JCB Employee Reviews

Found 108 reviews matching the search See all 370 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive, fast paced always something to do.
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Cheadle22 October 2018
Management was positive and encouraging which helped working in fast paced production line. The welding work wasn't to complicated once familiarised with each component and they did give plenty of time to get acquainted with work before assigning me to a full production role which was encouraging and comforting as they don't won't to throw people in the deep end out of there comfort zone and risk mistakes. They would prefer employees to get acquainted with the work place and produce quality work.
Pros
shift hours were good
Cons
Travel distance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid JCB
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Rugeley15 October 2018
At the interview in Uttoxeter I was told the hours were 7.30am to 4pm. When I got to the site in Rugeley I was told the hours were 6am to 4pm and that overtime was compulsory! How legal is that? I was also told that I should take no notice of anything I was told at the interview! I got the impression I was supposed to be grateful for the opportunity of working at JCB, but it seemed to be a revolving door of agency staff many of whom lasted just hours because quite frankly they would be better off working at Amazon. It was a real eye opener for me, JCB like to give the impression they are a blue chip company, but I certainly wouldn't recommend it.
Cons
Long hours, compulsary overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a challenge
Driver (Former Employee) –  Rochester11 October 2018
working at world headquarters destroyed my marriage.i was under constant trouble form other staff members i was there 1 year and never again..........
Pros
good food
Cons
a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No security
Forklift Driver/agency (Former Employee) –  Uttoxeter8 October 2018
As a temp I found it pretty poor jcb staff looked after better . Worked with temps that had been there years and not taken on got layed off and then phoned months later to go back this was a regular thing no way to live and doesn't deserve the recognition it gets one of the worst companies I ever worked for
Pros
Wages
Cons
Lots of chiefs not enough Indians
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard but enjoyable
JCB driver (Former Employee) –  Worcestershire23 August 2018
tough place to work but gained JCB knowledge
sorting gypsum and loading and unloading of lorries
operation of weighbridge filing paperwork and keeping detailed records
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible, sexist please to work
Sprayer (Former Employee) –  Rocester, Staffordshire11 June 2018
Worked there since December had issue with sexual harassment with a full timer once reported nothing was done i was told to "laugh it of" the job was boring and pointless asked numerous of times to be moved but because im a woman they think your not capable and get sneered at! I had 2 days of in 7 months and because my child was in hospital and the diggers was not getting out fast enough the managing director demanded to get rid of me.... when other lads that was on agency was moved around the factory when they had loads and loads of time of then me!! Defently no place for a woman unless your gay or foreign!! Never ever again!!
Pros
Absolutely nothing
Cons
Everything horrible place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Rocester10 June 2018
excellent place to work ,couldn't fault the place really , I collected voluntary redundancy and moved on to a different job ,wish I stayed really .good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy with experience
booking goods in and goods out (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent5 June 2018
Good experience nice people, nice job ,good trainers easy going management all thumbs up just one downfall was suddenly sacked for reason that was never explained nor told about so just one downfall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and busy
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Rugeley1 May 2018
Would be better if a contract of employment was offered sooner.
Would of liked to of stayed there but was never stable as i was on the agency.
But overall a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great british company
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Rocecter15 March 2018
Im in my 10th week as a welder at Rocester with an agency and have been told i will be taken on .can't fault the company good management good people to work with clean safe place to work building a world class product . good on the job training and £600 worth of safe welding gear on day one
Pros
Good company
Cons
Reptetive work as you would expect
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work all good people.
Apprentice Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Uttoxeter, Staffordshire5 March 2018
JCB is a great business perfect for learning new things great health and safety employees are very looked after PPE and work attire is provided. there is always someone to talk to if you have any concerns overall a good place to work depending on your interests.
Pros
good time keeping they keep you busy so the day flies by
Cons
takes a while to leave the car park
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work if on agency, They don't like you standing up for yourself, They told me hours were 7.30-4.30 got there and it was 6-4
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Rugeley, Staffordshire15 February 2018
Total waste of time, Agency tell u lies about start times and nature of the job,Jcb staff on about 6 pound an hour more an hour for same job,Always advertising for staff as no one can tolarate all the lies they fed you.
Pros
Free car park
Cons
Long hours, Overtime put on at start of shift without telling you before hand, Permanent staff/agency massive divide
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pdi
Paint Sprayer (Former Employee) –  Rochester East5 February 2018
good place to work on night shift left alone that way, have fit in or know someone face needs fit , be a yes man and ur in contract after 2 weeks lol , overall the hours are there if u want them switch off and work depends what u want
Pros
left alone steady
Cons
no contract after 3 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and pleasant environment to work
Wast and recycling sales manager (Former Employee) –  Uttoxeter4 February 2018
Superb marketing department but service support was poor.
I was in charge of sales into waste and recycling industries nationwide.
Supporting local dealers.
Good product
Pros
fre e lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont enjoy being there.
Assembly Operative (Current Employee) –  Foston16 January 2018
Not everyones cup of tea, really don't enjoy it there personally so looking for another job. Wages aren't brill and not really got any time for anything outside of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for great workforce
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rocester10 January 2018
Check with production if where any issues in area's that I was responsible for and if so deal with them. In my roll I would provide production with process documentation including method statement, time values, risk assessments and line balancing information. This work was completed in line with lean manufacturing techniques to ensure that there is no waste and the product satisfied customer requirements/expectations
Pros
Good company to work for very strong product range
Cons
Travel to and from work delayes due to long term road works
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Global Mobility Advisor J C Bamford Excavators (Current Employee) –  Staffordshire9 January 2018
Working with all levels of management to send overseas expat employees globally in new territories/countries as well as existing locations.
Ensuring tax and legisaltion requirements are met.
Relocating employees in Home Search
Involved in marketing material.
Working with a number of external candidates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No team work
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Rugeley27 November 2017
Worked there for 10 months on agency . Majority of the staff are agency and that's who does most of the work while the full time staff stand around talking or have extended breaks . Decided if had enough when 2 other agency workers turned in on a Saturday morning still drunk from the night before and nothing was said to them by either team leader or line manager .I honestly belive the place wouldn't run without the agency but there never going to make them full time
Pros
Regular work
Cons
Long hours, compulsery overtime, lack of team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Field Service engineer (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester1 November 2017
You get paid for travel. The office is a bit slow and very unorganised with sending engineers jobs. Hardest part of the job is waiting around for the office to send you new jobs once you have completed one. Laptops and tablets constantly breaking and management took their time to get new ones when you use these every day and you need them,
Pros
Paid for travel
Cons
Office is slow at sending jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looks down on agency/dhl staff
Administration (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent31 October 2017
Poor management
Nasty approach to young staff
Treat agency staff like dirt
No hopes of ever being permanent
Treat office staff differently to gatehouse staff
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Very poor manners
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JCB. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 370 reviews
5116
4141
372
221
120

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture