ICCM Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Northamptonshire29 December 2016
I've been working for this company for 6 years now. I don't think they can get any better! The clients are alright i suppose. The management couldnt manage a p*ss up in a brewery. Communication is really poor. There is no structure, too much gossip on important terms and conditions that should be documented. I have no idea how this company got a good review by the cqc. Ive never had a pay rise.
Pros
Bugger all
Cons
Long hours, no communication, rubbish pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful client
health care support worker (Former Employee) –  Sleaford9 September 2016
Wonderful young lady to care for. Company overall not good to work for no support towards staff. On a down side clients mother is not good to work with will make up lies to get her way.
Pros
Client achieving new goals
Cons
mother
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping people and want to make a difference to their lives
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  London Borough of Islington17 July 2016
Helping my client with daily personal care such as washing, dressing, using the toilet and feeding and house work duties.learnd how to work with other health care professionals to provide individual care and development plans.management providing training opportunities for staff.friendly co workers.encouraging the service user to quit smoking. the care plan meeting the clients interests and thier needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work for
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Northants20 June 2016
Client side job fantastic
Management side the worst company ever to work for very little communication support workers you have been for a number of years do something wrong that is gross misconduct ie sleeping on a wake night shift get moved to different clients and put them at risk also
Pros
None
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Held- Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Essex2 October 2015
Working at ICCM has been filled with fun and stress alongside some challenges which sometimes don't expect to occur. My client has been a good client and i do enjoy working with my client.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day to day
Support worker (Current Employee) –  sleaford9 June 2015
Caring within the clients own home. 12 hour shift 9am - 9pm. Bathing, showering, toileting, applying creams, dressing, administrating medication through a pej and orally. assisting with day to day dutys, cleaning, eating, drinking, assisting into the wheel chair , assisting when taking out for the day.
Hardest part of my job would be dealing with sever learning disabilities and major behavioral issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iccm
Specialised support worker (Former Employee) –  Nationwide8 May 2015
Working for ICCM has been a positive experience. I have found co-workers and management to be professional and courteous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with my client
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Northampton, ENG24 January 2014
My client can be a very nice lady but can also be hard work. I enjoyed taking her swimming and seeing her progress.
Pros
Seeing my client progress
Cons
not very flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior End of Life Support Worker (Current Employee) –  northampton23 July 2013
Good pay but long hours and zero hour contract so no job secruity
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report

See more ICCM reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ICCM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 11 reviews
53
42
33
20
13

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.1Culture