Interserve Employee Reviews for Laborer

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Professional
Labourer (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire14 May 2018
Whole experience positive from the people to the role. A varied workload and a positive impression left. A large company who put the staff at the heart, alongside a quality construction.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tun and productive
general labourer (Former Employee) –  Margam4 March 2018
take direction of managment on what paticular tasks need doing get get ppe and tools from stores and complete tasks as instructed and trained after completion of each task return tools to stores liaising with management on each task as completed
Pros
on site canteen and drying room
Cons
no saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands16 January 2018
A very friendly and respectful company, which always takes care of its employees and treats them well. I have ever will have a chance to work for them again, I will go for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good contract agency employment
Skilled labourer (Former Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire29 December 2017
Typical day at work would be arrived at work and reporting to the construction manager for job duties to be completed that day.
Bathroom facility equipment being installed inside the school, being the site that was worked on.
Putting up temporary doors, fixing plaster, adjusting scaffolding

Great management, well run construction site.

Good workplace culture and environment

Long hours and finding continuous work

Being involved with many trades.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Enjoyable
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Scunthorpe4 April 2016
It was a very easy job to do.
Easiest part of the job is switching the Gas off and servicing all 30 Gas Risers
Hardest Part was the heat was intense especially in Summer.
Pros
Easy Work
Cons
Working 12 Days Straight
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Area
Labourer/Mate (Former Employee) –  TH219 August 2015
In the time i spend with interseve i participated in setting up multiple different welding sets and which were all using different types or weld suck as TIG STICK MMA and it was set up to a high safety standard. i also taught new comers how to do this job to a high safety standard ensuring they have all the correct PPE in order to keep them out the firing line.
Pros
canteen
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Labourer (Former Employee) –  London, ENG21 January 2015
Keep clean all construction areas to avoid hazards and ensure a safe work environment,
Inspect work sites to measure dimensions, lay out work, and estimate materials for each job.
Trained in: carpentry, painting, plastering, machine servicing, and installation
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Labourer and general duties within Barclays Bank (Former Employee) –  Newport isle of wight8 November 2014
lovely people . work as a team . help each other .Lovely company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but poor management.
Labourer (Former Employee) –  possil9 October 2014
A good easy strait forward labourer job. Good staff but poor management and job security.
Pros
good hours.
Cons
nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labourer
Labourer (Former Employee) –  llanharry welsh comprehensive school30 September 2014
i would be working off own iniative and also working closely with the site foreman .
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I thoroughly enjoy working outdoors
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Glasgow/ various sites29 May 2012
I have worked on several occassions for Interserve over the past 3years initially in their yard as i did not have my CSCS card however this gave me a good insight into the equipment required and how it was put together out on sight. My main duties at this time included unloading and loading lorries with the scaffolding required. I enjoy physical work and although i am a good team worker i can also work effectively on my own. I also learnt how to work hard but maintain all health and safety regulations both in the yard and on site.
Pros
being outdoors
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 11Report

See more Interserve reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Interserve. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 495 reviews
5135
4110
3107
252
191

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture