HRGO Recruitment Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and Fun
Bar Staff (Former Employee) –  Canterbury3 September 2018
The work was simple and fun, fully flexible as you choose when you wish to work and the pay is decent too. Get to choose from a variety of different events to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work culture
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Stansted, Essex4 June 2018
I really enjoyed my time at HRGO, the management are knowledgeable and give time to help. They are always willing to listen to new ideas and encourage it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a pathetic excuse of an agency
Painter and Decorator (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire4 June 2018
I have just this morning been sent to a job by these jokers they firstly sent me to the wrong address when i eventally found the job and spoke to the foreman to find they hadnt asked for anyone from hrgo infact hrgo had been told not to send anyone i suggest anyone thinking of contacting them not to bother they are a pathetic excuse for an agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Agency Worker (Former Employee) –  Folkestone, Kent15 May 2018
The Staff at HRGO are understanding and helpful, they listen to what type of work you are interested in and what your skills are and use that to find the perect job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Employee (Former Employee) –  Bridgwater30 April 2018
Really good agency staff are polite and respect full how ever they keep swaping you fromantic days to night wich aint any good but the jobs they give you are good pay
Pros
Fun
Cons
Day and night
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good agency to work for
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside18 April 2018
I have worked for HRGO for six months,they are fair,and approachable,i have had no problems at all.i would still be with this agency only i have been offered a contract.The staff at HRGO,are very friendly,and they put their staff first, i would definitely recommend them.
Pros
always on hand to help
Cons
have to work weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency to work for
Senior Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bridgwater, Somerset5 April 2018
Great team who do their best to provide a first class service to both candidates and clients.

Excellent work/ life balance.

Consultants are fully equipped to ensure they have everything that they need to be able to recruit remotely if needbe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
Packer (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire31 March 2018
Worst agency. Everyday they call about available to work, but really didn't give. I am waiting more the three month and haven't job.They tell u lies they use and abuse their staff they have no man management skills treat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cleaner (Manchester Crown & Magistrates courts) (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester28 March 2018
Its a good environment to work and has great people who support you through your work. They are a positive company to work for which employers good people
Pros
good people
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never got work
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  London23 February 2018
Been registered with them over a month did my dbs never been offered no shifts!!!

Not very helpful at all ignore emails and texts.
Never been offered work
Pros
None
Cons
No work
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for in thanet
Driver (Former Employee) –  Thanet District, Kent13 February 2018
They tell u lies they use and abuse there staff they have no man management skills treat u like dirt stay away from this agency there are plenty more around the Thanet area to go to they drop u on the spot not a good company
Pros
None
Cons
Drop u when it suits them
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general assistant
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stockport11 February 2018
Busy working condition, creative and helpful management, friendly culture at workplace. • working with diverse communities was the most enjoyable part
Pros
interaction with different peoples
Cons
not easy to handle the work at beginning
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Norwich, Norfolk7 February 2018
The working environment was very poor and it was not a nice place to work. therefore at the end of my contract, i decided not to renew it and I found another job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exploitation of an already exploited workforce
Labourer/slave (Former Employee) –  Kent28 January 2018
The best example of the mass exploitation of a poverty stricken workforce since the 16th century jamaican sugar cane plantation atrocitys...

At this point suicide has to be on most peoples minds.
Pros
Free education into pre-modernised slavery.
Cons
About the size of a telephone directory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this job
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Daventry25 January 2018
i really enjoyed this job
although i knew it was temporary it only lasted a week but i was hoping it was a lot longer
would love to find a job just like this in the future
great location at borough hill too
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplaces
Do I Sorin (Former Employee) –  London8 January 2018
good agency to work for lot of different job too match your skills or learn skill a much loved and friend agency to work for good rates of pay and good chances of full or part time work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dig a hole & bury yourself.
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Sunderland, Tyne and Wear28 December 2017
Not sure about other areas of the country but the Sunderland branch of this company is trash!!
They tell you that you’ll get paid a certain wage but when you get your payslip it’s a lot less than you first got quoted on accepting the position.When you accumulate holidays you never get the holidays,you might work 5-weeks & get told you have 1 day available.They invent fictitious conversations between themselves & employers when you have a problem,just to shut you up!!
Basically the employers treat you like scum and so do the branch staff,so 2/5 stars from me.
Pros
Give me a week to think of any.
Cons
From the moment you sign up!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful business!!! Like going back to the 80's
Management (Former Employee) –  West Midlands20 November 2017
Not a great place to work, no support will be offered nor will they give you time to build the business! Forcing all their temporary workers onto shield umbrella models is not the way to do business, something should be done about their ethics. People should be given a choice.
Pros
Pay was decent
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laughably Bad. Avoid.
Prospective employee (Former Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire1 November 2017
Laughably Bad

1) They advertise jobs that don't exist.
2) Make you register with them and you hear nothing back.
3) When you do eventually hear about your application they conveniently have selective memory syndrome regarding what was offered or not as the case may be.
4) Only for the desperate.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for these
Doesnt matter (Former Employee) –  Liverpool City, Merseyside30 October 2017
Defended myself against someone who worked for the company where hrgo put me and they wpnt do nothing to help me alot of empoyees who started with and after me left for the same reason this is one of those only bothered about money not helping their workers only staff that are helpful are the ones that first answer the phone save yourself from a headache and try somewhere else now they say they have no other work for me so hope they run the agency into the ground fast before they mess anyone else about
Pros
None
Cons
Everything about them
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HRGO Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 157 reviews
534
433
331
212
147

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.7Culture