Jewish Care Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jewish care
intern (Former Employee) –  north London7 September 2017
great place to work, great people and a fun working environment.
delt with admin tasks and helped with day to day tasks that needed doing. I would recommend this job to anyone who has an interest in marketing and events for charities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jewish care home
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Friern Barnet22 June 2017
very busy every day. some pleasant staff. senior and management hard to get on with. demanding role. flexible hours possible.
modern offices. computer issues.
Pros
onsite parking and cafe. subsidised lunches
Cons
working in 2 different offices wasted time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  North London, Greater London5 June 2017
Overseeing and managing all operational issues including production, quality, customer satisfaction, finances, HR etc. to ensure that we deliver an exceptional service to all our clients and customers

I have learnt to successfully manage the business while meeting financial targets so that both the company and customer are winners.

The management support each other across the various departments so that as a team we all able to deliver on our strategic objectives of Promoting Wellbeing, Strengthening Community and Enhancing Value

I have learnt to work with people from all cultures, ethnic and religious backgrounds and to understand and acknowledge that although we are different we all have the same objective to deliver the same standard to our clients and customers with passion and commitment.

The hardest part of the job is managing staff and resolving situations of conflict as well as dealing with demanding clients and customers

The most enjoyable part of the job is wining them over, keeping them happy so that they are satisfied with the service so that they come away with a positive experience
Pros
Working with wonerful management and staff
Cons
Demanding hours due to nature of the business
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very chalenging and enjoyable
Site Facility Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London21 July 2016
Working in one of biggest nursing and residential home in London with two hundred twenty one client is very challenging job as well as a learning process for me specially that English in not my first language. but it brings joy and fulfilment at the end of every shift when you know you have done your best to serve the resident.
Pros
free lunch, fuel allowance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voluntary
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Wincanton8 July 2016
I carried out the duties at Jewish Care to help out with the elderly, cut the grass, plant flowers and carry out light duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Senior Support Worker (Former Employee) –  West Hampstead4 March 2016
Jewish Care is a very good organisation to work for. Lots of opportunities for development and staff are offered tremendously support.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and rewarding
Senior Administration Manager (Current Employee) –  Golders Green, ENG19 October 2015
Management of all the financial accounts, menu writing, looking after staff, managing holidays and sickness, staff grievances, payroll.

Making decisions in General Managers Absence

Look after customers dealing with complaints, writing hospitality quotes and working with clients regarding functions.

Recruiting and training all new staff
Pros
Good Benefits, flexible working arrangements
Cons
Long drive around the A406, parking a nightmare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledgeable
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  London, ENG26 March 2014
Work loads are stressful it depends how we carry them. I gained more knowledge in care industry when I joined the team. Management are supportive in some ways. The hardest part of the job is when we lost our service users. Inspite of the heavy work loads we use to have laugh in between of our handover and breaktime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable & varied
mental health worker (Former Employee) –  London, ENG29 July 2013
no 2 days were ever the same. Most days were unpredictable as some of the day centre users could be quite violent & in a rage.

The work was rewarding & fulfilling.
Pros
long holidays, supportive work colleagues
Cons
had to work some sundays, job became insecure as many redundancies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked my way up to supervisor
Kier Managed Services - Contract Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London11 July 2013
this was a great place to work. I would spend my day visiting some of the 32 sites in and around London.
checking works to be done or works that had been completed.
Due to it being care homes, works had to be completed quick.
Pros
helping people
Cons
not getting the works done
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job is enjoyable most times in the kitchen assisting the chef with food preperation.
kitchen assistant (Current Employee) –  southend on-sea25 February 2013
My day to day tasks are to prepare a selective breakfast for residents. I also keep the kitchen clean and tidy, then same for lunch and supper. I have learnt more about food preperation and the general health and safty in the kichen enviroment. The hardest part of my job be working so many hours but i enojoy seeing the residents smile when they enojoy our food and company.
Pros
being able to try new recipes and working with a mix age of staff
Cons
long hours as under staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report

See more Jewish Care reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jewish Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 26 reviews
512
48
34
22
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture

Jewish Care Reviews by Location