Interserve Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham13 May 2018
My job at interserve was good, the management were very understanding and always helped me understand what different jobs needed to be completed. The salary was also very good but was an average wage for labouring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow12 May 2018
Great company, management good. well run company. very professional and understanding of their employees needs. cleaning involved the cleaning of offices within town.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keyholder
Morning cleaner key holder (Former Employee) –  Totnes, Devon10 May 2018
Fairly decent simple job keyholder clean whenever I csn

Good manage and nice to talk to just about to leave them as new company won the contract....
Pros
Boss
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Group IT Governance Director (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands10 May 2018
A company with some great attributes currently in some distress.
A new executive team with a recovery plan in place.
Strong values but a low margin business underinvested in some key areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work for
Was a demetic (Former Employee) –  Alderney hospital2 May 2018
I wouldn't recommend anyone work for health care side of interserve the management dont care about there employee's they do not give any super to there employee's they have no heart for the job or employees just awful management they also don't care if you work your self to illness they accuse you of being liars and they bully staff members
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  West Bromwich30 April 2018
Worked on help desk in shared services dept, answering all sorts of queries from change of address to grievances. Hardest part was when give feedback to unsuccessful candidates, whom did not get positions.
Pros
Free Parking
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaner
P/T Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Edenthorpe, UK28 April 2018
hardest part was the times
really wasn't the job for me i just did not get along with t but i guess when you did it every day you got use to it i cleaned all the tills staff and customers toilets before half passed 9 in the morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Dudley, West Midlands27 April 2018
Manager talk to staff disrespectfully and disregard any health and safety concerns you raise. Don’t provide correct protective clothing especially when using Chlor-clean which irritates eyes and burns your throat and skin. Management don’t know what they’re doing half time and contradict themselves. Cleaning staff are leaving all the time due to bad management.
Pros
Leaving
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Pleasant
area support manager (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester24 April 2018
Having worked for this company for 8yrs I can give an experienced opinion.
In the beginning it was a pleasant company to work for but after 2yrs it gradually got worse to work there. The senior management was absolutely atrocious and very rarely supported me
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Predictive
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands15 April 2018
Working for interserve gives staff the opportunity to better themselves they offer support to all members of staff and listen to any good ideas that you may have
Pros
Fun workplaces
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company /work colleges
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Bromley, Greater London5 April 2018
Interserve took over from Intu , big company with large range of contracts so easy to move up in the security profession but still a lot of room for improvement ie salary but have lots of benifits with discounts with partners .
Pros
Discounted benifits
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible and unprofessional
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  burton on trent3 April 2018
I would advice anyone against working for this company very unprofessional no communication whatsoever staff get played against each other and when there is serious issues it gets swept under the carpet and involved staff members get forced out
Pros
non
Cons
management very unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth, Dorset2 April 2018
Worst management ever never paid properly treated like rubbish no communication supervisor had no clue how to run things or do the job other than that not a bad place to work
Pros
Leaving
Cons
Starting
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive atmosphere and great teamwork
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Derby29 March 2018
As a cleaner my typical day will be do walk around the shop floor and ensure everything is tidy and safe for customers, to react quickly to any call outs to prevent customers from being injured and deal with customers enquiries as I was at the shop floor all the time, the customers saw me more often than Sainsbury's staff. I have learned how to work in a time but also as an individual, to keep the store safe and clean for customers, use different chemicals for different purposes, manage my time and in busy times work under pressure. The workplace culture itself was positive as staff would help each other out and help others when they had more time or if it was necessary as well as being left with the big responsibility to ensure the store is clean and safe.The most enjoyable part of the job for me was that when I could I helped customers with their inquiries as I knew where products were and that would save time for other members to deal with different tasks as well as being told by customers how happy they were with the work I have produced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High standard
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Eastleigh28 March 2018
I worked for them as 2nd fix carpenter. One of the best company I have worked ever. They care about health and safety more than about work. Very friendly management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaner
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Bristol26 March 2018
Good too work for defiantly recommend them to people to work for they under stand family’s too they understood about a lot would like to go back to work for them one day
Cons
Ok hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
BIM Manager, Construction - Project (Former Employee) –  London21 March 2018
Good CEO, and most of the team members. Except some inexperience individuals try their best to stay and disrupt others. Other than this, the organisation is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Sheffield21 March 2018
No complaints in 6 years, I have worked here continuously in a range of roles and have always been rewarded with a good steady wage, there is room for progression and also the company has vacancies all over the world in a range of sectors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed Bag- Good bad and very ugly
Unspecified (Former Employee) –  Scotland18 March 2018
I had a very mixed experience of Interserve,they are willing to train you, invest in you- decent benefits, great team, but very questionable management, people were regularly manipulated and promised the earth, and promises never came. Interserve need to remember that it is people they are dealing with and not just numbers. Great learning experience but very dissapointed by treatment of their most dedicated staff over a number of years
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Half and half
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Grantham, Lincolnshire17 March 2018
Use like working for them but few year now it just going down hill. They need to look after staff more it not interserve wot earn them money it they staff and get rubbish wages dont even get xmas bouses or hamper.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Interserve. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 543 reviews
5141
4122
3115
258
1107

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture