ICTS (UK) Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 195 reviews matching the search See all 258 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your face fits, fine, you are allowed to stand around all day & do nothing
Security Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Bristol7 December 2019
Horrendous job, some shifts starting as early as 0100 in the morning in the summer, where you are worked like a dog. Breaks are whenever they can be fitted in....normally over 6 hours after you have started.
During the winter, work is not available, & people are often unrostered,hours are not given out fairly & pay is very poor.
Beware Christmas Day & Boxing Day.....you will be expected to work your shift for regular pay, no extra will be given!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is poor
Level 1 security agents (Former Employee) –  Bristol Airport1 December 2019
Very bad management, managers and SUPERVISORS are king and Queen they don’t want to do anyhting. Level 1 agents have to follow all the orders including there job, if you don’t you are in the bad book. Any running around supervisors job they get level 1 agents to do it. If you need help the supervisors never there more like they will be standing a corner chatting with all the other supervisors yet if they see any agent talk then get ready to told off like a school kids. No respect as adults. If you are fit enough to do the work they you will be doing all the works as unfit people always get away by standing around while everyone get paid same. Some bad Screeners need continuous training until they know not to pull Every other bags.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun fun place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London24 November 2019
Great, relaxed and fun to work with. On a protest day every hand was on deck and each one helped each other. Great team spirit in the team. Not really seen what I can describe as hardest. Friendly environment to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bunch of bullies
Aviation Security guard (Former Employee) –  Gatwick Airport Station22 November 2019
This company needs to review how they select their management. With the exception of one manager all the others are power high and ignorant to the staff they boss about. Calling people on their days off and changing their rotas at the drop of a hat are amongst some of the things they assume to be acceptable. If you're a youngster then reach your potential elsewhere don't wasteyears of your life your
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ICTS Aviation absolutely rubbish
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London21 November 2019
ICTS Aviation is worst company in the world.
Everything is absolutely low. I am so sorry for Heathrow they left very important job for the people with no responsibility, no real management and nothing at all.
They always lying.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Is An Excellent Company To Work For !!
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester18 November 2019
ICTS really is an excellent company to work for. I worked with them for over 1 year. My pay at the end of the month was always correct, even when I worked overtime too....

I for one am sad that I have left ICTS, but I have been presented with another opportunity to move forward within the Security Company.

Again ICTS is a real great company and I for one will miss these guys.

PS: Sum ICTS up ? Fantastic Company but has some difficult Clients to please.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ICTS - go a way from them
Security compliance officer (Former Employee) –  Bristol16 November 2019
The atmosphere there is good to work because of all the colleges but everything else is bullsh.... they don’t pay enough for the hours I work for. Avoid if is possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Security Agent (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh13 November 2019
Excelente team and management. If it possible I would like to back work in next year. I learned a lot, was positive experience. It sad that is only season job, mean season contract,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible, Just Dont do it
Security (Former Employee) –  Rugeley11 November 2019
If you put the hours in you'll earn a lot of money , problem is to put the hours in you'll never get a day off, 3 days, 3 nights then 3 off. Terrible work pattern. Pay is semi-decent but you'll never get to spend any. Management is less than useless, never seen on the shop floor. Same as middle management / supervisors. You can work your life away with these and they will get rid of you in a heartbeat for no valid reasons. Especially Rugeley site where the reincarnation of the wicked witch of the west has just been placed in charge of loss prevention. No idea about security, its a numbers game there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Security Agent (Former Employee) –  Uk7 November 2019
Not recommended for anyone, menagment nagment don't have a clue how the things should be ran, also they preferred Indian people, no benefits zero hours contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Swansea, Swansea21 October 2019
The worst place I have ever worked. Amazon lost prevention are all clueless, no knowledge of the job no help with the job and because LP have nothing to do in the day's they spend all there time doing your heads in
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
guard
Guard (Former Employee) –  Swansea, Swansea18 October 2019
Team is great but lp top snobs put it this way my car cooked out on me phoned up explained my reasons but the terminated my contract absolute terrible company pay is ridiculous dont be a slave avoid at all costs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no communication from managment
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Dundee11 October 2019
Your left to your own devices and God help you if a problem arises as no help from management , money was ok and plenty of extra hours available if your willing to travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the faint hearted!
Security Manager (Current Employee) –  United Kingdom30 September 2019
Work hard, go get it yourself and you’re OK here. Don’t expect to be spoon fed otherwise you will be disappointed, show initiative, doggedness and resolve and you will get rewarded for your hard work!
Starting pay is merely average so don’t expect to make the rich-list!
Pros
Enjoyable team environment. Solid training ethos. Good bunch to work with...our team anyway!
Cons
Barely average pay. Challenging work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ICTS should be investigated ! Possibility that CAS are smelly as well
SECURITY AGENT (Former Employee) –  Heathrow Terminals 1, 2 & 3 Station30 September 2019
Icts is braking range employment law on a regular
Basis.
Employees can hardly understand and speak English are not aware of their rights.
Supervisors are confusing humiliating manipulating employees just for the fun of it.
I came across of some supervisors that have the
Tendency to sociopaths.
Something fundamentally wrong with their constant
Fear of an inspection from the Civil Aviation
Authorities.

ICTS are criminals !!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workmates /rubbish company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Folkestone, Kent27 September 2019
Just another greedy Jewish company whose ethics are treat staff like rubbish and penalise their wages if they don't adhere to last minute rota changes . Horrible company very borderline on working legality. Avoid unless a last resort.
Pros
None
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more like slave labour
Security Agent (Former Employee) –  Gatwick12 September 2019
got this job on the promise of a great salary, good hours and job progression. yeah turned out to be none that. first got stuck in MCS in the south terminal, doing a loaders job, sorry wheres the security threat there, answer there isnt unless you count the odd pigeon. then when i was actually doing my named job and on the ramp with the aircraft we'd get moved to remote stand. bar the odd occasion the break team never showed up. needed a couple of days off for my godfathers funeral, asked well in advance, nope cant to that sorry. took it anyway, they wanted proof of where i was so i took a photo and all of me godmum crying at the front. gatwick has only just recieved a very not so generous pay rise of 20p. still below the national living wage and the monthly salary even with working your days off and overtime isnt enough for a young person to survive in this country. one manager expected me to work after throwing up in front of him. long and short its barely minimum wage modern slavery
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cowboy company
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Manchester11 September 2019
Absolutely joker of a company, Managment are discrace and people work for them are as bad, never please avoid at all costs , it’s like shooting yourself on foot , you will be very unhappy if you join, I would rather be sat on benefits instead
Pros
No pros
Cons
All Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work for
Security Agent (Current Employee) –  London / Gatwick Airport6 September 2019
Icts are the worst company on tbe planet to work for. The management couldn't give a hoot about you. They watch you like hawkes. They treat their staff like dirt. I could go on and on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Newport, Newport4 September 2019
An experience I will never forget a weird way to do things securety wise but after you get used to it it can be the RIGHT JOB FOR YOU. Searching not allowed when I left but that is what AMAZON wanted.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ICTS (UK) Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 258 reviews
552
439
346
224
197

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.4Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.6Culture