Inmarsat Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a shame
Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London23 April 2018
A great company that is dysfunctional and manages to just about survive. They waste money on useless activities and then make 10% of the work force redundant at great cost.
Pros
You get your birthday off
Cons
immature practices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressing exciting company
Technical Marketing Director (Former Employee) –  London31 March 2018
Inmarsat is a very progressive, technologically innovative and exciting company to work for. Good management at the top. Learnt to work at a board level in a global community
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can make a difference
Business Support Officer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London28 September 2017
Inmarsat is a great business to be part of. You're actively encouraged to challenge processes and recommend improvements, you really can make a difference... if you want too!
Everybody seems to have time for you which has been great for a new joiner like me and immediately makes you realise that you have joined the right company.
I'm really looking forward to finding out what the future holds for me here at Inmarsat and what we can acheive
Pros
Great benefits, work life balance and culture
Cons
None at this stage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good Fun Working Place
IT SUPPORT INTERN (Former Employee) –  London, UK20 March 2017
Good internship offer. Lots to learn and good to have experiences. Hands on experiences on server and backup stuff. Enjoy learning most of the time. Friendly colleagues. Good and fun company events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  London7 September 2016
Great company to work , each worker has its own workspace and give me a lot of help to improve my skills and professional growth. All the co-workers help each other to together try to get the company's objectives .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and interesting company
Events Manager (Former Employee) –  London9 November 2015
Inmarsat is a dynamic organisation with opportunity for personal career progression and a great team spirit. My colleagues were highly skilled and very supportive. It's a particularly good place to work if you come from a technical background i.e.engineering in which case there are amazing possibilities for graduates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
REWARD ANALYST (Former Employee) –  London10 September 2014
Great people to work with, there was always an opportunity to learn and develop my skills as a Reward Analyst as the scope of tasks was wide and varied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and technology
Head of Programme Management (Current Employee) –  London, ENG19 May 2014
Inmarsat is the world’s leading satellite telecoms network operator and service provider with an annual turnover of $1.4 billion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and skilful
network engineer (Former Employee) –  london7 March 2013
required skillful person and excillent place to work
troubleshooting was a hard part where we had many sites to deal with all over the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and excellent to work with many different vendor products
network engineer (Former Employee) –  london4 March 2013
excellent to gain huge experience because its massive in term what we put hand on, like cisc, paloalto, server, MPLS, Frame relay and etc.
Pros
health fitness
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report

See more Inmarsat reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Inmarsat. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 30 reviews
513
412
32
21
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture

Inmarsat Reviews by Location