ISS Facility Services Employee Reviews

Found 832 reviews matching the search See all 4,225 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company puts you off working
Cleaning Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Forres, Moray15 May 2019
Please avoid this company like the plague . Surprised I lasted the six months I was there. Waited weeks for my employee number, I had to contact my local councillor then got a text from my line manager a couple of hours later with my number .Asking for proof of identification etc on several occasions because they misplace the information, lack of cleaning materials and waiting almost a month for an order, but worst of all not being paid your proper wages on pay day..
security guards telling you what to do , when they have nothing to do with the cleaning . Lack of communication with any management . Caused me nothing but stress and frustration and a lack of finances. Still awaiting earnings.
Pros
Made a good friend also a former employee
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work for this company!!!
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Nottingham13 May 2019
Wages never right no cleaning equipment this job is beyond joke managers and supervisors are useless head office as well. Do not put your life in right mess that's how it is with ISS
Pros
None
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is joke
Is cleaning (Former Employee) –  Bridport12 May 2019
The whole company is joke you work your hardest and do everything that meant to be done..
They don’t pay you the right wages you call the supervisor all you get is I’ll sort it days go by you heard nothing g so you email mangers and they still don’t get back to you the cummicaton is shocking I’d wish I read the feed back before accepting the position
The whole company is a Joke
Pros
Na
Cons
12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iss- Hammersmith
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  London11 May 2019
Doom of place to work. I worked in Hammismith the place is in the Virgin media. The supervisor should not be there completely arrogant and rude does not know how to distribute the service and generally she give her work for Cleners to do, of course without them knowing. So you have more work than hours and you have to work very fast to get the job done. The manager does not want to know what happens there. I even tried to communicate it and she just does not respond. Trying to communicate the company is impossible. In a month of work there I had a terrible inflammation in both knees I could no longer go down or up stairs or get up. When I told the supervisor she snubbed me and started saying I was lying they did not want to report it and it was a big mess. I was only able to report through UNION.
If you want to suffer abuse of power, be persecuted, badly paid, work for two and earn little this is the place. Average Middle-Hamamismith - Iss Company
Pros
Nothing pros
Cons
More work than hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never pay your wages
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  nottingham9 May 2019
in enjoy cleaning but this company is really bad you have to fight for your wages

is been upsetting and bad

if you take this job please be prepared you dont get paid for some work you do and trying to reach your manager is a nightmare i am still waiting for wages to be paid
Pros
your wages are never correct and trying to get it is bad
Cons
i like my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll terrible
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Hamilton8 May 2019
DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY

Been with ISs for a year now and can count in one hand when my payments have actually been on time all payments are always 6 weeks late! Or even longer and always get the same answer (youll get it this day or this day) unbelievable save yourself the time and find a better company cause iss hundred percent NO
Cons
Lack of money
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay for the work you have to do ,always sending floaters who have no idea how to do the job and very poor English
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester5 May 2019
I tuped over to this company after working for the company for 5 years after my previous company lost the contract I wish I had gone with them. They promised me lots but didn't follow up with them
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, no night allowance or weekend allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is a joke!
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, Derbyshire4 May 2019
This company is beyond a joke, 3 months I have been waiting for my payment and still not received it, have several screenshots of them saying I will receive it on this date, tomorrow etc.. and 3 months later still nothing, had solicitor involved, threatened them with court and they simply just ignored me, these are a complete joke and I sincerely hope they get shut down or at least the staff I have spoke to are sacked! Absolutely fuming
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Liars
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Northampton3 May 2019
No respect for employees, just money money money. Hardly get any support or responses from management. Uniform need wait for months, as company they can't provide PPE when you start work. Need wait for it forever
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workpy
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Coleraine29 April 2019
Great management staff collegues great team to work with efficient good cummacation freindly approachable very nice to work for highly recommend them as an employee
Pros
Not to demanding
Cons
Short hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful work
cleaner in offices Wolseley (Current Employee) –  Leamington Spa27 April 2019
Pleased to work for the ISS at the Wolseley company, the work environment is very comfortable, people are friendly and recognize a job well done. I have acquired a lot of experience in cleaning when working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management unprofessional
Administrator (Former Employee) –  UK26 April 2019
I worked for ISS for just over 2 years, I really enjoyed the challenge and the job role! It’s very busy, very much hard work but I loved the challenge of looking after the region. I feel that all my hard work and effort was unappreciated and the new management employed someone to take my role before I had left or handed my notice in, to almost add pressure for me to make the move to leave! I feel that I was pushed out of a role I was competent at, and was actually replaced by 3 administrators.... I was set up to fail, instead of being supported to flourish!

In my time I also witnessed 2 project managers forced out by management.
Pros
Free refreshments
Cons
Management unsupportive
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhappy
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Worksop, Nottinghamshire26 April 2019
Didn't receive pay in full or on time.
Additional rules on bank holiday shifts.... you have to work the shift before and after to even be paid for the shift itself, which you also must work.
Pros
Working alone. Some shift flexibility
Cons
Very dirty place, poor pay, late, not in full
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire26 April 2019
Terrible management, can never get in touch with them & they never return your phone calls. Been there 18 months & never met either my supervisor or manager yet. Never get any confirmation when trying to book holidays so I just send them a txt with dates & if I don't hear anything I take them anyway. Never any curtious phone calls to ask if your ok or need anything & to top it off I've been waiting 3 months for Hoover bags & t.shirts, all they ever tell me is that they're on order or they'll drop some in, WHEN i finally get to speak to them.
The company has just put everyone on the same pay system of getting paid every two weeks but for us who has always being on it have just being skanked out of a weeks pay, I'm at loss to how it affected us as we are still getting paid on the same dates as we would normally get paid anyway, so where has that weeks pay from everyone who works for them gone, has gone to line the top managers pockets.
Pros
Left to your own devices, great to finish at lunchtime, working on my own
Cons
Never can get in touch with manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful
banks (Former Employee) –  Wales26 April 2019
I worked for the company for about 5 years , at first it was fun to work for this company , after a few years things came in to place like structre , they put in place and they never work , as management just have not got a clue what is going on in the field , how some mangers get there jobs I just don't know stay away from them ,mangerment are all talk and don't look after there there staff I am glad I am out off this company
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid like the plague
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  North East24 April 2019
I advise no one to work for this company, 8 weeks and still haven’t been paid after being told my pay would be every two weeks! After calling to ask when I would be getting my money I’m repeatly told they don’t know or someone will get back to me and never do. I’ve since found out that previous staff who have left had the same issue yet the supervisor is still employing people and misleading them with lies!
Pros
Leaving
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great looking corporate facade
jobsbody (Former Employee) –  UK24 April 2019
Outstanding at providing the services offered and pleasing clients at the expense of employee wellbeing. Pay for the sector is poor, advancement is never straightforward unless you are pleasing the right people at the cost of work life balance.
Corporate responsibility is a complete joke and as long as there appears to be stuff going on, no one cares about the real impact on the community.
Cons
Long extra hours expected without pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaner
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow23 April 2019
this is the worst company to work for you don't get paid they mess you about when your try to find out what happen to your wages they give you no such help what so ever and don't even got a friend that's was on the sick when she work for them as cleaner now her sick pay has stop and the have not sent any letters for her to get sick pay of the dwp and she has 4 kids and no money coming to her house sorry they did send a letter offering her a loan because they don't like to see there staff in hardship what a laugh how she meant to pay it back if they not paying her
Pros
none
Cons
they mess you about
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What is the Human Touch About
Facilities (Current Employee) –  Bristol20 April 2019
ISS base their business on the human touch where they use this slogan to recruit staff and promise the earth and when you join no one knows what the human touch is.

So why are they reducing their workforce by 100,00 over the next two years.... because they need more profit.

ISS is a if your face fits company, dont expect any support, training,development and forget promotion unless you are prepared to put yourself in a grave.

No appreciation for your hard work, communication I know they cant even spell the word.

You will probably find life easier in the Army than working for ISS.


So if you wish to waste your life for a company that will dispose of your services when profits are down...best of luck to you,
Pros
good if you have no life
Cons
poor pay, poor executive management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a decent company to work for.
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Bankhead industrial estate, Glenrothes17 April 2019
It was a good company to work for and I really enjoyed my time there. I was cleaning a large place and it took real effort to get the job done. They also delivered the cleaning materials in a timely fashion which made ny job a lot easier.
Pros
Work my preferred hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ISS Facility Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 4,225 reviews
51.3K
41.2K
3934
2350
1393

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture