Interserve Employee Reviews in Birmingham

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compny
Construction Manager electrical (Former Employee) –  Birmingham21 May 2018
Interserve are a huge company, which in my opinion know there stuff ,mixing an engineering company to a builders, I found tough as they found it hard to mix well .
Pros
Great bunch of guys to work with
Cons
Old attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Group IT Governance Director (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands10 May 2018
A company with some great attributes currently in some distress.
A new executive team with a recovery plan in place.
Strong values but a low margin business underinvested in some key areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Predictive
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands15 April 2018
Working for interserve gives staff the opportunity to better themselves they offer support to all members of staff and listen to any good ideas that you may have
Pros
Fun workplaces
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
360 excavator operator (Current Employee) –  Birmingham30 January 2018
very happy here wish id joined sooner.great management and health and safety standards they look after emploees and customers. this is the best place I have worked to date.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands16 January 2018
A very friendly and respectful company, which always takes care of its employees and treats them well. I have ever will have a chance to work for them again, I will go for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just bad So bad they lost their contract
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands22 November 2017
Cleaner at New Street Station. The line manager had no clue. He even hired his soon to be son in law and invented a job role for him. The supervisors had no qualifications, they were just there when the station reopened and some were racist bullies. On your feet for 7.5 hours. Other companies in the station like Virgin and Network Rail treat you like vermin.
Pros
Double pay for overtime
Cons
Management and senior staff thought they were gods
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands8 October 2017
was a good job everyone I worked it was brillant, only problem was when you text the area manger for cleaning products or a new part for the vacuuming they would never come other than that brilliant
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
General Assistant (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands26 August 2017
I have been with interserve a few years now the last year has been the worst ever, very poorly managed by senior management and direct manager, I would not wish to work for them again!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant
Financial administrator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands22 February 2017
A brilliant company that helped me grow each day, the management where brilliant at their jobs and where always there to help.
Pros
nice employees
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my role at Interserve
Exec PA / Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham City Centre, West Midlands20 February 2017
Really love my job, am being made redundant & very sad to leave
Lovely people & good support from management
Looking for a new exciting venture to challenge me
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many chiefs
Guest Host (Current Employee) –  Birmingham4 October 2016
The most enjoyable part of my job is the interaction with guests offering them advice and support with a smile, the hardest part has to be standing up all day.
Interserve are a great company to work for with good benefits and pay, there are plenty of opportunities within the organisation.
Pros
Good pay and a fun management team
Cons
Employee structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organisational Culture
FacilitiesManagement Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Birmingham15 August 2016
Interserve believes in diversity and puts Sustainability at the heart of what it does.

It is an excellent company to work for as it believes in the growth and empowerment of it's staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite fun
Call Operator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham22 March 2016
Friendly and calm environment. Allowed me to be able to develop my skills. Also allowed me to be able gain more knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It used to be a fun workplace.
Cleaning Operative (permanent) - Full Time (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ENG20 January 2016
Typical day at work was waiting to start, being told what jobs we was on and helping customers. I learned nothing in this job. There was no training at all. The management was completely useless. Co workers were backstabbers. Hardest part about the job was working with my colleagues. The enjoyable part of the job was finishing.
Pros
Got to go home.
Cons
Hours went very slowly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice open office where communication between colleagues is easier.
HR Assistant (Compliance) (Current Employee) –  Birmingham9 January 2016
Nice open office where communication between colleagues is easier. Colleagues are extremely friendly and helpful, and seem willing to go outside of the box to help with queries.
Pros
Fantastic colleagues
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ENG2 April 2015
Cleaning of offices by hoovering, dusting and polishing.
Ensuring the hallway, stairs and windows are cleaned to a high standard.
Responsible for mopping, sweeping, brushing & vacuuming.
The emptying of all waste bins and removing waste to designated areas.
Cleaning, reception area and also washrooms and lavatories.
Cleaning and dusting of all interior surfaces, fixtures and fittings.
Maintaining a safe and secure working environment.
Mopping & disinfecting all floor surfaces and replenishing bathroom supplies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ENG14 July 2014
working for interserve was enjoyable but had loads of problems when it came to managers and being paid for the work i have done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Resourcing HR Consultant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham20 February 2014
Day to day recruitment drive and process, sourcing canadidates throughout the UK.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Birmingham31 January 2014
sweep
mop
use the buffer on shop floor
litter pick the car park
empty bins
Pros
work at a steady pace
Cons
dirty work
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ENG5 January 2014
Interserve was a great company to work for and had some great people that worked for them. The company helped towards the career i wanted to pursue. There were many people who had time to teach me and help me gain the confidence and the knowledge I need to do a good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 10Report

See more Interserve reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Interserve. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 495 reviews
5135
4110
3107
252
191

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture