JPMorgan Chase Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worlds biggest
Trader Assistant (Former Employee) –  London11 October 2018
Strong work ethic, work life balance suffers. Very tight deadlines. Great people. Strong possibilities for exposure. Everyone is hard working. Highly sought after place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Executive Director (Former Employee) –  City of London, Greater London11 October 2018
I worked in a tough hard working environment driven by business development and competition in the market and within the bank.

It was great working with intelligent driven people who worked hard for themselves and enjoyed recognising the diverse range of talents that when combined and utilised created a team greater than the sum of its parts
Pros
Rewarding
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer relevant
Training & Development Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  London27 September 2018
My experience was when it was Chase Manhattan not the new JPMorgan Chase entity so cannot provide a useful review. It was an ok place to work for then.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
AML Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth, Dorset6 September 2018
Perfect Employer, very well organised with Infrastructure and facilities.
Good management and training provided to new joins.
Hands on shadowing during on Job Training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place i have worked
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth3 September 2018
Good place to work no micromanagement and good buildings and places to eat within the site. Job was relaxed also. It was on a temp contract that was expired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Associate (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London31 August 2018
Left after 4 years because of poor management, culture, poor pay and inadequate opportunities.They have great advertising but the reality is nothing like.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and well respected organisation
Financial Associate (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London30 August 2018
Professional place to work at. Investment bank but there was a good work life balance. Many learning and training opportunities. Great place to get work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate banking environment.
MANAGER - JPMORGAN ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth28 August 2018
High expectation and requirement for working and production standards. Requirement for dedication and working styles to be incorporated from company ethos.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Datacentre Project Manager (contract) (Former Employee) –  London10 August 2018
Challenging environment. Livek many big organizations it w internally in something of a mess and my team's job was to sort that out at least for the UJ datacentres
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
AML Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bournemouth, Dorset25 July 2018
It is a good place to work. The company allows you to grow and learn new skills. It has a good culture. Also, it employs skilled and very good personnel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth15 July 2018
I did 2 weeks of work experience working with the IDDA group.
I worked with a number of IDDA staff, on a number of projects assigned to me for my work experience and also on projects which they were working on. The culture was hard working but if and when I needed help. The hardest part of the job was working on some of the projects which I was given to do, as there were parts which I did not know, but once I had some help and explanation, it became enjoyable to work on.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
difficult parts to the projects requiring help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I ever worked
Software engineer (Current Employee) –  Bournemouth12 July 2018
Who ever said JPMorgan was a bad place /long hours ,bad management - trust me those people probably the lazy People ones who came to do their 9-5 shift and tick the box that they was at work
If you passionate about your job,if you enthusiastic , if you come up with an ideas and proposals ,if you do your job properly - this company will reward you
During my time there I took multiple courses that JPMORGAN paid , I got plenty support from my managers (had 3 so far ) and the team
People are polite and will give you a hand when ever you need it
Yes it competitive place but I see it as an advantage

If you offer me the role with double salary for another company ,I will refuse it as JPMorgan is a place for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market risk reporting
Market Risk Reporting Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bournemouth4 July 2018
Great company to work and first full time job with great balance between job and live. I had the opportunity to establish direct exposure to multiple teams which has helped me to improve my interpersonal skills and gain further knowledge through our interactions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Credit Derivative Swap Sales Support (Former Employee) –  London26 June 2018
Not a bad place to work. A bit of a backstabby culture that existed at the time. Lots of rumours flying about the trading floor but that is what it is.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
software tester (Former Employee) –  new york21 June 2018
very intensive and productive , and had to work overtime somedays in order to learn and over achieve goals.
also management was very flexible and fun to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bank
Fund Accountant (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth19 June 2018
• Preparation of statutory accounts in accordance with LPA's, including being contact point for Fund auditors
• Reviewing investment committee minutes for decisions impacting Funds administered
Liaising with staff in other the Dublin and Luxemburg offices as necessary
• Ensure a professional working relationship with Investor Relations, deal executives
• Preparation of month end reconciliation packs
• Liaison with, and reporting to, the Fund's third party depositary under AIFMD
• Preparation of Quarterly reports in accordance with agreed timetables
• Administer drawdown and distribution processes
Pros
Good
Cons
End of contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Lead presenter (Former Employee) –  Falmouth13 June 2018
Very wholesome, involved in solving real business challenges. Experienced life through a professionals eyes and felt involved and challenged throughout
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and dynamic work culture
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth, Dorset11 May 2018
Excellent work culture if you are keen to improve and advance your career forward.

Dynamic and ever changing fast paced culture with multiple strategic and tactical plans.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
Can be long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good
Client Service Oversight (Former Employee) –  London8 May 2018
Management often out of touch with employees. Terrible working conditions from such a prestigious firm. Advancement basically non existent in certain departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and exciting
Global Incident manager (Current Employee) –  Bournemouth, Dorset27 April 2018
Very good firm with lots of opportunity globally. professional and very good work culture across the firm. Taking care of staff in many way from a holistic approach.
Pros
Multiple locations
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JPMorgan Chase. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 21,064 reviews
57.5K
47.4K
34.3K
21.1K
1793

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture