Jaguar Land Rover Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Ludlow7 July 2018
Good work and social life balance and great benefits including discount on cars. Can be long working hours which can be challenging in any office type job role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work-life balance but company requires more foresight
Product Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Warwickshire25 June 2018
- Research and analysis of trends to identify new business opportunities
- Develop new features for future products
- Create specifications, conduct DFMEAs, user trials and tests to develop products

- Working cross-functionally and within small individual teams was productive and great for sharing knowledge, however pushing innovative features forward was more difficult due to the processes for adoption onto a vehicle programme.
- Sometimes senior management stick to their own opinions rather than understanding the trend analysis, therefore ideas can become stuck at middle management level, reducing the ability to future-proof.
Pros
Great work life balance, good salary, opportunity to progress, annual funding towards a hobby
Cons
Hierarchical and process-driven structure meant that it was difficult to make changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Case Management Advisor (Former Employee) –  uk21 June 2018
good productive, nice place to work, good team, lots of progression, good location, good salary, good personal development, all aspects of the job enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work benefits
Counterbalance Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Solihull, West Midlands11 June 2018
I work as a counterbalance forklift driver on 3 shift patterns. Good pay with additional benefits including overtime options and shift allowance....
Pros
shift allowance
Cons
3 shift rotations
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely nice place of work
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Solihull, West Midlands8 June 2018
I always was very proud and happy to work for JLR as the company provides a very good work system, salary, development, and future. I also could feel a massive respect from everyone around.
Saying very shortly ...I loved working for Jaguar Land Rover (Manpower).
Pros
Good quality life and future
Cons
None at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Castle Bromwich7 June 2018
Felt as if I worked there, everyone was so helpful on my work experience placement, and I gained some valuable skills from it. I would definitely work there if given the opportunity.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assembly Operative (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands31 May 2018
A typical day would consist of 12 hours, with regular breaks.
I learned how to use many tools.
Management was always good.
The hardest part of the job was working 12 hours.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the wage.
Pros
Good wage
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Service Evaluation & Repair Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands30 May 2018
Great company to work for with loads of good benefits when employed including the learning support scheme, discount of many large companies and 20% off all JLR products and all Ford products is a bonus!
Pros
Great products
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary
Paint sprayer (Former Employee) –  Solihull, West Midlands21 May 2018
Managment based on who you know not what you know.
Agency staff not valued or recognised for commitment and support.
Good Salary and options for overtime
Pros
Salary
Cons
Shifts change weekly basis hard for family life
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jlr
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Birmingham13 May 2018
Jlr great company to work for. Excellent salaries and good opportunity’s to move forward within the company. Great facility to work in state of the art
Pros
Salary
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employment
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Solihull, West Midlands3 May 2018
I currently work for JLR and enjoy my job, the company has a lot of benefits included and I have learnt a lot from this job. the hardest part of my job is the night work as its hard to jump into another shift pattern on the next week. the most enjoyable is the people that I work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
PSO (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands24 April 2018
Lovely place to work with great benefits and rewards, room for growth in a evolving work environment which strive to help its employees always
Diverse and cultured Company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only thing that's good is money
Manufacturing Operator (Current Employee) –  Solihull22 April 2018
Management is rubbish you treated like s*** you can't climb up the ladder unless you know someone and also you no social life only recommend for short amount of time
Pros
Money
Cons
Hours no social life
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Corporate envoironemnt
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Gaydon, Warwickshire12 April 2018
I found the specific department I worked in at Jaguar Land Rover to be quite difficult to obtain a work/life balance in. However as a company, all employees are well supported in their progression and there is a strong sense of belonging. Employee salary and benefits are very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard graft
Operative (Former Employee) –  Halewood15 March 2018
jaguar land rover production team members have to be super fit as the work is very hands on and is continually coming at you on a moving production line,great place to work
Pros
ace salary
Cons
finding a parking space
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
maintenance fitter (Current Employee) –  Solihull9 March 2018
I have been employed for a few years now and have found the business to be a generally good employer, the pay is excellent and the benefits are very good too.
Pros
excellent pay
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company be happy to come back
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham5 March 2018
Great place to work. Be happy to come back. Good hours nice people.Relocating is a huge decision. We understand that it will mean a big change for you and your family, but with 25,000 people employed at our six locations in the UK we also know that joining us will be truly rewarding in the short and long term.
Pros
Overtimes
Cons
Long way to car parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent money, poor managment.
Assembly/Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Birmingham21 February 2018
Good day to day work, learned a lot up until last year when it had new management.
management are useless.
its not what you know there its who you know if your to get anywhere in the place.
Pros
salary
Cons
useless managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all round a good company
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Castle Bromwich, West Midlands9 February 2018
all round a good company and would work there again. pays very good money and management and other workers are friendly. they follow health and safety rules strictly so only apply if you can follow these rules.
Pros
great pay and mostly good managers
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Disaplined. Hard work
Line Operative (Former Employee) –  Solihull, West Midlands28 January 2018
Jlr is a great place to work. Many good people
Great opportunity and plenty of benefits in work and out of work. It's very professional and very good to be part of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jaguar Land Rover. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 753 reviews
5294
4231
3148
241
139

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture