John Lewis Employee Reviews in Milton Keynes

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temporary Christmas Job (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire10 June 2018
Long hours, one short break, can be enjoyable when around others, meet new people. Most enjoyable when with others, hardest part of the job would be when there isn't anything to do.
Hours were okay, personally prefer the morning shift as it is a better atmosphere and social able hours.
Pros
good pay
Cons
can become boring when there isnt anything to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional behaviour
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire12 May 2018
Very unprofessional behaviour by hr personnel
During recruitment interview process
Laughing giggling during test by john lewis personnel staff
I found it unpleasant how the staff cary on with thier childish behaviour
Pros
Established company but senior staff are ill mannered
Cons
Poor pay and unfriendly management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
ppt picker (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire21 April 2018
Whilst being a fun job driving a PPT truck all day it is a really productive job teaching you patterns within yourself to make the day flow. Also a job that requires a lot of focus!
Pros
driving a ppt truck
Cons
feel like a robot
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire28 March 2018
great management, I loved my job here no day as the same and they give you proper training. I loved working no the phones and dealing with the customer queries and complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire5 March 2018
I enjoyed working for John Lewis. I coached and trained colleagues to do a good job. It had good benefits and perks..The people were friendly. I learned a lot about Customer Service..
Pros
Yearly Bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place to work
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire26 January 2018
Was ok to work here if you don't mind standing in one place all shift makes work easier but boring the staff are friendly and training is good fun sadly my contract ended
Pros
Cheap cafeteria
Cons
Boring working enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
WAREHOUSE OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire25 January 2018
everyday is different and brings some challenges to complete the tasks, but there where fun starts. stick around longer and u find lots of awesome reasones why John Lewis is cool place to start your career.
Pros
free caffee hours
Cons
overtime available, depending on busy period
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thriving Company
Selling Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes22 January 2018
John Lewis was an exceptional starting point for my career. I give thanks to John Lewis for my confidence I have developed and experiences I have had there.

They helped me and encouraged me to follow my passion and helped me become a Beauty Consultant.
Pros
Lots of benefits i.e discounts and events
Cons
Weekend Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes15 January 2018
Its very simple and easy job. Break was on the time. Good managers . Good salary. Training good. People is friendly....................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes30 October 2017
All gd for the 2yare I was there got on with all works and boss was on pick truck n using voice got on with it we'll all ways 💯% pick all ways on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for working
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes18 October 2017
John Lewis is a good workplace.The jobs in their NDC are easy to do for everyone.Mangers supervising their teams very well.John Lewis is a place where you can be happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Beauty Manager (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire12 September 2017
Very satisfying workplace.
Good atmosphere. Great customer service.
Excellent canteen. John Lewis look after their staff very well.

The hardest part was going home!!!!!
Pros
Customer service
Cons
Not enough security
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Packer (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire6 September 2017
There was a very nice place ,with nice people. I working like packer there. It's a nice place. I stay there 1 year and like there . My friend's still work there .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Packer (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes24 August 2017
it was productive and fun to work there. the work asnt difficult. and they had flexible hours. i learnt how to pack item and manual handling. the management were friendly
Pros
packing few item
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun dynamic workplace
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Centre MK24 August 2017
Go to the till when you start your shift, check which break rota your on. Then ask one of the management team where they'd like you to start work and begin your day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse assistant, manager assistant (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire7 August 2017
It is a good place to work, managers reward you for good work. Safe and secure and plenty of ways to develop in your career. Relationships are based on mutual respect and courtesy, with as much equality between its members as differences of responsibility permit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy days but fun
Selling Partner (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes7 July 2017
Enjoyable days at work but sometimes very chaotic as with all companies these days it runs on the bare minimum staff requirements. Some lovely people some not so lovely......
Pros
Handy discount
Cons
Not good if you like your weekends to yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work
PA (Former Employee) –  Milton keynes25 June 2017
Great people values & principles training and development is available if required and the subsidised meals are great. Good coffee machines and the hotels are fab as part of the benefits for working for JL
Pros
benefits
Cons
getting to big loosing its lovely culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire7 June 2017
it was good wot work with John Lewis because its one of the best company in UK. the warehouse is clean and very professional managers. respect and lov
Pros
no pressure
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented workplace
Assistant Section Manager (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire6 June 2017
Family like work place
Hard work environment
Customer service based
Customer always comes first
Good benefits
Good pay range with good potential to progress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at John Lewis. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,264 reviews
5575
4420
3185
245
139

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture