ITS Construction Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search See all 44 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Labourer (Freelance) (Former Employee) –  Aberystwyth2 December 2019
Staff very supportive, good clients, good pay and they looked after me with my mental health issues. ITS are an overall good company with support in all areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol16 September 2019
speaking with both clients and candidates.
Learnt the skills it takes to be a great recruiter.
Great managers and support staff, good work life balance.
Hard working but fun environment.
Finding the right candidate for the role.
Filling the role and keeping the clients happy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great...
Labourer (Former Employee) –  EXETER26 August 2019
ITS = Allways minimum wage!!
so dont ask how much.. you know!!

people you work with are great bunch
some sites are problem to get to and from
if you dont have a car..yeah some buses
just not many
Pros
Free onsite toilet paper
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Astonishingly disshonest
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Newmarket9 August 2019
Called me to a job turned up no work,site manager goes away and I’m laid off next morning,just been threatened by the office junior who hired me,wow now going to the authorities,lied about wages
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work low wages
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Southampton6 August 2019
As a labourer, loads of random jobs, good fun, money was average. Was only a stop gap for me but I’d do it again if money improved. No hassle with pay or holiday
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Average salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't care about you at all
Skilled Labourer & Handy Person (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire5 August 2019
Absolutely nothing secure about this company in Cheltenham office. You're just a money making donkey for them. Always problems with hour rate & timesheets.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goto be the worst payers out there
Dry liner (Former Employee) –  Newport24 July 2019
Appalling wages not to be earnt here, promised the earth to get you to site and once your there seem to get messed about with pay you were promised actually gettin paid also because its can't be bothered paying your passed
Onto a payment company that also tips you off, your to and frowing between eachother fighting for your pennies, stay away useless rip off agent ooooojhhgcc





onto
Pros
None
Cons
Leaving
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent one
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Basingstoke, Hampshire and Reading21 July 2019
Always gives you a job and really helpful. The people are quite nice and caring. You can require them whether you wanna work on the busy or easy site. I recommend
Pros
Not massing you around and set you to the good site
Cons
Less wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful,
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Bampton, Oxfordshire28 May 2019
They was helpful made me feel useful I approve of the company very highly always had work for me, found it very easy to get on with anyone of the employees I spoke to on the phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonest about pay
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Devon27 May 2019
I worked for them for a month lol work side fine it’s just the way they pay you lol. Avoid all agencies that use umbrella company’s or outsource your pay because you are going to be on less than what they tell you believe me I’ve worked for them all over the last 5 years an they are all the same. You will be on average , minimum wage. I would recommend a factory job rather than be a labourer at least with a factory job you’re going to get all that you earn
Pros
None
Cons
To many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My personal summery of southampton I.T.S.
construction labourer (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth, Dorset and surrounding area's15 April 2019
Worked for them off and on over the years, and have found that the agency pay lowest of most agencies. Very young guys in the office come and go who think they own you and masters of the universe and think your the only person that's expendable in life of work.

I don't use them at all now but seen the bad information on them which neither very much surprises me at all. I have found them to be narcissistic professional liars, and can be abusive at times when you cant go into work for a good reason and even then your abused and not believed. Your not to be human these days in I.T.S. tribe eye's and mindset, but only DEATH would be a good excuse for not turning up for work with the attitude they have for a construction worker.

They are all nice when they want you to do something but be shaw that the mask will soon come off with them and you will see what is underneath these parasitical agency types and I.T.S. is no exception.

The day will come when the next economic recession will come and hopefully will finish them off completely as almost did the last time we have one. If the next one will be double which it's supposed to be longer and lasting then we should see the last of the parasitical agencies like them and not before time. Every fly has its day.
Pros
Nothing good from this agency over the last 10 years
Cons
They are all profession con....its agency life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rude and ignorant Client
Bricklayer (Former Employee) –  Launceston, Cornwall2 April 2019
The client was unclear about what he wanted done. By lunch had made numerous unnecessary comments and by afternoon made ridiculous suggestions concerning a forklift drivers inability to unload materials that he intimated we as bricklayers were in some way responsible for monitoring while working within the building and out of view.
It's little wonder he has labour issues. What a Wally ..
Pros
None
Cons
Only wasted a day there
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire11 March 2019
When I was working there it was a good environment to work in and safe, everyone got on with the site manager and the hardest part of the jobs was how much effort you have to put in all the time but easily doable.
Pros
Nice pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Labourer/Handyman (Former Employee) –  Birmingham3 January 2019
The company has an excellent rapport.
They maintain a good relationship with all clients and always attend to their employees needs without fail.
They do their best to maintain work for employees and personally go above and beyond to keep their employees happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good consultancy
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire11 December 2018
A good all round consultancy to work with. fast paces, dealing with trades and labour individuals on a temp basis and white collar permanent professionals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely shocking
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Banbury, Oxfordshire25 October 2018
This agency send you here there and everywhere on building sites for them to turn around and say they don’t need anyone and the agency has messed up, they also don’t pay you correctly and they all sound young and unbothered on the phone, their utter rubbish I would never work for them again the idiots
Pros
Leaving
Cons
Agency itself
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feckless
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Norwich, Norfolk17 October 2018
stay away from these dishonest ones. managers are absolutely novices. wages are disgusting.do not believe any promise better to stay hungry. I worked in zero security conditions
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 29NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute joke of an agency to work for.
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff26 September 2018
One of if not the worse agency to ever work for..never again
Watch your wages with these lot and paying you a minimum wage..complete and utter joke!! Avoid them like the plague
Pros
None
Cons
Low rate..dont pay u the correct amount and their staff talk to you like they own you
Was this review helpful?Yes 39NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than other agencies
Ground Worker (Current Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire19 September 2018
Mostly good , except arranging new contracts too slowly
Work rate is highly dependent on weather
Rate of pay can vary considerably
This however is the nature of the beast in that line of work
Pros
Local
Cons
Slow at securing next roll
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Labourer/Groundworker (Former Employee) –  Guildford30 July 2018
There a good company they always have a lot of work good hours you learn alot of new things everyday. Its a good job its very interesting job to have the management is excellent
Pros
good hours
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ITS Construction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 44 reviews
59
48
38
23
116

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture