Interserve Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interserve
Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Sheffield City Centre, South Yorkshire31 October 2017
Very up and coming company people are great to work with and busy.
Turnover for the company is very good and the people I work with are great.

We have offices all over the world.
Pros
We do have a discount website on cinema tickets and other stuff.
Cons
Turnover of staff is high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brighton, East Sussex24 October 2017
Manager level and above incompetency at new levels, stat based management which only tells part of a story. Technical supervisors and below not valued and berated.
Work for interserve if you wish to be an operative/engineer forever, you'll be ok but may be frustrated at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Banbury, Oxfordshire23 October 2017
I like working for interserve because everyday is not the same. Everyone I worked with there was very helpful and kind if I made a mistake there would help me put it right
Pros
Discount
Cons
Early morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
Evening Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Stafford, Staffordshire18 October 2017
this is a friendly place to work and they are willing to help when I started and didn't know all I needed to was an easy place to work I learned the right way to clean
Pros
free parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaner
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  King's Lynn, Norfolk18 October 2017
my job requires alot of concentration checking areas making sure the store is safe for the public shopping in the store keeping toilets clean during the busy time can be a challange
Pros
good working hours
Cons
bad communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management personal
Mobile area supervisor (Current Employee) –  Oxfordshire10 October 2017
Management personal , make sure all the task are in high level standard , recruitment driving wages , call and arranges meeting in the daily basis, twice per month wages for all my staff .. etc
Pros
Free petrol
Cons
Long journeys in the Daily basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands8 October 2017
was a good job everyone I worked it was brillant, only problem was when you text the area manger for cleaning products or a new part for the vacuuming they would never come other than that brilliant
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for them a long time
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire5 October 2017
I worked for interserve cleaning I was a house keeper on a site in Leeds I cleaned kitchens toilets an main areas I was a key holder an I escorted visitors around I was DBS cleared an I always made sure my work was completed
Pros
Made lots of friends there good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Lemington4 October 2017
Would like more hours but all in all a good place with good bosses and good workers.happy inviroment . Friendly people all around .They take on any types of people
Cons
Not anoth hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unwilling to deal with issues with staff
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Bath2 October 2017
management are unwilling to deal with staff issues like attendance and poor working etiquette, all they tend to do is dismiss issues brought up and expect the other staff to take on the shortfall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable place to work
Purchasing Administrator (Current Employee) –  Noriwch2 October 2017
The office culture is a fun and friendly place to be. You will be dealing with customers directly most of the time which is fantastic if you enjoy that element of work. There is nothing that I found to be be particularly hard - other than the demands of the customer but helps you develop problem solving skills and communication abilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Supervisor/Team Leader (Current Employee) –  b&q2 October 2017
I currently work for interserve I believe I'm a good team leader and will always make sure my staff work at the best standards in coshh.I'm very good time keeper
Cons
full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Corporate Receptionist (Current Employee) –  London27 September 2017
Its a great place to start off a career, if you work hard you are able move up within the company.
Good salary and a company discount in cinemas and retail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good staff
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Aldgate Station27 September 2017
I'm working with this company and I'm really happy because we have a good staff . We enjoy work each day and then we have extra hours and the living wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse company to work for
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury18 September 2017
They under pay people believe that people who work for them have nothing better to do or that this is the only job I was a cleaner for them in my town
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright job for a bit of money.
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire17 September 2017
Its a good job for someone who doesn't really like to socialize with other people as your pritty much o your own cleaning a shop floor and mirrors but around good job for what you get paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely lovely place to work
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  asda bury st edmunds12 September 2017
Absolutely lovely place to work, I only left as they had an hour cut and I needed more hours. Welcoming staff, amazing managers who gave praise on a notice board which I managed to get on and I was so chuffed with myself as I could see that they were clearly proud of my work.
Pros
amazing team
Cons
hours were cut short
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
favouritism rewarding lazyness
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Redditch7 September 2017
I was there at there call centre for more than 5years and to start with it was alright the teams were all pulling there weight and everyone mucked in. The about 3 years ago things seemed to change several new managers and new staff.

Some of the new staff on all teams are bone idle and sneaky and management are flatly unwilling to challenge them and often borderline encourage them because the lazy ones are the favourites.

If your a lazy creeper you get all the perks while those who do work get everything dumped on them. Half of the staff on the teams spend most of their day talking or playing with their mobile phones leaving one or 2 people per team to do all of the work and those one or 2 get left to do everything as management are unwilling to deal with it. If your a lazy little do nothing then go for it you'll probably end up being a manager before long.

If you actually want to work and make a difference go elsewhere
Pros
salary paid on time
Cons
poorly managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Gloucester, Gloucestershire4 September 2017
I have found so many reasons to not work for this company in my time with them,

*Dont get paid on time if sometimes not at all!

*Dont get your phone calls/Emails/ Messages picked up leaving problems unsolved

*Line managers change and leave all the time
Pros
Hours work around another job if you have one
Cons
All the above
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
General Assistant (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands26 August 2017
I have been with interserve a few years now the last year has been the worst ever, very poorly managed by senior management and direct manager, I would not wish to work for them again!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Interserve. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 496 reviews
5135
4110
3108
252
191

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture