Hudson Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 188 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No thank-you
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Garrowhill25 February 2014
I had the pleasure of going for an interview for Hudson and I must say, it was one of the most unprofessional interviews I have ever been part of. Legally you are not allowed to ask peoples age, nor their marital status, how many Children they have (if any); all of these questions were asked. I was offered the job, and told them I was no longer interested. When they asked why, I gladly told them their unprofessional attitude and asking questions that are not related/specific to the job role. Hopefully this will change the way they conduct themselves, as this is not the way to recruit talent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 169No 48Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Glasgow16 March 2016
The current management team at all levels are a joke, couple of exceptions but they soon leave.
Only interested in ripping off their clients and poorly manage their contractors.
They will sell you the dream but the company are far from ethical and breach every recruitment practice possible. Avoid this company at all costs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor, unprofessional & unsupportive.
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Glasgow23 June 2016
I worked for them as a contractor. Would not again. They are happy to earn from you but if there are any problems or hiccups you are totally on your own. Not even any access to help or legal advise.
Most times didn't even bother to return calls or answer emails. Avoid if at all possible
Pros
None
Cons
All of the remarks above.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Agent /wescot
Wescot (Former Employee) –  Glasgow9 December 2016
I did not enjoy my time at all with this company I found the job extremely stressful and the support not existent unless you were a favourite of the management. Unrealistic break times and not a nice atmosphere to work in. Although salary good it's not worth putting yourself through it.
Pros
Salary
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Usual agency approach
Storeperson (Former Employee) –  Dundee3 July 2017
Usual agency .
Low wages.
Slave Labour.
Called off job without explanation.

Good if you want low wages and not many challenges.
No fun no future approach
Pros
work
Cons
wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not satisfied
Bartender, waiter (Former Employee) –  Colchester, UK13 February 2017
The work place seemed to be fine. Although, the management was not organized, the salary was not being paid at the right time. Was always missing hours from my wage.
Felt like the company was a bit racist towards foreign employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor and unworkable
multirade operative (Former Employee) –  kingston and uxbridge18 December 2012
its all about figures no one had a real clue on time per job .
managers were'nt from trade background
co-workers fellow multitraders good people
getting up in the morning knowing that those above couldnt organize a p--- up in a brewery
friday
Was this review helpful?Yes 64No 24Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money maker
Consultant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London30 March 2017
An industry where a lot of money can be made however not the nicest environment to work in and the management wasn't great. Least enjoyable job and office I have ever worked in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Mortgage Quality Checker (Former Employee) –  Clydebank29 January 2017
I enjoyed my time with Hudson and would recommend them to anyone looking for work. Really helpful and very friendly. My only reason to leave job was to get a better wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good days bad days
Carpenters Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bristol6 August 2016
People I worked with benefited , I've progressed a lot in this year I've been there
The work was easy , got paid weekly , not the best off work
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Work wasn't the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Employment
Machinist/Fitter (Former Employee) –  Workington, ENG15 July 2015
Nice place to work and friendly down to earth people.
Good equipment and tooling but can be hard to find when needed in a rush.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Workplace
IT Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Glasgow13 November 2012
Busy workplace, Typical day is providing helpdesk, desktop and telephony support to the business.
Pros
having a job
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 18Report

See more Hudson reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hudson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 188 reviews
563
451
338
220
116

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Hudson Reviews by Location