Interserve Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not valued!
Manager (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff17 November 2017
Management don't care. No support. Negative culture. If you ask for help they do nothing. Senior managers are nothing but critical. Need I say more??
Pros
None
Cons
No work/life balance. No support. Just want more and more!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different experience everyday
Apprentice Chef (Former Employee) –  Buxton16 November 2017
Everyday was different and some months were busy then others, I was able to provide a high standard of work to some very important people. I was able to start my career here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good support
Health Advisor (Current Employee) –  Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire13 November 2017
Received good support from manager and good training opportunities.
A typical day started with a buzz meeting to look at the days activities and expectations. Followed by either seeing my work programme ESA clients on a one to one basis or in small group sessions. This would be followed towards the end of the day by an hours administration and updates.
The culture was very supportive and encouraging.
The most difficult part of the role was dealing with clients who were experiencing crisis in their lives but we were well supported to carry this out and as a result I became a safeguarding officer.
The best part of my role was seeing one of my clients achieve their potential and move forward into sustainable employment.
Pros
Buy back holiday scheme
Cons
The cascade system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interserve
Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Sheffield City Centre, South Yorkshire31 October 2017
Very up and coming company people are great to work with and busy.
Turnover for the company is very good and the people I work with are great.

We have offices all over the world.
Pros
We do have a discount website on cinema tickets and other stuff.
Cons
Turnover of staff is high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brighton, East Sussex24 October 2017
Manager level and above incompetency at new levels, stat based management which only tells part of a story. Technical supervisors and below not valued and berated.
Work for interserve if you wish to be an operative/engineer forever, you'll be ok but may be frustrated at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Banbury, Oxfordshire23 October 2017
I like working for interserve because everyday is not the same. Everyone I worked with there was very helpful and kind if I made a mistake there would help me put it right
Pros
Discount
Cons
Early morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
Evening Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Stafford, Staffordshire18 October 2017
this is a friendly place to work and they are willing to help when I started and didn't know all I needed to was an easy place to work I learned the right way to clean
Pros
free parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaner
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  King's Lynn, Norfolk18 October 2017
my job requires alot of concentration checking areas making sure the store is safe for the public shopping in the store keeping toilets clean during the busy time can be a challange
Pros
good working hours
Cons
bad communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management personal
Mobile area supervisor (Current Employee) –  Oxfordshire10 October 2017
Management personal , make sure all the task are in high level standard , recruitment driving wages , call and arranges meeting in the daily basis, twice per month wages for all my staff .. etc
Pros
Free petrol
Cons
Long journeys in the Daily basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands8 October 2017
was a good job everyone I worked it was brillant, only problem was when you text the area manger for cleaning products or a new part for the vacuuming they would never come other than that brilliant
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for them a long time
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire5 October 2017
I worked for interserve cleaning I was a house keeper on a site in Leeds I cleaned kitchens toilets an main areas I was a key holder an I escorted visitors around I was DBS cleared an I always made sure my work was completed
Pros
Made lots of friends there good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Lemington4 October 2017
Would like more hours but all in all a good place with good bosses and good workers.happy inviroment . Friendly people all around .They take on any types of people
Cons
Not anoth hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unwilling to deal with issues with staff
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Bath2 October 2017
management are unwilling to deal with staff issues like attendance and poor working etiquette, all they tend to do is dismiss issues brought up and expect the other staff to take on the shortfall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable place to work
Purchasing Administrator (Current Employee) –  Noriwch2 October 2017
The office culture is a fun and friendly place to be. You will be dealing with customers directly most of the time which is fantastic if you enjoy that element of work. There is nothing that I found to be be particularly hard - other than the demands of the customer but helps you develop problem solving skills and communication abilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Supervisor/Team Leader (Current Employee) –  b&q2 October 2017
I currently work for interserve I believe I'm a good team leader and will always make sure my staff work at the best standards in coshh.I'm very good time keeper
Cons
full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Corporate Receptionist (Current Employee) –  London27 September 2017
Its a great place to start off a career, if you work hard you are able move up within the company.
Good salary and a company discount in cinemas and retail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good staff
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Aldgate Station27 September 2017
I'm working with this company and I'm really happy because we have a good staff . We enjoy work each day and then we have extra hours and the living wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse company to work for
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury18 September 2017
They under pay people believe that people who work for them have nothing better to do or that this is the only job I was a cleaner for them in my town
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright job for a bit of money.
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire17 September 2017
Its a good job for someone who doesn't really like to socialize with other people as your pritty much o your own cleaning a shop floor and mirrors but around good job for what you get paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely lovely place to work
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  asda bury st edmunds12 September 2017
Absolutely lovely place to work, I only left as they had an hour cut and I needed more hours. Welcoming staff, amazing managers who gave praise on a notice board which I managed to get on and I was so chuffed with myself as I could see that they were clearly proud of my work.
Pros
amazing team
Cons
hours were cut short
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Interserve. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 408 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1