Jaguar Land Rover Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Facilities Engineer (Current Employee) –  Solihull, West Midlands20 May 2018
Excellent company.

Looks after its employees.
Great opportunities for advancement.
Company focusses a lot on employee growth.

Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jlr
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Birmingham13 May 2018
Jlr great company to work for. Excellent salaries and good opportunity’s to move forward within the company. Great facility to work in state of the art
Pros
Salary
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Student Placement (Former Employee) –  Gaydon12 May 2018
My experience was a student placement in the software engineers department. Which taught me more of the culture and structure of JLR, but also how advanced technology is of now instated into vehicles.
Pros
Get to test drive latest models
Cons
There are none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands9 May 2018
Land Rover is a car brand that specialises in four-wheel-drive vehicles, owned by British multinational car manufacturer Jaguar Land Rover, which has been owned by India's Tata Motors since 2008
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employment
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Solihull, West Midlands3 May 2018
I currently work for JLR and enjoy my job, the company has a lot of benefits included and I have learnt a lot from this job. the hardest part of my job is the night work as its hard to jump into another shift pattern on the next week. the most enjoyable is the people that I work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring -undergraduate role
Undergraduate Student (Former Employee) –  Whitley, West Midlands1 May 2018
Working at JLR has shown me how much the little things matter. This company care a lot about their employees and it seems like they are always trying to get you involved in the bigger picture.
The people who work there are lovely and very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very boring job
Line Logging (Current Employee) –  Solihull1 May 2018
my job was line logging which is probably one of the most boring jobs ive ever had. the day goes very slow and not many people to talk to during the long days so can be very lonesome. its interesting to start with watching and learning about how the cars are made but gets boring after a while. i would only recommend the job if you enjoy working on your own and doing nothing for hours, or if you did it but got paid well.
Pros
good wage
Cons
very boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for,would work there again
Warehouseman/FLT Reach Driver,D1 & D2 (Former Employee) –  B Block/K Block,Castle Bromwich1 May 2018
Every day was different
I learned how to use the scanner,replenishing,to name but a few
management was great any problem they would help you sort it.
my colleagues were great to work with and helpful.
getting used to the shift work
putting stock & empty stillages into locations by flt
Pros
breaks 2 x 20 minutes but they allowed an extra 5 mins either side
Cons
shift work, takes getting used to
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Gaydon27 April 2018
Jaguar Land Rover is a good company to work for.
Pay and conditions are good and the management understands the needs of it employees.
the type of work is varied and interesting.
Pros
Relaxed Friendly Atmosphere.
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
PSO (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands24 April 2018
Lovely place to work with great benefits and rewards, room for growth in a evolving work environment which strive to help its employees always
Diverse and cultured Company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldnt wish this job on anyone
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Solihull, West Midlands22 April 2018
No toilet breaks
No concern for employees wellbeing
Management treat you like scum
I can honestly say this company is a joke. If the pay wasn't as good as it was there would be 1000's of complaints and I can guarantee they would be investigated.
In my time with the company of six years I finally couldn't take any more. I knew 2 lads that killed themselves because of work and the scum wouldnt even hold a collection for them.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only thing that's good is money
Manufacturing Operator (Current Employee) –  Solihull22 April 2018
Management is rubbish you treated like s*** you can't climb up the ladder unless you know someone and also you no social life only recommend for short amount of time
Pros
Money
Cons
Hours no social life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy work place
Supply Chain Assistant2100 (Current Employee) –  Solihull22 April 2018
my typical workday would involve 3 backwards rotating shifts working mornings-05:15-13:30 afternoons- 13:15-21:00 and nights-20:45-06:00. i have learnt a various amount off things varing from driving skills and awareness, correctly checking parts and correctly/safely swapping parts, and also ordits and stickers/labels which involved correctly locating the lineside address then searching for the correct part. the hardest part off the job was the shift pattern and the most enjoyable part off the job was the overtime.
Pros
overtime
Cons
3 rotating shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Global Strategic Buyer (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands17 April 2018
Tough environment, hours can be long however its a company going places. The car market is challenging at present but the company is very innovative and structured for the challenge.

The hot desk policy is not great, neither is the number of sites or huge size of the business but there is some good talent in the business and there are opportunities to progress
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands17 April 2018
jaguar land rover is a very good place to do work experience as you learn alot. the management and co workers were very helpful and good o work with as they made sure i was alright with my job role at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Corporate envoironemnt
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Gaydon, Warwickshire12 April 2018
I found the specific department I worked in at Jaguar Land Rover to be quite difficult to obtain a work/life balance in. However as a company, all employees are well supported in their progression and there is a strong sense of belonging. Employee salary and benefits are very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work plenty of walking on site out in all wheathers
vehicle handling operative (Current Employee) –  Liverpool12 April 2018
a typical day whould be to inspect cars what come from the production line. Checking for damage then to put them into transport lane ready for dispatch. Also putting cars in to storage areas ready for dispatch then to pull loads for transporter drivers. stock take and other duties. hardest part long hours when the demand is there.
enjoyable part in a good team who gel together.
Pros
clean job and get to drive new cars
Cons
long hours sometimes and out in bad wheather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Quality inspector (Former Employee) –  Halewood South11 April 2018
Very productive work line and very specific to detail,
Working on shift pattern
Fair pay for young worker
Roles and procedures carried out properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motor vehice body repair
Motor Vehicle Body Repairer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands4 April 2018
i was in charge of evaluating cars for minor scratches or replacing/repairing body parts. It was a lot of fun working here and i learnt a lot about cars.
Pros
nice lunch hours
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gaydon, Warwickshire28 March 2018
Provide service fix support and coordinating project management, following all 8D steps to be respected and delivered in 70 days.
Identifying, defining, analysing failure modes and possible root causes along with the Engineering teams and Markets.
Keeping track of all existing data in order to prevent recurrence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jaguar Land Rover. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 705 reviews
5273
4216
3140
239
137

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture