Hotel Chocolat Employee Reviews in St. Neots

Found 8 reviews matching the search See all 150 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Hotel Chocolat selected this as a representative review
Lovely place to work.
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Sunderland, Tyne and Wear13 June 2019
Management are great and very supportive. Lovely environment to work for with a great team atmosphere. Management are flexible with what I can work. I have also learnt a lot whilst working here so far.
Pros
Staff discount, good management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Supervisor/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  St. Neots18 October 2019
Quite Ok, not a bad place to work but there are better places. Gone down last couple of years, too much pressure on people. Company is growing from year to year but not enough equipment for that amount of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  St. Neots, Cambridgeshire11 January 2019
The managers didn' t show much emotional intelligence, but the existing environment was relaxing and nice company. The multicultural colleagues made me appreciate and enjoy more working over there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst management system and warehouse I've ever seen
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  St. Neots20 September 2018
From the bottom: most of the staff doesn't speak english due to pay rate, H&S is a mith, supervisors and team leaders - biggest job they have done is to sort they're family and friends with a job, senior management - all unsucsesfull in their careers, this is where they end up, higher management - no clue what is going on how to sort a problem or learn from a mistake.
Basically the only good part of the company is the finance department - who ever does the shares to grow with this 3rd world way of work it's a genius.

The owner have no idea as long as the pockets are full with money - these usually don't last long

Shame that the brand actually manage to get nearly to the top
Pros
Good place to work if you cant find anything else
Cons
Lack of reasonable and adequate management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not have to
Packer (Former Employee) –  St. Neots26 March 2018
Long shift not good management very far away from my home I need to arrive 1haurs to go end 1haurs to return back home that is not possible to do every day
Pros
1 lunch
Cons
Long time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety place
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  St. Neots13 October 2017
Safe work place. Job is not hard but you have to work fast. Management is demanding and work is sometimes stressful but the people you work with are helpful and hardworking
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good relaxed environment
Operative (Current Employee) –  St. Neots, Cambridgeshire10 October 2017
I enjoyed the relaxed environment but wasn't a fan of the shift pattern. (Rotating 6-2 and 2-10). Mangerers could be more approachable. Overall not too bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im kind person im loking for friendly place to work
Werehouse operative (Former Employee) –  St. Neots, Cambridgeshire12 April 2017
Im liable to work weekends maybe event night im interesting , im friendly with a people i wold like to nkow people much more i whant to get more skills
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
10 hovers shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Place To Work
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  St Neots2 November 2012
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Chocolat such an imaginative company to work for never standing still. Although the hours where long they where enjoyable however sometimes there where never enough hours in the day.
Pros
working in an imaginative fast paced culture
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report

See more Hotel Chocolat reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hotel Chocolat. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 150 reviews
544
438
338
218
112

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture