HRGO Recruitment Employee Reviews

Found 152 reviews matching the search See all 161 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Role
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kent10 November 2018
Give this company the widest berth possible, Senior Management would be better at a comedy store instead, unless you were a top Branch they were not interested in you just belittled you at meetings.
Wasted 6 months of my life- destroyed my confidence in my own ability.
Senior Management encourages a bullying culture along with threats.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubbish agency
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Canterbury, Kent22 October 2018
HRGo is a rubbish agency to work for in Canterbury as I’m registered there and I have not worked for over a month now but they do give the minimum wage which is the only good thing about them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Messed around, don’t bother with this company.
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Denbighshire22 October 2018
Was told I had been unsuccessful, then called for an interview a week later which I attended. After the interview I was given instructions on how to clock into work and an induction regarding the company and told to buy some safety boots which I did and told I would be contacted for work the following week. A week passed and I contacted HRGO to enquire as to how much notice I would be given before each shift, I was then told I was unsuccessful and hadn’t got the job which made no sense?

I wouldn’t bother with them at all, I was apprehensive about being messed around by this agency and therefore wasn’t really surprised when they did.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Temp Agency
Kiosk Staff (Current Employee) –  Canterbury18 September 2018
worked with
HRGO while in Kent. Very friendly, helpful people.

They offer easy but mundane work, good company to use to find more permanent work. Would work with again if the opportunity arose.

Will offer jobs and then confirm placement 24-72 hours in advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and Fun
Bar Staff (Former Employee) –  Canterbury3 September 2018
The work was simple and fun, fully flexible as you choose when you wish to work and the pay is decent too. Get to choose from a variety of different events to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work culture
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Stansted, Essex4 June 2018
I really enjoyed my time at HRGO, the management are knowledgeable and give time to help. They are always willing to listen to new ideas and encourage it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a pathetic excuse of an agency
Painter and Decorator (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire4 June 2018
I have just this morning been sent to a job by these jokers they firstly sent me to the wrong address when i eventally found the job and spoke to the foreman to find they hadnt asked for anyone from hrgo infact hrgo had been told not to send anyone i suggest anyone thinking of contacting them not to bother they are a pathetic excuse for an agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
a bit of everything (Former Employee) –  Folkestone, Kent18 May 2018
ive had good results with these guys in the past , they always look after their reliable workers i recommend these to every one i know looking for work
Pros
looks after their staff
Cons
some jobs not long enough or few and far between
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Agency Worker (Former Employee) –  Folkestone, Kent15 May 2018
The Staff at HRGO are understanding and helpful, they listen to what type of work you are interested in and what your skills are and use that to find the perect job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good agency to work for
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside18 April 2018
I have worked for HRGO for six months,they are fair,and approachable,i have had no problems at all.i would still be with this agency only i have been offered a contract.The staff at HRGO,are very friendly,and they put their staff first, i would definitely recommend them.
Pros
always on hand to help
Cons
have to work weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report

Want to know more about HRGO Recruitment?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency to work for
Senior Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bridgwater, Somerset5 April 2018
Great team who do their best to provide a first class service to both candidates and clients.

Excellent work/ life balance.

Consultants are fully equipped to ensure they have everything that they need to be able to recruit remotely if needbe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
Packer (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire31 March 2018
Worst agency. Everyday they call about available to work, but really didn't give. I am waiting more the three month and haven't job.They tell u lies they use and abuse their staff they have no man management skills treat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cleaner (Manchester Crown & Magistrates courts) (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester28 March 2018
Its a good environment to work and has great people who support you through your work. They are a positive company to work for which employers good people
Pros
good people
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never got work
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  London23 February 2018
Been registered with them over a month did my dbs never been offered no shifts!!!

Not very helpful at all ignore emails and texts.
Never been offered work
Pros
None
Cons
No work
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for in thanet
Driver (Former Employee) –  Thanet District, Kent13 February 2018
They tell u lies they use and abuse there staff they have no man management skills treat u like dirt stay away from this agency there are plenty more around the Thanet area to go to they drop u on the spot not a good company
Pros
None
Cons
Drop u when it suits them
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general assistant
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stockport11 February 2018
Busy working condition, creative and helpful management, friendly culture at workplace. • working with diverse communities was the most enjoyable part
Pros
interaction with different peoples
Cons
not easy to handle the work at beginning
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Norwich, Norfolk7 February 2018
The working environment was very poor and it was not a nice place to work. therefore at the end of my contract, i decided not to renew it and I found another job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exploitation of an already exploited workforce
Labourer/slave (Former Employee) –  Kent28 January 2018
The best example of the mass exploitation of a poverty stricken workforce since the 16th century jamaican sugar cane plantation atrocitys...

At this point suicide has to be on most peoples minds.
Pros
Free education into pre-modernised slavery.
Cons
About the size of a telephone directory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this job
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Daventry25 January 2018
i really enjoyed this job
although i knew it was temporary it only lasted a week but i was hoping it was a lot longer
would love to find a job just like this in the future
great location at borough hill too
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplaces
Do I Sorin (Former Employee) –  London8 January 2018
good agency to work for lot of different job too match your skills or learn skill a much loved and friend agency to work for good rates of pay and good chances of full or part time work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HRGO Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 161 reviews
534
433
331
212
151

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.7Culture