JPMorgan Chase Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth15 July 2018
I did 2 weeks of work experience working with the IDDA group.
I worked with a number of IDDA staff, on a number of projects assigned to me for my work experience and also on projects which they were working on. The culture was hard working but if and when I needed help. The hardest part of the job was working on some of the projects which I was given to do, as there were parts which I did not know, but once I had some help and explanation, it became enjoyable to work on.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
difficult parts to the projects requiring help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I ever worked
Software engineer (Current Employee) –  Bournemouth12 July 2018
Who ever said JPMorgan was a bad place /long hours ,bad management - trust me those people probably the lazy People ones who came to do their 9-5 shift and tick the box that they was at work
If you passionate about your job,if you enthusiastic , if you come up with an ideas and proposals ,if you do your job properly - this company will reward you
During my time there I took multiple courses that JPMORGAN paid , I got plenty support from my managers (had 3 so far ) and the team
People are polite and will give you a hand when ever you need it
Yes it competitive place but I see it as an advantage

If you offer me the role with double salary for another company ,I will refuse it as JPMorgan is a place for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Credit Derivative Swap Sales Support (Former Employee) –  London26 June 2018
Not a bad place to work. A bit of a backstabby culture that existed at the time. Lots of rumours flying about the trading floor but that is what it is.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
software tester (Former Employee) –  new york21 June 2018
very intensive and productive , and had to work overtime somedays in order to learn and over achieve goals.
also management was very flexible and fun to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bank
Fund Accountant (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth19 June 2018
• Preparation of statutory accounts in accordance with LPA's, including being contact point for Fund auditors
• Reviewing investment committee minutes for decisions impacting Funds administered
Liaising with staff in other the Dublin and Luxemburg offices as necessary
• Ensure a professional working relationship with Investor Relations, deal executives
• Preparation of month end reconciliation packs
• Liaison with, and reporting to, the Fund's third party depositary under AIFMD
• Preparation of Quarterly reports in accordance with agreed timetables
• Administer drawdown and distribution processes
Pros
Good
Cons
End of contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Lead presenter (Former Employee) –  Falmouth13 June 2018
Very wholesome, involved in solving real business challenges. Experienced life through a professionals eyes and felt involved and challenged throughout
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and dynamic work culture
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth, Dorset11 May 2018
Excellent work culture if you are keen to improve and advance your career forward.

Dynamic and ever changing fast paced culture with multiple strategic and tactical plans.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
Can be long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good
Client Service Oversight (Former Employee) –  London8 May 2018
Management often out of touch with employees. Terrible working conditions from such a prestigious firm. Advancement basically non existent in certain departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and exciting
Global Incident manager (Current Employee) –  Bournemouth, Dorset27 April 2018
Very good firm with lots of opportunity globally. professional and very good work culture across the firm. Taking care of staff in many way from a holistic approach.
Pros
Multiple locations
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life Balance
Project Management Officer (Former Employee) –  London25 April 2018
JP Morgan as a whole is a very reputable organisation which was i privileged to work with for about a year, within two departments. The most interesting part of the one of the roles is the flexibility of working from home but there was no work life balance as i used to work round the clock both at home and in the office. Being my first time working for JP Morgan, it didn't leave a good impression as the general consensus is that the organisation is more concerned about the work than their staffs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
kitchen Porter (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth23 April 2018
i loved this job the people were so lovely to me at all times it was such a shame that i had to leave it to move up north but if i could i would go back in a hart beat.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A demanding, relentless and challenging experience
Implementation Manager (Current Employee) –  London17 April 2018
The expectation is that you manage several projects concurrently of varying complexity for multiple clients with the project process and lifecycle conducted either via telepresence or in person within the structure of a project log. I would say that this can be a good thing for personal development and exposure but personal targets and work assigned can lead to a very siloed, individual approach to the workload and too little emphasis being placed on a team ethos. In my experience on occasion some individual managers only appear to be concerned or take an interest when issues arise so that they can deflect issues or criticism raised onto another team. The best aspect of the job is the client approval and the associated sense of satisfaction you get on the successful implementation of an assigned piece of work.
Pros
There are some good discounts and arrangements with preferred partners
Cons
Very long hours on occasion
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Fund Accountant (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh Park13 April 2018
I've worked in the Edinburgh office twice, with similar experiences both times. The offices are modern, as are the systems. Friendly staff. Parking on site.
Pros
Commute minimum.
Cons
No cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JPM Legal
Assistant General Counsel& Vice President (Current Employee) –  Canary wharf8 April 2018
Good work life balance, excellent firm culture, legal teams can be quite siloed, leading to less variety. Excellent mobility options. Nice place to work,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Client Service Account Management Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth, Dorset6 April 2018
JPM is prestigious firm and it is an privilege to have been part of such a great firm.
All the people are professional and work was deliver at the high standard.
Love this place and still miss my JPM team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive day
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth, UK4 April 2018
Day is very busy with meetings with the internal and external clients to elicit the requirements and design proposal. Also regular team discussion to understand how the work is progressing and understand/resolve if
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo muy competitivo
Collateral Manager - Prime Brokerage (Former Employee) –  London31 March 2018
Consideró JPM un buen banco para trabajar por su cultura y reputación como uno de los mejores bancos.
Pros
Seguro médico privado y grandes beneficios
Cons
Cultura muy competitiva
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Client Services Corporate Actions Analyst (Current Employee) –  JP Morgan London20 March 2018
Coverage:
Risk control
Reconciliation
Client Services
Event notification
Manage life cycle of a corporate action
Team work
Training

JP Morgan is a dynamic progressive company, high volumes of event and client queries
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Demolition Labourer (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth, Dorset17 March 2018
Great company to work for, always got paid on time, great experience, friendly staff. Interesting place to work at, always found everyone social, friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and convenient
Customer front desk consultant (Current Employee) –  canary wharf12 March 2018
a great environment to work in , friendly staff from all departments. the pressure can build up due to work load but help is always given when needed.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JPMorgan Chase. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 20,147 reviews
57.1K
47.1K
34.2K
21K
1735

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture