Interserve Healthcare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre
Patient Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire22 May 2018
Hardwork, poor management, full of promises they never kept.

Very clicky, you either fit or you don't.

Never recommend to anyone.

Its a nice office but poor equipment, very hot and really squashed in, the facilities are good but no vending machines after office normal hours.

They promise you career development but then change the story after you have joined
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Renal Technician (Current Employee) –  Nottinghamshire16 May 2018
Very good employer to work for. The training for staff is good so is the pay. I will recommend this employer to anyone without hesitation. Well done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsecure work
Former care staff (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire15 January 2018
Not the worst paying agency...but training is unpaid & charge you a fee every week for paying YOU.
Office staff are rude , unhelpful & disorganised.
If your face fits you are ok. Plus if you complain about anything work is with held to either make you grateful or punish you.
No support for carers with clients who can have challenging behaviours. Also expected to take abuse from patient families. If you enjoy being treated like a slave this could be the job for you.
Pros
Reasonable rate of pay
Cons
All of it
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Agile Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Birmingham3 January 2018
Good place to work. good lighting on the several floors located in the new build in Leicester town centre. good team with experienced members who.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Support Worker/Carer (Former Employee) –  Cornwall26 September 2017
Good Employer to work for,
good opportunities,
good range of valuable experience in the care industry
skills which can be transferred elsewhere
knowledge in the field
Pros
Good and varied experience within the industry
Cons
Not guaranteed hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very lonely and not much support from office
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire26 September 2017
bad company,......your not given much support when doing live in care...can have problems getting paid right amount and mess you about with pay for your mileage
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best
Branch Administrator/ Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cardiff26 September 2017
as employee you dont have a voice so not the best
Management is not thinking of human input
We are body with numbers
Is a good place to learn what means a multinational
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great training days
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Colchester, Essex4 September 2017
great place to work
thorough training days
staff are friendly
care packages if you want to work in one place or various other job/companies for extra shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Birmingham16 July 2017
great people to work with. whilst working for the company i learn t how to use and fix a floor cleaning machine , buff floor with a buffer machine my confidence grew whilst working for the company
Pros
flexable times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management not helpful
support worker (Former Employee) –  Norwich, Norfolk15 July 2017
Management were not very helpful and not understanding of family life. False claims made via a service user. If I was unable to take upon a shift they would withhold work for weeks... this job financially crippled me. I would not advise working with the company until management is changed
Pros
good money
Cons
management, and lack of hours, lack of understanding to circumstances and family life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an agency
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lincoln/Nottingham10 July 2017
Interserve is an agency so, do not expect anything more than what most agencies will provide.

There are several branches, I worked for the Nottingham branch, so this review will be based on that.

Training provided is basic and is not paid for but you will be expected to travel to attend.

Rates of pay are better than most agencies however, hours can be very unpredictable, such as 40+ hours one week, none the next.

the Nottingham branch is slow, it takes a long time for anything to process, it took almost 3 months from my application being processed to starting the training.

would recommend as a job for those not looking for full time work or just want to bulk up existing work.
Pros
good wages
Cons
hours unpredicatable, slow to get going
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interserve Healthcare CROYDON
Childrens Nurse (Current Employee) –  CROYDON BRANCH3 May 2017
I started working for Interserve as a healthcare assistant and was encouraged to complete training and develop myself. I was given an amazing opportunity to complete training on a children's ward within a London hospital with a child who is ventilated. I was part of the team that provided respite for his family and enabled this young boy to go home and live safely in the community and attend school. The Interserve team in Croydon suggested that I complete my nurse training ...I have never looked back! I am now a children's nurse working for Interserve Healthcare. I have a number of clients and I continue to develop my skills. I believe i make a difference to the children and families I work with. I am very happy working with Interserve Healthcare.
Pros
Monthly rotas, Annual Leave, Weekly pay. I have a good relationship and feel supported by the branch. New Opportunities, Clinical supervision & Team meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot to learn.
On-call Consultant (Former Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire21 April 2017
While Interserve as a company promotes all the right ideas and positivity, the healthcare side of the organisation is relatively new to the industry and middle management seems to have a lot to learn. The business covers mainland UK, but they don't have the right infrastructure and expertise to cover the work they already have, let alone grow the business further (They are all about the money!). While as an employee, you are told that it is like one big family and encouraged to contribute your own thoughts and ideas within the business model, the truth is, that it is run in a more corporate way. A lot of good people work at Interserve, maybe more appreciation could be shown to its employees and with this the company could grow into something it aspires to be. It wouldn't take much to make this company something amazing. I'm afraid they are blind to the 'little' details that make a massive difference and will therefore forever fall short.
Pros
some really positive faces.
Cons
It isn't what it says on the tin.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Blackpool, Lancashire11 April 2017
Love working at interserve healthcare,great staff who are always ready to help you.Fantastic training and good opportunities to.progress your career..
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Torquay, Devon7 April 2017
The office at times has been a bit disorganised when passing messages on however the staff listen and are supportive and will help as much as possible. I enjoy working for Interserve.
Pros
Support
Cons
Main office keep phoning when I'm on holiday
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant and easy going work place
Ward cleaner (Current Employee) –  Alderney hospital28 January 2017
I do enjoy working for interserve, I get on well with managers and other members of staff who have been very welcoming and helpful, I get good job satisfaction cleaning the ward I am on and interacting with patients and staff
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
renal technician / healthcare assistant
renal technician healthcare assistant (Current Employee) –  Rochdale, Greater Manchester30 December 2016
my work has dipped from time to time but isn't that with any agency. i work for rochdale branch, have a good relationship with the consultants. worked for the company for over 4 years. they will upskill you if they see the potential in you. overall i can't complain otherwise i wouldn't have lasted the last four years.
just make sure you hand your timesheets on time :-)
Pros
weekly pay, invest in you
Cons
travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Care Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Wales16 December 2016
I worked for the company for a long period but found it very compelling that I had no support from staff and was left without support on various occasions, badly managed and insufficient training
Pros
Hours
Cons
Badly managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent role
renal technician (Current Employee) –  haliafx2 November 2016
Adore this role, get to build long lasting relationships with patients and staff. Perfect for being a single mum as hours are completely flexible. Just not secure as only get paid per patient. Hence having to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place
Healthcare assistant (Current Employee) –  Croydon3 October 2016
Very good place and interactive with staff . I work long hours and travel to patients houses it is a very good and always tries their best to make their staff content about the jobs . They offer a variety jobs with different clients dealing
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Interserve Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 35 reviews
514
46
36
25
14

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture