendent
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Swansea, Swansea28 August 2018
Never work there they expected you to clean a room in 10 minutes impossible. The managment speak to you like rubbish and do nothing to help. They also complain at you if you stop for a drink of water.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
0hr contracts ... rubbish managment....
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never got paid!
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Worcestershire22 August 2018
i did some work over a year ago and i never got paid for it, when i tried to chase it up i couldnt because there was noone to get in touch with. unreliable working hours. over worked.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for the pay
Maintenance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Swansea8 August 2018
I worked for them for a few weeks before walking out due to the amount of work expected for minimum wage.I was supposed to be helping the maintenance manger to maintain the building but he was only interseted in drinking coffe with his mates leaving me to get on with the repairs but still keeping check on what i was doing.Could have been a good job if i wasnt working with a lazy git.
Pros
Worked eight til four
Cons
Poor pay and hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part-Time Job
Banqueting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leicester4 June 2018
Job was done as a method of supporting myself while studying for my degree. The management was flexible and supportive and the work environment was very welcoming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room attendant
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Room attendant24 April 2018
Bad place to work, Wish they would finish 15 and more rooms in 3 or 4 h , the manager is horrible with people, and definitely the WORST job to work for as a room attendant
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work
Night Porter/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Dumfries18 April 2018
loved this job (but their is always one who would not pull there weight) but the wrong guy walked out one night .
I then felt if it was my fault so gave my notice ,
week later.
Pros
sleep all day
Cons
poor rate of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really dissapointing
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire17 April 2018
staff turn over is very high, management don't know how to obtain success, and everyone is left on their own devices until a problem arises or a guest complains, understaffed, pay below national average, unprofessional and disappointing. worst of all there was no HR department in the Hotel! you just had a number to ring if you had any issues and your call wasn't getting any answer!!!
Pros
go work there and see if there is any as no one was happy there
Cons
is run by bunch of unproffesionals
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, management / company don’t care
Night Porter/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Darlington, Durham29 March 2018
I worked alone most shifts, no CCTV down corridors, no management team to back me up, and when I did have “issues” at work I could never get hold of anyone.
You never see or hear from head office, no break time allocated - you’ve got to work through it. And the hotel I worked in stopped our free staff meals as a way to save money for the company.

Seems like the management and head office just want to line their own pockets!
Pros
Cheap hotel stays
Cons
Poor management, long shifts, under paid, no security protocols, no time for family life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Kidderminster27 January 2018
Poor ,management, worn hotel, not much job incentive, no job training or advancement, No job perks. Hotel needs a complete makeover. Dissapointing place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and fast paced
Housekeeping Manager (Current Employee) –  Willerby, Hull2 August 2017
A great place to work if you're young and energetic. Good staff morale. Opportunity to work in different departments. Great staff benefits. Excellent training opportunities. Nvqs available.
Pros
Cheap hotel stays and use of health club
Cons
Can be extremly hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Wetherby, UK3 May 2017
great chance for advancement, many incentives, the sky is the limit.
great management, but many times short staffed. not enough people working for such a large volume of work
Pros
free meals, incentives, vouchers, sleepover
Cons
long hours, not enough pay, no meal breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh2 January 2017
I found some of the staff challenging due to their culture but overcame that and got on with my duties. I felt there was no duty of care from management but my co-workers were supportive.
Pros
Independancy
Cons
Language Barriers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Brighton4 June 2016
• The motivation to learn new knowledge and skills
• Have a full knowledge of all food & beverage policies and procedures
• Excellent English language skills
• Good Spanish language skills
• I'm a polite, hard working person with experience of working in busy environments
looking after the needs of customers and the employer.
• Attentive at all times with a willing and helpful manner that is required to answer phone
calls, stock orders and organizing deliveries and bills in a highly accurate way.
• Always approachable, cheerful and possessing good observation skills as well as the
ability to work alone or as part of a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 26Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new skills and meet lovely people
Conference and Banqueting Manger (Former Employee) –  Uk22 June 2015
I loved my time working at this establishment.

I learnt a lot about myself while working here.
I made amazing friends for life and learnt skills that I will never forget.
Pros
The staff I worked with on a daily basis
Cons
It was a long journey from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report

See more Jupiter Hotels Limited reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jupiter Hotels Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.4
Based on 20 reviews
52
43
33
24
18

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.3Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.5Culture

Jupiter Hotels Limited Reviews by Location