Huntress Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful at finding you a job, but terrible for feedback
Customer (Former Employee) –  Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire18 July 2018
I used this company who were happy to find work for me and I managed to get an interview.

The consultant was really helpful at first and a pleasure to speak to during the recruitment process and obtaining an interview for me.

However, after attending the interview which I thought had gone really well I believe I did not get the job. This is fine as I've had many interviews in the past where I did not get the job but after contacting Huntress to enquire about the result of my interview and possible feedback if I did not get the role, the consultant did not want to know and speak to me.

I called on 3 occasions and all 3 times I was told by another member of the team that the consultant was on the other line and would get back to me. They never did.

I therefore assume because they never got back to me and were always on the phone when I called that this was an excuse not to talk to me. Therefore this reflects my rating.
Pros
Really helpful and efficient in finding you possible employment
Cons
Terrible customer after service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Official response from Huntress
23 July 2018

I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with Huntress, I really would like to investigate further to ensure this is actioned, please do contact us on marketing@huntress.co.uk and I will follow up with the necessary people within the business to get this resolved.

Kind Regards
Huntress Marketing

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Agency, poor communication, poor wages!
Administrator (Former Employee) –  UK16 June 2018
Communication - Nil
Wages - Poor
Security - Poor
Efficiency - Poor

Terrible experience and very unprofessional.

I would NOT recommend this agency to anyone.
Pros
None
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Official response from Huntress
19 June 2018

I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with Huntress, I really would like to investigate further to ensure this is actioned, please do contact us on marketing@huntress.co.uk and I will follow up with the necessary people within the business to get this resolved.
Kind Regards
Huntress Marketing

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indeed is easy and helps you find jobs in your area.
Temporary contracts (Former Employee) –  Harlow22 April 2018
I a easy way to apply for job until someone advertises a job and you have to start from scratch filling in all their company information and sometimes is too much having to start uploading cvs all over again and i give up half way through . Surely if they advertise on indeed you should be able to apply through Indeed.
Pros
Easy on Indeed
Cons
Hard if they dont fill in all the information expexting you too fill in their company info..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great way to build skills
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  London3 January 2018
overall great company to work for great assignments I am placed in a great way to learn new skills and build confidence within different establishments and roles.
Pros
moving around
Cons
not guaranteed work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work to wk for
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  West London, Greater London30 October 2017
Huntress are a greet agency to work for.
The have given me an opportunity to work for various corporate organizations which have enabled me to gain experience in various office positions including office management.
I love the fact that the consultants are accessible and friendly, and the work flow is quite consistent and suites my availability.
I am confident that I will be allocated a permanent position soon.
Pros
frequent work
Cons
transitioning from temporary to permanent positions could be quite challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for!
Senior consultant (Current Employee) –  London1 August 2017
Having worked at Huntress for 4 years it is truly the best company I have worked for. Yes it is hard work, yes the hours are long and yes sometimes the KPI's are hard to achieve.

However it is a sales job - what else would you expect?

The CEO is a true leader - he has made Huntress a true success and a strong competitor in our markets. He continues to implement changes to make the working environment better and make the business grow from strength to strength.

I have worked for 4 other agencies in the past - Huntress is by far the best!!!
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fun work enviroment
Surveyor (Former Employee) –  London13 June 2017
It was a fun experience & a different experience also would like to go back one day also the person who was handling or planner in charge with directing the staffs was not the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Agency
Temporary Staff (Former Employee) –  London12 June 2017
Great team and excellent conditions.

I did office work for huntress and was offered a permanent position with the company.

Huntress was very supportive and also had a holiday fund etc.
Pros
Good perks
Cons
None that I experienced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great introduction into business world
Associate Consultant in the Accounting & Finance (Former Employee) –  Holborn, Greater London31 May 2017
A good step-up in my career, the first role which afforded me professional training.

Good workplace culture, showing me the importance of a close-knit team.
Pros
Training scheme
Cons
Heavy cold-calling aspect
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Crawley, West Sussex19 May 2017
I was doing temp jobs through them and they did an amazing job to find me jobs then found me a full time job. The staff were amazing and made sure you were happy.
Pros
Different Jobs
Cons
Different Jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfortunately there is not a -1000 rate to give them
Associate Buyer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London28 April 2017
Inmoral, illegal, don't care about your wellbeing. Basically they should not be in business. Don't follow current legislation regarding temporary employees. Awful agency.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
Official response from Huntress
2 May 2017

I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with Huntress, I really would like to investigate further to ensure this is actioned, please do contact us on marketing@huntress.co.uk and I will follow up with the necessary people within the business to get this resolved.
Kind Regards
Huntress Marketing

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick way to find temp reception work
Corporate Receptionist (Current Employee) –  London27 April 2017
Huntress are a good agency to help find temp reception work. The registration process was very quick. But like all agencies you can sometimes have multiple offers of work and then go weeks where there is nothing available to you so it is good to sign up to numerous agencies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Brighton & Hove11 April 2016
Good people, good environment and culture.

Highly pressured targets.

You never know if your coming or going with your day to day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place of work
Researcher (Current Employee) –  Holborn12 January 2016
Great team to work with, outstanding sociable events. outstanding staff, great meetings, lovely director. great work benefits
Pros
free lunches
Cons
redundancy
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 19Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment agency
STEM Advisor (Former Employee) –  London5 November 2015
This job was obtained through an employment agency.

The staff are friendly and their offices are centrally located. What more can be said!
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 36Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Bus passenger survey assistant (Former Employee) –  london16 June 2015
working all hours learn to work in a team as well as alone had a good relationship with my coworkers and the fun part was getting to meet new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 27Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Bus passenger surveyor (Former Employee) –  Holborn, London23 June 2014
question passengers on the quality of service and customer satisfaction on various routes in and around London and the home counties.
gathering information.
the last survey was in Surrey, so the commuting was a challenge.
Pros
meeting people from all walks of life.
Cons
finishing a shift in Kingston surrey at 4:30 am and having to travel back to romford
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Account Manager I (Current Employee) –  London16 April 2014
Great working environment with a team of driven individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not use this agency
Client (Former Employee) –  Leeds12 March 2014
If I can give anyone advice, don't use this agency they are appalling.
Chances are if you apply for a job they will call you the next day and then lure you in under false pretence to tell you 'more about the job'. This actually means you are going to add to their books and the job you applied for isn't even mentioned.
Cons
Staff are rude, more interested in making you a number
Was this review helpful?Yes 176No 14Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fairly regular work
Temping (Current Employee) –  Leeds, ENG20 January 2014
Good team, a fairly constant stream of work, communication average
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 19Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Huntress. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 25 reviews
55
49
36
22
13

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.4Culture

Huntress Reviews by Location