Interserve Employee Reviews in Birmingham

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Cleaner for Co op (Current Employee) –  Birmingham19 September 2018
Use to be a good company to work for but now has gone down in the dumps. Don't see manager when suppose to, don't get stores on time and equipment not serviced when booked in
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
People dont cover hols dont get stores when needed dropped hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Birmingham22 August 2018
Working here has been humbling. It has taught me the importance of having attention-to-detail. Cleaning is hard work and a serious job that not a lot of people would like to do, but someone has to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compny
Construction Manager electrical (Former Employee) –  Birmingham21 May 2018
Interserve are a huge company, which in my opinion know there stuff ,mixing an engineering company to a builders, I found tough as they found it hard to mix well .
Pros
Great bunch of guys to work with
Cons
Old attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham13 May 2018
My job at interserve was good, the management were very understanding and always helped me understand what different jobs needed to be completed. The salary was also very good but was an average wage for labouring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Group IT Governance Director (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands10 May 2018
A company with some great attributes currently in some distress.
A new executive team with a recovery plan in place.
Strong values but a low margin business underinvested in some key areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Predictive
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands15 April 2018
Working for interserve gives staff the opportunity to better themselves they offer support to all members of staff and listen to any good ideas that you may have
Pros
Fun workplaces
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
360 excavator operator (Current Employee) –  Birmingham30 January 2018
very happy here wish id joined sooner.great management and health and safety standards they look after emploees and customers. this is the best place I have worked to date.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands16 January 2018
A very friendly and respectful company, which always takes care of its employees and treats them well. I have ever will have a chance to work for them again, I will go for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just bad So bad they lost their contract
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands22 November 2017
Cleaner at New Street Station. The line manager had no clue. He even hired his soon to be son in law and invented a job role for him. The supervisors had no qualifications, they were just there when the station reopened and some were racist bullies. On your feet for 7.5 hours. Other companies in the station like Virgin and Network Rail treat you like vermin.
Pros
Double pay for overtime
Cons
Management and senior staff thought they were gods
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands8 October 2017
was a good job everyone I worked it was brillant, only problem was when you text the area manger for cleaning products or a new part for the vacuuming they would never come other than that brilliant
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
General Assistant (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands26 August 2017
I have been with interserve a few years now the last year has been the worst ever, very poorly managed by senior management and direct manager, I would not wish to work for them again!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant
Financial administrator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands22 February 2017
A brilliant company that helped me grow each day, the management where brilliant at their jobs and where always there to help.
Pros
nice employees
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my role at Interserve
Exec PA / Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham City Centre, West Midlands20 February 2017
Really love my job, am being made redundant & very sad to leave
Lovely people & good support from management
Looking for a new exciting venture to challenge me
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many chiefs
Guest Host (Current Employee) –  Birmingham4 October 2016
The most enjoyable part of my job is the interaction with guests offering them advice and support with a smile, the hardest part has to be standing up all day.
Interserve are a great company to work for with good benefits and pay, there are plenty of opportunities within the organisation.
Pros
Good pay and a fun management team
Cons
Employee structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organisational Culture
FacilitiesManagement Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Birmingham15 August 2016
Interserve believes in diversity and puts Sustainability at the heart of what it does.

It is an excellent company to work for as it believes in the growth and empowerment of it's staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite fun
Call Operator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham22 March 2016
Friendly and calm environment. Allowed me to be able to develop my skills. Also allowed me to be able gain more knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It used to be a fun workplace.
Cleaning Operative (permanent) - Full Time (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ENG20 January 2016
Typical day at work was waiting to start, being told what jobs we was on and helping customers. I learned nothing in this job. There was no training at all. The management was completely useless. Co workers were backstabbers. Hardest part about the job was working with my colleagues. The enjoyable part of the job was finishing.
Pros
Got to go home.
Cons
Hours went very slowly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 56No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice open office where communication between colleagues is easier.
HR Assistant (Compliance) (Current Employee) –  Birmingham9 January 2016
Nice open office where communication between colleagues is easier. Colleagues are extremely friendly and helpful, and seem willing to go outside of the box to help with queries.
Pros
Fantastic colleagues
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ENG2 April 2015
Cleaning of offices by hoovering, dusting and polishing.
Ensuring the hallway, stairs and windows are cleaned to a high standard.
Responsible for mopping, sweeping, brushing & vacuuming.
The emptying of all waste bins and removing waste to designated areas.
Cleaning, reception area and also washrooms and lavatories.
Cleaning and dusting of all interior surfaces, fixtures and fittings.
Maintaining a safe and secure working environment.
Mopping & disinfecting all floor surfaces and replenishing bathroom supplies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ENG14 July 2014
working for interserve was enjoyable but had loads of problems when it came to managers and being paid for the work i have done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 11Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Interserve. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 541 reviews
5140
4122
3114
258
1107

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture