Hydes Brewery Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Front of House/Bar Staff (Former Employee) –  Cheshire11 January 2019
I enjoyed working for Hyde's brewery, the staff and management were always friendly and became friends! It was a pleasure to work in a fun place around fun people and making customers happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joke
Chef (Former Employee) –  Abel Heywood1 August 2018
Don't even bother, if you wanna work in a disgusting kitchen then crack on. Also among the list of absolute headaches about this place is the acceptance of deep frying French toast, and the incompetence of HR. But yeah amazing....... stay away 😚
Pros
feck all
Cons
feck all
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy!
Bar Staff (Former Employee) –  Didsbury24 May 2018
Loved the staff i worked with and the management. They took me in when i was struggling to find a job and helped me become a far better barman than i was.
Pros
lovely pub
Cons
pretentious customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Front of House Staff (Current Employee) –  Wilmslow, Cheshire27 December 2017
Family run brewery, with great ethos and direction. Pubs are located throughout the northwest from pub dining, community sites and wet led establishments.
Pros
50% discount card
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Head Ofiice22 December 2017
Family Brewery founded in 1863. Retains the family feel with a really good team involved in an excellent business. Great pubs throughout the North West.
Celebrated 20 years at Hydes this year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Head Office18 December 2017
Working alongside some fantastic people, who work hard to achieve the best for the Company. No day is ever the same. Fantastic benefits, and salary available, along with structure progression across the estate.
Pros
50% discount card on food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, with diverse work
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Nantwich, Cheshire5 October 2017
Hydes Brewery is a good company to work for, they have great training options, a good pension scheme, and support their employees in general.

My job as a Deputy Manager of a pub is hard work with long hours, but that is what I signed up for.
Pros
Discounts, training, pension.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Waitress and Bar Staff (Current Employee) –  Manchester5 August 2017
Really good company to work for. They care about the staff and it is enjoyable to come to work. The pay is good and you also get tips. However, my only criticism is that you do not get enough hours if you are on a 0 hours contract and the late nights can be difficult.
Pros
Pleasant staff atmosphere
Cons
Late night finishes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work
Head Bartender (Former Employee) –  Cheshire16 November 2016
The job itself was enjoyable although hard work for the money, easier jobs pay much more elsewhere. That can be said for the entire industry though. Never had any problems with management.
Pros
50% off food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report

Want to know more about Hydes Brewery?

Ask a question
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hydes Brewery. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
53
45
31
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture

Hydes Brewery Reviews by Location