IC Resources Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tyrannical management team
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Reading9 September 2018
IC is a micro management agency with a big drinking culture. they focussed on calls made, cvs sent and day to day activity heavily, the managers/directors watched staff like hawks and managed staff out of the door regulary. Good commission to be made but you were expected to dedicate your life to making money and no flexibility offered unless you partake in the trips to the pub.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Official response from IC Resources
10 September 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. As a growing business, it’s important that we get feedback from employees so that we can review and improve.

Yes, we do carry out meetings at the pub from time to time, to either celebrate success or have a more open and honest conversation with people on a one to one basis. We find having these meetings out of the office in a more informal environment to be much more productive and when our consultants work hard it’s important we take time out of the office to say thank you.

We’re sorry if you felt you were micro-managed on a day to day basis. The areas we encourage people to focus on are the ones that, with our 20 years of experience, seem to help them build their markets and enable them to achieve their work and personal goals. We try to be as supportive as possible but understand the environment may not suit everyone.

It is a shame that we didn’t get to discuss these things with you before you left.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great team, great location
Current Employee (Current Employee) –  Grazeley, Reading4 May 2016
I've worked for many companies throughout my career but none I've enjoyed more than working at IC Resources.

It's great to work for a company where you feel you are contributing to the future of the company and you're given the tools and the autonomy to really make a difference.
Pros
Opportunity, autonomy, teamwork, benefits, bootcamp!
Cons
Honestly none I can think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work and build a career
Principal Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Reading4 May 2016
IC Resources is a fantastic place to work, giving a great opportunity to build the career your want within a great sales environment. It's really enjoyable work within a company that our very well respected within their market place and therefore making it a more enjoyable sales role.

The best thing about working at IC Resources is that you really can define your own career. If you want a great opportunity with a good work life balance you can have a very successful career. However if you want to work 'all hours' and really excel the structure allows you to do this.

Some of my personal favorite benefits of working at IC Resources are the inter office Table Tennis competitions, the casual dress sense and the very local welcoming public house visited after hours!
Pros
Fantastic social element within the workplace
Cons
Can be long hours and hard work to be successful
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company To Work For!
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Reading3 May 2016
I have worked for IC for 1.5 years, with no previous recruitment experience. They spend the time to teach their employees the most effective way to become a successful consultant long term. Their work ethic and attitude towards staff is refreshing and manageable targets and exciting incentives make the work enjoyable. I certainly would recommend a career with IC Resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be part of a team
Contracts Administrator (Current Employee) –  Accounts27 April 2016
I have worked at IC Resources for just over 6 months now and find it a great place to work.
There are people of all ages that gel well together, which I feel is something you don't find very often and the directors are always approachable.

I would happily recommend them to anyone considering a role at the company.
Pros
Activities available such a table tennis and boot camps when not working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for Recruiters who enjoy technology
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Reading8 April 2016
You agree your own realistic targets.
Hands on management without micromanagement.
Help when you need it.
A growing company which is open to new ideas.
Management who are interested in the root cause of bad figures, rather than hitting you with a stick or worse, a hire & fire attitude.
Training given.
Hard working bunch of really nice people and a fun atmosphere.

You are expected to take responsibility for your given area and treat it as if it was your own business. If things aren't going well, then be prepared to work harder. If things are going well, then you're not going to get any grief. You will get out of this company what you put in.
There is the technical expertise and the guidance available to give you the potential to earn as much as you want.

When you're not working, there are plenty of local amenities, office pool and table tennis table, free boot camp sessions, plenty of company socials and inter consultant/ team competitions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management team, and fantastic working environment.
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Reading4 April 2016
I have worked at IC - Resources for 2 years now and I have loved every minute of it.
I had never worked in recruitment before and the training I have received, and still continue to receive is excellent.

The management team are fantastic and really know how to look after their employees. With great incentives, benefits and pub lunches on Fridays!

I can safely say this is the best company I have worked for, and I would highly recommend considering IC if you are looking for a career in recruitment.
Pros
working environment and company incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not your average recruitment company
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Reading, UK1 April 2016
IC Resources is a great place to work, they genuinely care about every single employee and there is a lot of support from the managers and directors alike to help you reach your full potential.

They have a lot of ex industry consultants working there which really helps as they are able to and pass on their knowledge and industry experience. I found this very helpful as I did not have a technical background when I joined!

I would happily recommend them to anyone considering a career in recruitment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

See more IC Resources reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IC Resources. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 14 reviews
512
41
30
21
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.3Culture

IC Resources Reviews by Location