Jobcentre Plus Work-Life Balance reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience placement
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Chatham, Kent10 May 2018
Everyday was varied. I learned more about colleague interaction. The premises is well organised. People were friendly during break and lunchtime. The standing was a bit difficult. The entire experience of the volunteer placement was enjoyable.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place
Agency Worker (Former Employee) –  Carlisle10 May 2018
When i worked here because this place they move you around i learn alot of things but i move from Penrith to Salisbury then i was need to find another jobs
Pros
Verry good place with people how really take care of you
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Assistant Adviser (Former Employee) –  Galashiels26 March 2018
Great staff and benefits package.
Brilliant all round job in Employment support.
Always went home happy that I had helped someone even if in a small way.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London7 February 2018
That was my first ever job and it was quite stressful and many people were angry because of benefits that they may have not received.
the staff was quite helpful.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Coventry5 February 2018
could be stressful working to strict time limitations on calls and not always given the time to put customers at ease especially as some of questions quite complicated but the team spirit was good.
Pros
great hours- flexible
Cons
being tied to your desk!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job centre
Work Experience (Current Employee) –  Chesterfield, Derbyshire27 November 2017
Helping people find jobs and help with CVs also.
To be able to work in a group and on my own .
I like to be on time so I do not fall behind make sure the custumers are treated fairly at all times.
Pros
Lunch breaks
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and achievable
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Thornton Heath, Greater London24 October 2017
Great place to work, lots of help and support, training and development - a rewarding place to work especially when helping others to improve their the education and to achieve their goals.
Pros
Many oppurtunities
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very tedious at times
Volunteer IT Support (Former Employee) –  Wythenshawe, Cheshire11 October 2017
Typical day was helping people with anything on computers like setting up an email address, help with job searching etc...

It could get very tedious and annoying at times especially when people aren't really listening to you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Batley10 September 2017
I enjoyed working for the department as it was a variety of different job roles from dealing with the public to in house work and it was working with people from all walks of life and culture.
Pros
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my previous workplace was moderately good and ok
Jobseekers (Current Employee) –  plaistow, london29 August 2017
My previous employer was good and engaged us into further prospecting opportunity and have learned a lot from the company about security during training and developments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly
Benefits Advisor and Claim Closer (Former Employee) –  Bishop Auckland, Durham17 July 2017
Always someone around to give you a hand if you are unsure of anything and nothing was ever too much trouble for the people I worked with. Really miss it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kent12 June 2017
working for the jobcentre is very rewarding and you get lots of support from the management if you wish to progress further in the company they are also very flexible on working hours
Pros
job benefits
Cons
very stressful job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Worksop, Nottinghamshire12 June 2017
Working here was great i loved it and it was a great experience there were always new faces everyday mixed in with the usual ones and you got to help people which always made you feel good
Pros
Great experience and bus fare refunded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair and equal opportunity employer
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Fylde Coast, Lancashire9 May 2017
Personal development plans in place, rewarded for meeting targets set, plenty of progression opportunities, flexible working. Generous annual leave , job satisfaction.
Pros
Flexible working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive - Administrative
Customer assistant (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire22 March 2017
Very Active
Busy
Paper work / Admin work
Adapting to the environment
Team work
Hate; Trouble makers who make it difficult
Enjoy; Employees - Talkative
Pros
Work on my communication skills and adapt to younger generation
Cons
Long hours but it's very active, time goes by
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning and development
Personal Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bedford22 March 2017
It was good to learn and develop key skills. The workplace culture was very good. There was the opportunity to progress. There was a good team spirit.
Pros
personal development
Cons
dealing with difficult customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol25 February 2017
flexibility is really good and it fits nicely around my times and the day consists of different tasks which is what I prefer.
Pros
free lunches.
Cons
not working weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Searching Job (Former Employee) –  Hounslow, Greater London25 February 2017
In the job centre plus i found the right job for me which i do currently and i like to do it as i get to spend more time with my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer assistant
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield24 February 2017
Office practice doing tasks give to do by line manager. Easy flow of organisational style. I enjoyed the placement there and I was proud and happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job centre is a very busy establishment that provides help and guidance to many families that require help in seeking employment or help with bene
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmigham23 January 2017
The job centre is a very busy establishment that provides help and guidance to many families that require help in seeking employment or help with benefit entitlement. A typical day at work require you to be on your feet frequently, either to be filling/ faxing or finding the correct paper work or forms for the applicants.
Pros
feeling proud to know you have help another individual rebuild there life.
Cons
long working hours on your feet can become very draining.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jobcentre Plus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 340 reviews
5173
4100
351
210
16

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture