Huntress Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great way to build skills
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  London3 January 2018
overall great company to work for great assignments I am placed in a great way to learn new skills and build confidence within different establishments and roles.
Pros
moving around
Cons
not guaranteed work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work to wk for
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  West London, Greater London30 October 2017
Huntress are a greet agency to work for.
The have given me an opportunity to work for various corporate organizations which have enabled me to gain experience in various office positions including office management.
I love the fact that the consultants are accessible and friendly, and the work flow is quite consistent and suites my availability.
I am confident that I will be allocated a permanent position soon.
Pros
frequent work
Cons
transitioning from temporary to permanent positions could be quite challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for!
Senior consultant (Current Employee) –  London1 August 2017
Having worked at Huntress for 4 years it is truly the best company I have worked for. Yes it is hard work, yes the hours are long and yes sometimes the KPI's are hard to achieve.

However it is a sales job - what else would you expect?

The CEO is a true leader - he has made Huntress a true success and a strong competitor in our markets. He continues to implement changes to make the working environment better and make the business grow from strength to strength.

I have worked for 4 other agencies in the past - Huntress is by far the best!!!
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fun work enviroment
Surveyor (Former Employee) –  London13 June 2017
It was a fun experience & a different experience also would like to go back one day also the person who was handling or planner in charge with directing the staffs was not the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Agency
Temporary Staff (Former Employee) –  London12 June 2017
Great team and excellent conditions.

I did office work for huntress and was offered a permanent position with the company.

Huntress was very supportive and also had a holiday fund etc.
Pros
Good perks
Cons
None that I experienced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great introduction into business world
Associate Consultant in the Accounting & Finance (Former Employee) –  Holborn, Greater London31 May 2017
A good step-up in my career, the first role which afforded me professional training.

Good workplace culture, showing me the importance of a close-knit team.
Pros
Training scheme
Cons
Heavy cold-calling aspect
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Crawley, West Sussex19 May 2017
I was doing temp jobs through them and they did an amazing job to find me jobs then found me a full time job. The staff were amazing and made sure you were happy.
Pros
Different Jobs
Cons
Different Jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfortunately there is not a -1000 rate to give them
Associate Buyer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London28 April 2017
Inmoral, illegal, don't care about your wellbeing. Basically they should not be in business. Don't follow current legislation regarding temporary employees. Awful agency.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Official response from Huntress
2 May 2017

I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with Huntress, I really would like to investigate further to ensure this is actioned, please do contact us on marketing@huntress.co.uk and I will follow up with the necessary people within the business to get this resolved.
Kind Regards
Huntress Marketing

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick way to find temp reception work
Corporate Receptionist (Current Employee) –  London27 April 2017
Huntress are a good agency to help find temp reception work. The registration process was very quick. But like all agencies you can sometimes have multiple offers of work and then go weeks where there is nothing available to you so it is good to sign up to numerous agencies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Brighton & Hove11 April 2016
Good people, good environment and culture.

Highly pressured targets.

You never know if your coming or going with your day to day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place of work
Researcher (Current Employee) –  Holborn12 January 2016
Great team to work with, outstanding sociable events. outstanding staff, great meetings, lovely director. great work benefits
Pros
free lunches
Cons
redundancy
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment agency
STEM Advisor (Former Employee) –  London5 November 2015
This job was obtained through an employment agency.

The staff are friendly and their offices are centrally located. What more can be said!
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 36Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Bus passenger survey assistant (Former Employee) –  london16 June 2015
working all hours learn to work in a team as well as alone had a good relationship with my coworkers and the fun part was getting to meet new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Bus passenger surveyor (Former Employee) –  Holborn, London23 June 2014
question passengers on the quality of service and customer satisfaction on various routes in and around London and the home counties.
gathering information.
the last survey was in Surrey, so the commuting was a challenge.
Pros
meeting people from all walks of life.
Cons
finishing a shift in Kingston surrey at 4:30 am and having to travel back to romford
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Account Manager I (Current Employee) –  London16 April 2014
Great working environment with a team of driven individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not use this agency
Client (Former Employee) –  Leeds12 March 2014
If I can give anyone advice, don't use this agency they are appalling.
Chances are if you apply for a job they will call you the next day and then lure you in under false pretence to tell you 'more about the job'. This actually means you are going to add to their books and the job you applied for isn't even mentioned.
Cons
Staff are rude, more interested in making you a number
Was this review helpful?Yes 173No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fairly regular work
Temping (Current Employee) –  Leeds, ENG20 January 2014
Good team, a fairly constant stream of work, communication average
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely people, great progression rate and hard working company
Temps Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hammersmith, London16 May 2013
I loved working for Huntress Group, it was my first job in London and it was one of the best jobs I ever had. The main reason, it was a job I loved and really want to get into - The Recruitment Industry.

On my first meeting with the Branch Manager, I knew straight away I wanted to work there. The atmosphere in an all ladies office was great, suprisingly! Everyone was so friendly, made me feel right at home, while still working very hard.

I had no experience in the Recruitment Industry, but the Branch Manager gave me a chance and believed in me, which was so refreshing to see!!

In my first three months, I worked as a Team Administrator for the busy Temps Desk, where we worked long hours to get all the jobs done. An opportunity came up within the Branch to become a Trainee Consultant and the team decided to promote me to this position.

The whole company, have a great atttude to people who work hard, they will reward them with great incentitives (commission, bottles of champers, lunches etc!!)

I just cannot recommend Huntress Group enough, excellent company to work for, just a pity they are not located in Ireland.
Pros
The people, commission, free bottles of champers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changeable, fast paced
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Reading and Hammersmith22 January 2013
I worked with a brilliant people at Huntress, I enjoyed my time here and learnt that I was good at sales. I spent 3 years at the Reading office from inception and grew the permanent desk, then took the decision to move to the Hammersmith office learning a new area and clients, and was promoted to Team Leader.
Pros
the team, good benefits, parking, meeting different people
Cons
long hours going into weekends, reduction in commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report

See more Huntress reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Huntress. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 21 reviews
55
48
35
21
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.6Culture

Huntress Reviews by Location